Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nubian Heritage Honey & Black Seed Bar Soap with Apricot Oil -- 5 oz

Smoothing Perfecting & Healing. Cruelty Free. Heritage: Black Seed Oil Nigella Sativa can be traced back more than 3000 years to the Assyrians and ancient Egyptians. Discovered in the tomb of King Tutankhamen Black Seed Oil was reportedly used by Queen Nefertiti to maintain her exquisite complexion. Black seed earned the Arabic approbation "habbatul barakah" the seed of blessing for its powerful curative properties in traditional medicine. Wild honey has been used historically as a natural anti-septic in balms and salves to comfort and soothe skin reduce redness and heal wounds. The traditional benefits of Black Seed Oil on the skin are enhanced in our specially blended soap with Wild Honey and Apricot Oil. This unique soap gently cleanses and exfoliates while softening smoothing and perfecting skin. Organic Shea Butter rich in essential vitamins and fatty acids helps heal and condition. Nubian Heritage is the brainchild of two New York street vendors. In 1992 fresh out of college and without jobs Rich and Nyema embarked on a mission to produce luxurious natural products from traditional African recipes with organic and fair trade ingredients. Today Nubian Heritage offers hundreds of culturally authentic natural products inspired by global ancient healing philosophies. Although Nubian Heritage products are no longer made in bath tubs little else has changed; the company still makes its products itself still uses fair trade and organic ingredients and still invests in community commerce.
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
64 out of 65(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nubian Heritage Honey & Black Seed Bar Soap with Apricot Oil -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Nubian Heritage Honey & Black Seed Bar Soap with Apricot Oil -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laz
fromEureka Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Like all the Nubian Soap
 October 23, 2014
"Like all the Nubian Soap: but this one is my favorite: fantastic soap: you will not be disappointed"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nubian Heritage Honey & Black Seed Bar Soap with Apricot Oil -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sanctuary4me
fromWestminster, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This soap is wonderful!
 July 23, 2014
"Best soap of many used - frangrance, leaves soft skin, quality, cost, just right amount of lather. Love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nubian Heritage Honey & Black Seed Bar Soap with Apricot Oil -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
andersonNY
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love this soap!
 May 27, 2014
"This is a gentle, soothing bar that leaves my skin feeling soft . It is very good for my sensitive skin- rich enough to leave it moisturized but also clarified. The kicker for me is the smell - a beautiful, peaceful smell that is completely without chemicals. The smell alone makes me happy - and the all natural ingredients as well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nubian Heritage Honey & Black Seed Bar Soap with Apricot Oil -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mharper
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
LOVE THIS BRAND'S SOAP
 March 31, 2014
"Pleasantly fragrant and soaps up well. Does the job. A pleasure to use. I like this one the best but they are all great. All natural."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nubian Heritage Honey & Black Seed Bar Soap with Apricot Oil -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JJREAL
fromCoastal Ms
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delightful Smell!
 March 25, 2014
"This soap smells so good! I love the way it makes my skin feel soft and clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nubian Heritage Honey & Black Seed Bar Soap with Apricot Oil -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NMiller99
fromHermitage, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This soap makes my skin silky smooth
 March 6, 2014
"I absolutely love this soap. I enjoy my baths a lot more now. It makes my skin so silky smooth. It smells good too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nubian Heritage Honey & Black Seed Bar Soap with Apricot Oil -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jill2113
fromAustralia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
lovely smell
 February 23, 2014
"this soap is soft, gentle and smells awesome1"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nubian Heritage Honey & Black Seed Bar Soap with Apricot Oil -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CALG
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love these soap bars!
 February 3, 2014
"I buy all the different scented Nubian bar soaps and Love them! I have been buying them for over three years. Can't beat the pleasant never over powering scents and the perfect lather. I think they are quite gentle on your skin as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nubian Heritage Honey & Black Seed Bar Soap with Apricot Oil -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rightvit
fromUSA
I like all of their bar soaps
 February 1, 2014
"Natural ad moisturizing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nubian Heritage Honey & Black Seed Bar Soap with Apricot Oil -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tinycurls
Sultry and Moisturizing
 December 19, 2013
"I love this soap...the scent is sultry. I also use the matching lotion."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nubian Heritage Honey & Black Seed Bar Soap with Apricot Oil -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yardi721
fromLomita, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
New Favorite Soap
 December 8, 2013
"My husband and I love this soap! It is moisturizing and healing and it smells wonderful."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nubian Heritage Honey & Black Seed Bar Soap with Apricot Oil -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoldenCrust
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 15, 2013
"Excellent product. High moisture and smells delightful on the body and in the bathroom! I highly recommend this product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nubian Heritage Honey & Black Seed Bar Soap with Apricot Oil -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FirstladyB
fromStratford,CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 3, 2013
"Effective moisturizing cleanse. Love the smell"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nubian Heritage Honey & Black Seed Bar Soap with Apricot Oil -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sfkiwi
fromSF California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lovely
 June 20, 2013
"Smells like a naturally delish smelling soap straight out of the wild on a warm summers day."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nubian Heritage Honey & Black Seed Bar Soap with Apricot Oil -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrRePHIned
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Long Lasting
 June 17, 2013
"All the Nubian Heritage products that I've purchased last long and smell great! I would definitely recommend them to others!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nubian Heritage Honey & Black Seed Bar Soap with Apricot Oil -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Leellie
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Work in progress
 June 13, 2013
"It is too early for me to determine how much an effect this product have on my skin. So far it seems to be doing good but not fantastic. I will need few more months to see how effective the ingredients are on my skin"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nubian Heritage Honey & Black Seed Bar Soap with Apricot Oil -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KayK
fromKingwood, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
One bar and were hooked !
 June 7, 2013
"I went searching through products and reviews for such a product as this Nubian Heritage Black Seed soap and voila. I ordered it truly upon description and REVIEWS. Wasn't sure if it'd be what we cared for and it's "ALL THAT". My skin is no longer dry in just the first week I noticed a difference. The fragrance it pleasant for M/F. I went to order more and :( out of stock, will order as soon as it's back in stock."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nubian Heritage Honey & Black Seed Bar Soap with Apricot Oil -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
noteasilyswayed
fromHouston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
ok
 May 21, 2013
"I do not like the smell much. Almost like a perfume smell. But, the soap works good. No allergic reactions."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nubian Heritage Honey & Black Seed Bar Soap with Apricot Oil -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RandumAx
fromThe Pacific Northwest
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The Best
 March 22, 2013
"I think this one is my favorite of the Nubian soaps. It smells of honey and is like a loofah when you're scrubbing-up. The coconut-papaya is also a good one but has occasional sharp/scratchy bits in it - but still a creamy bar. I like the sandy texture in this bar. It lathers great. Will be buying this one over and over."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nubian Heritage Honey & Black Seed Bar Soap with Apricot Oil -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tierre
fromTX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quality soap from a great company
 March 8, 2013
"My husband uses this soap for his troubled skin and has great results with less dryness and irritation. The natural ingredients are a huge plus!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next