Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nubian Heritage Goat's Milk & Chai Bar Soap with Rose Extracts -- 5 oz

Softening Hydrating & Conditioning. Cruelty Free-No Animal Testing. Heritage: Images of roses have been found on the walls of Egyptian and Abyssinian tombs dating back to 500 BC. Cleopatra's rose and milk baths illustrate and well documented history as luxurious skincare additives. Chai the work for tea in Swahili is integral to the cultural and social fabric of many civilizations. grown on East African family farms Chai is rich in antioxidants which help fight skin damage and premature again.  . Skin softening Honey is added to this naturally rich moisturizing Goat's Milk Soap with Rose Extracts. Mildly astringent Rose Water works with the essential fatty acids found in Goat's Milk to cleanse condition and soften skin.  Finely ground Chai and Rose Petals provide light exfoliation and natural antioxidant protection.  . Nubian Heritage is the brainchild of two New York street vendors. In 1992 fresh out of college and without jobs Rich and Nyema embarked on a mission to produce luxurious natural products from traditional African recipes with organic and fair trade ingredients Today Nubian Heritage offers hundred s of culturally authentic natural products inspired by global ancient healing philosophies. Although Nubian Heritage products are no longer made in bath tubs little else has changed; the company still makes its products itself still uses fair trade and organic ingredients and still invests in community commerce.
Overall rating:
4.46 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
42 out of 50(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nubian Heritage Goat's Milk & Chai Bar Soap with Rose Extracts -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Nubian Heritage Goat's Milk & Chai Bar Soap with Rose Extracts -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Larichetty
fromDenver, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great quality, a little strong smell
 February 27, 2015
"Smell is pleasant, a bit strong for me, quality is great, not become softened in the shower."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nubian Heritage Goat's Milk & Chai Bar Soap with Rose Extracts -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrueJay
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice smell and clean!
 February 11, 2015
"My husband and I both love this for the clean ingredients and the scent. This is our replacement for the Lamas Goat Milk soap since they put in some ingredients that ore not okay. Actually, we really like all of the Nubian soaps!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nubian Heritage Goat's Milk & Chai Bar Soap with Rose Extracts -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JLFlorida
fromMiami, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
A very good soap
 January 31, 2015
"Pros:
1- Very mild soap
2- Excellent skin cleanser
3- Good moisturizing bar
Cons:
1- The rose petals detract from the bathing experience as they do not allow for a smooth gliding of the soap.
One of the best natural soaps, however, due to the rose petals I will not buy this soap again until they are removed"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nubian Heritage Goat's Milk & Chai Bar Soap with Rose Extracts -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromOR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good
 January 24, 2015
"I could't say I like the smell, but it is keep skin moisture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nubian Heritage Goat's Milk & Chai Bar Soap with Rose Extracts -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
sharpie
fromNevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
ho hum
 November 10, 2014
"Only buying this because canus goat milk soap has been unavailable. Don't care for the big chunks of ? in this soap."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nubian Heritage Goat's Milk & Chai Bar Soap with Rose Extracts -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shuna
It's a great product
 September 8, 2014
"I love a good smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nubian Heritage Goat's Milk & Chai Bar Soap with Rose Extracts -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BargainBabe
fromWilmington, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great company and product, strong perfumy scent
 August 28, 2014
"Absolutely love this company and all of their products. This particular one smells a little too perfumy for my taste, but is still great soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nubian Heritage Goat's Milk & Chai Bar Soap with Rose Extracts -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JMHB
Heavenly scent
 August 9, 2014
"I wish my perfume smells like this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nubian Heritage Goat's Milk & Chai Bar Soap with Rose Extracts -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
COZUMEL
fromLa Puente, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Fantastic, subtle smell!
 July 24, 2014
"The fragrance is unique...GREAT, SUBTLE SMELL. A soap that lathers and cleans great. I recommend any of the Nubian Heritage Bars of Soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nubian Heritage Goat's Milk & Chai Bar Soap with Rose Extracts -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SarahAnn
fromMid-Michigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great
 April 3, 2014
"This soap is so frothy and the suds are very cushion like. The scent does not smell like Chai tea, but the soap is not called "Chai Tea". It has a light sweet and spicy scent. The pieces of spice in the soap seems like it could be harsh, but I use a washcloth with this soap. After use, my skin felt cleansed but moisturized. Did not dry my skin out! My skin is very sensitive to soap and lately I have had allergic reactions to such soap as Dove and Dial. This soap is amazing! Very pleased."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nubian Heritage Goat's Milk & Chai Bar Soap with Rose Extracts -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jewanne
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Soap
 March 17, 2014
"I love this soap! It makes my skin soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nubian Heritage Goat's Milk & Chai Bar Soap with Rose Extracts -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annastasia077
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
You do not need to be Nubian to use this soap!
 February 5, 2014
"I am a customer for life. My husband and I love this company and the quality of the product that they sell. This is my favorite soap. The smell is wonderful and it leaves my skin soft and feminine feeling. We will continue to recommend this company to everyone we know, regardless of ethnicity. Great product!"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nubian Heritage Goat's Milk & Chai Bar Soap with Rose Extracts -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rightvit
fromUSA
Great soap
 February 1, 2014
"Natural and moisturizing."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nubian Heritage Goat's Milk & Chai Bar Soap with Rose Extracts -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRIGPA1
fromseattle
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
wonderful fragrance
 January 25, 2014
"This product fills the air with a wonderful fragrance."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nubian Heritage Goat's Milk & Chai Bar Soap with Rose Extracts -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tinycurls
Smells lovely.
 November 29, 2013
"The scent is very sultry and musky. Definitely a favorite soap."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nubian Heritage Goat's Milk & Chai Bar Soap with Rose Extracts -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sanz880
fromTawas City, Mi
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this one!
 October 7, 2013
"This Goat's Milk and Chai is one of my very favorites. Nothing else lathers and smells as good as this one. I go back and forth between this one and the Lemongrass and Tea Tree. So softening on my skin."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nubian Heritage Goat's Milk & Chai Bar Soap with Rose Extracts -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lizzy04
Smells AMAZING
 September 18, 2013
"this soap is very moisturizing and the scent is sweet. must try"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nubian Heritage Goat's Milk & Chai Bar Soap with Rose Extracts -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMd
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
god for skin
 August 12, 2013
"good feeling after use it,so soft."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nubian Heritage Goat's Milk & Chai Bar Soap with Rose Extracts -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Zepherine
fromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Ouch, but nice!
 July 16, 2013
"This soap smells lovely, is gentle, feels nice on the skin and moisturizes and is altogether wonderful--except that the large pieces of "exfoliant" in the bar scratch my skin. Really--like, long red fingernail scratches. As the bar gets small, the larger pieces of "chai spice" are left, and they do a number on my epidermis."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nubian Heritage Goat's Milk & Chai Bar Soap with Rose Extracts -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soglad
fromChetek, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
no more dry skin
 June 24, 2013
"This bar is amazing. I have had dry skin throughout this whole year and purchased this soap and "Dry Skin is GONE!". Wonderful soap"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next