Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nubian Heritage Carrot and Pomegranate Bar Soap with Calendula Extract & Cranberries -- 5 oz

Restorative Nurturing & Anti-Aging. Cruelty Free. Heritage: First cultivated in the 7th century for medicinal use and traceable to ancient Egyptian papyruses Carrot Seed is valued in skincare for its high vitamin and beta carotene content. The Pomegranate one of the oldest known fruits is a revered symbol of health fertility and eternal life. Also valued as a medicinal plant the Pomegranate was used in ancient Persia to treat external skin disease. Nutrient-rich Carrot Seed Oil ground Pomegranate and Cranberry seeds are blended into our moisturizing Carrot & Pomegranate Shea Butter-based soap. Vitamin A E and F minerals help feed the skin clear pores improve skin tone and rejuvenate mature and dull skin. Calendula extract's powerful anti-inflammatory properties help subdue and alleviate skin irritation. Nubian Heritage is the brainchild of two New York street vendors. In 1992 fresh out of college and without jobs Rich and Nyema embarked on a mission to produce luxurious natural products from traditional African recipes with organic and fair trade ingredients. Today Nubian Heritage offers hundreds of culturally authentic natural products inspired by global ancient healing philosophies. Although Nubian Heritage products are no longer made in bath tubs little else has changed; the company still makes its products itself still uses fair trade and organic ingredients and still invests in community commerce.
Overall rating:
4.694 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
45 out of 49(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nubian Heritage Carrot and Pomegranate Bar Soap with Calendula Extract & Cranberries -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Nubian Heritage Carrot and Pomegranate Bar Soap with Calendula Extract & Cranberries -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 16, 2015
"I enjoy the soap. It's a good moisturizer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nubian Heritage Carrot and Pomegranate Bar Soap with Calendula Extract & Cranberries -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sb2797
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great smell and lasts a long time!
 March 10, 2015
"I pretty much love all Nubian Heritage products and this one is no exception. Smells great and lasts a long time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nubian Heritage Carrot and Pomegranate Bar Soap with Calendula Extract & Cranberries -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BMoeMoe
fromFort Wayne, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells awesome!
 February 9, 2014
"I love this soap! Smell amazing and lathers well. Oversized bar is a bonus."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nubian Heritage Carrot and Pomegranate Bar Soap with Calendula Extract & Cranberries -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chandapie
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells great!
 December 28, 2013
"This bar smells great, but I did notice that it really seemed to dry me out."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nubian Heritage Carrot and Pomegranate Bar Soap with Calendula Extract & Cranberries -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JMoon
fromLong Beach, N.Y.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The Only Bath Soap We Use!
 November 22, 2013
"My husband and I LOVE this soap. Another winner from Nubian Heritage!!!! Very rich and moisturizing. Little bit of exfoliating for the body with the added pomegranate seeds. Smells great...not too fruity or strong. We don't use any other bath/body soap for the past 3 years!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nubian Heritage Carrot and Pomegranate Bar Soap with Calendula Extract & Cranberries -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lolaisgr8
fromNortheast Alabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best soap ever!
 November 2, 2013
"I can't say enough about this soap. I love several of the Nubian Heritage brands and this is one of my favorites. Not only moisturizing but it smells heavenly!! I have used it for several months and I have had noticeable improvements in my skin. When you lather yourself up you actually feel the moisturizing effect. I have also introduced about 5 people to it and they are now hooked!!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nubian Heritage Carrot and Pomegranate Bar Soap with Calendula Extract & Cranberries -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peech
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love everything about this soap.
 September 14, 2013
"Love the feel, love the ingredients, love the price! This is my favorite line of soaps and I tried this one for the first time and I will repeat the purchase! It has softening ingredients, is very long lasting and is good for you. You can't ask for much else."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nubian Heritage Carrot and Pomegranate Bar Soap with Calendula Extract & Cranberries -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1Voice
fromAlabama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great exfoliating soap!
 September 6, 2013
"Feels and smells wonderful, a mild pleasant scent--leaves skin soft and smooth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nubian Heritage Carrot and Pomegranate Bar Soap with Calendula Extract & Cranberries -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
bunsmac
fromNapa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Orange all Over
 September 3, 2013
"This soap is really runny and got orange stuff all over my bathtub..Not to mention particles .This soap has a nice smell but I need something that cleans ..Not leaves a mess.."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nubian Heritage Carrot and Pomegranate Bar Soap with Calendula Extract & Cranberries -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bunsmac
fromNapa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Orange tub
 September 1, 2013
"At first I really loved this soap..It had a great aroma,But after soaking in the tub I noticed a orange residue everywhere..Also the soap has all these bumps that get all over..I don't recommend this soap since I have been using all the Nubian soaps for a month and couldn't figure out why I was getting little pimples here and there..So I stopped..Sorry."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nubian Heritage Carrot and Pomegranate Bar Soap with Calendula Extract & Cranberries -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tmica
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very nice!
 August 10, 2013
"Smells great and does the job!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nubian Heritage Carrot and Pomegranate Bar Soap with Calendula Extract & Cranberries -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tbwhite1
fromMemphis, TN
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great for oily skin
 August 6, 2013
"I have used numerous over the counter and prescribed facial cleansers and scrubs. This by far is the best for my very oily and sensitive skin. I only use it once a day and it drastically minimizes my oiliness and breakouts. I wasn't sold on using it as a body wash because it doesn't moisturize my body as much as I would like."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nubian Heritage Carrot and Pomegranate Bar Soap with Calendula Extract & Cranberries -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candy1991
fromRiverside, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good soap. nice scent.
 August 3, 2013
"I ordered couple of things from Vitacost, I ordered on Monday night and I got the package on Wednesday morning, very fast delivery and the package was very well packed. The soap is moist and smell good. nature ingredients. I am very happy with this company, good price , fast shipping, will buy again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nubian Heritage Carrot and Pomegranate Bar Soap with Calendula Extract & Cranberries -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lynzeehead
Love this soap!
 July 22, 2013
"It not only smells good but last a long time. Its such a good soap you can even wash your hair with it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nubian Heritage Carrot and Pomegranate Bar Soap with Calendula Extract & Cranberries -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sfkiwi
fromSF California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Thumbs up
 June 20, 2013
"I really like the smell of this soap. It is perfume is uniquely fresh and natural without being overpowering. Its works well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nubian Heritage Carrot and Pomegranate Bar Soap with Calendula Extract & Cranberries -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pbnana
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Possibly my favorite bar soap ever
 June 16, 2013
"This stuff rocks. I love Nubian Heritage soaps for their delicious and non-artificial scents, moisturizing nature, and cleaning ability all at an affordable price. This is an orange soap with little exfoliants flecks in it. It smells fantastic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nubian Heritage Carrot and Pomegranate Bar Soap with Calendula Extract & Cranberries -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momofjorde
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this soap!
 June 14, 2013
"My whole family uses this soap. It's a great bar soap that lasts long. It smells great, but not overwhelming and leaves my sensitive skin feeling soft and clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nubian Heritage Carrot and Pomegranate Bar Soap with Calendula Extract & Cranberries -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bklyngurl
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Sounded great, but one problem...
 March 10, 2013
"I love the smell of this soap along with the silkiness of it. Only one problem as I see it...I thought I was bleeding - nope, the soap is orange and lathers orange too. Hmmmm, I have used many, many natural soaps of different colors and not one has actually lathered to the color of the soap. A little disturbing...."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nubian Heritage Carrot and Pomegranate Bar Soap with Calendula Extract & Cranberries -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Devrapunzel
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good, large bar of soap with gender-neutral scent
 February 18, 2013
"This is a large bar of soap and lasts a long time. The smell is quite nice and gender-neutral. The soap does get one's hands orange, but it washes off eventually. It's not "excellent" in my eyes, but certainly good. Give it a try."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nubian Heritage Carrot and Pomegranate Bar Soap with Calendula Extract & Cranberries -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LinLannie
Gender:Female
Love this soap!
 January 9, 2013
"I got hooked on this soap probably about a year ago, and I have to say, it is one of my favorites. Lathers and cleans great without over-drying. Beautiful color and scent, too. Lasts a long time."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next