Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Goat's Milk and Chai -- 5 oz

Gentle Softening And Conditioning. 100% Vegatable Based. With Riose Extracts. Goat's Milk nourishing components including proteins calcium chloride copper manganese vitamins A B6 B12 and E are the foundation for this collection. Conditioning lactic acid softens and soothes skin while our signature three butter blend of Shea Cocoa and Mango Butters combined with antioxidant Vitamin E hydrates and protects. Benefits: conditions softens soothes hydrates and protects skin.
Overall rating:
4.512 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
36 out of 43(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Goat's Milk and Chai -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Goat's Milk and Chai -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JMHB
Heavenly scent
 August 9, 2014
"I wish my perfume smells like this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Goat's Milk and Chai -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
COZUMEL
fromLa Puente, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Fantastic, subtle smell!
 July 24, 2014
"The fragrance is unique...GREAT, SUBTLE SMELL. A soap that lathers and cleans great. I recommend any of the Nubian Heritage Bars of Soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Goat's Milk and Chai -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SarahAnn
fromMid-Michigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great
 April 3, 2014
"This soap is so frothy and the suds are very cushion like. The scent does not smell like Chai tea, but the soap is not called "Chai Tea". It has a light sweet and spicy scent. The pieces of spice in the soap seems like it could be harsh, but I use a washcloth with this soap. After use, my skin felt cleansed but moisturized. Did not dry my skin out! My skin is very sensitive to soap and lately I have had allergic reactions to such soap as Dove and Dial. This soap is amazing! Very pleased."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Goat's Milk and Chai -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jewanne
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Soap
 March 17, 2014
"I love this soap! It makes my skin soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Goat's Milk and Chai -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annastasia077
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
You do not need to be Nubian to use this soap!
 February 5, 2014
"I am a customer for life. My husband and I love this company and the quality of the product that they sell. This is my favorite soap. The smell is wonderful and it leaves my skin soft and feminine feeling. We will continue to recommend this company to everyone we know, regardless of ethnicity. Great product!"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Goat's Milk and Chai -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rightvit
fromUSA
Great soap
 February 1, 2014
"Natural and moisturizing."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Goat's Milk and Chai -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRIGPA1
fromseattle
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
wonderful fragrance
 January 25, 2014
"This product fills the air with a wonderful fragrance."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Goat's Milk and Chai -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tinycurls
Smells lovely.
 November 29, 2013
"The scent is very sultry and musky. Definitely a favorite soap."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Goat's Milk and Chai -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sanz880
fromTawas City, Mi
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this one!
 October 7, 2013
"This Goat's Milk and Chai is one of my very favorites. Nothing else lathers and smells as good as this one. I go back and forth between this one and the Lemongrass and Tea Tree. So softening on my skin."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Goat's Milk and Chai -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lizzy04
Smells AMAZING
 September 18, 2013
"this soap is very moisturizing and the scent is sweet. must try"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Goat's Milk and Chai -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMd
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
god for skin
 August 12, 2013
"good feeling after use it,so soft."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Goat's Milk and Chai -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Zepherine
fromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Ouch, but nice!
 July 16, 2013
"This soap smells lovely, is gentle, feels nice on the skin and moisturizes and is altogether wonderful--except that the large pieces of "exfoliant" in the bar scratch my skin. Really--like, long red fingernail scratches. As the bar gets small, the larger pieces of "chai spice" are left, and they do a number on my epidermis."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Goat's Milk and Chai -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soglad
fromChetek, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
no more dry skin
 June 24, 2013
"This bar is amazing. I have had dry skin throughout this whole year and purchased this soap and "Dry Skin is GONE!". Wonderful soap"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Goat's Milk and Chai -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
anps
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Too strongly scented
 May 25, 2013
"While this soap feels lovely and lathers softly, it also has a very strong and perfumey scent. Subtler scent would suit better with the delicate ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Goat's Milk and Chai -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saleen
fromfl
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Soap
 April 29, 2013
"My gf loves it! And it smells nice. I think most women would like the scent of this soap."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Goat's Milk and Chai -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Amazing!
 March 14, 2013
"This soap smells divine, it leaves my skin very soft and moisturized, and it's a good size for the price. It really works very well and the scent is so great!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Goat's Milk and Chai -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
tellsItLikeItIs
fromHawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love the richness, HATE the chunks of weed
 March 9, 2013
"Would not buy it again unless they removed the chunks of....? They scratch, clog the drain... What a MESS! Would give it zero stars if I could."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Goat's Milk and Chai -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
TheGoddess
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Just ok
 January 9, 2013
"This soap smells nice, I like the rose pieces inside it, it cleans ok but could be better. I'd like it more if the smell was stronger and more lasting on the body and also if it felt stronger at cleaning (this feels like a very mild soap).
It's ok to use, but I wouldn't repurchase.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Goat's Milk and Chai -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TeaConnoisseur
fromChula Vista, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Feminine Scent But Quality Product
 December 16, 2012
"The smell has a potent rose smell and that chai makes it stronger; nevertheless, this soap does wonders on my skin. It naturally exfoliate without doing harm, doesn't leave my skin to dry to death, it has smooth after shower results, and it's just an awesome price.
I'm happy with this soap; it's a great alternative from Tom's of Maine."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Goat's Milk and Chai -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sourapril
fromdenver, co
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells amazing, nice texture
 November 7, 2012
"This soap feels luxurious. It smells so nice, not too much chai or goat milk smell but a little bit rosy. I love the texture. It's so smooth and nice on my body when use it. I highly recommend."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 next