Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs

No Dairy Soy or Gluten. Hypoallergenic. Easily Digestible. Amazing Taste. The Secret is in the Fusion. Complete Protein Made Only From Plant Sources. New Organic Ingredients - Sprouted Amaranth & Quinoa. Infused BCAAs and L-Glutamine to Support muscle strength & Energy. Lactose Free and Gentle on the Stomach. Proprietary Enzyme Blend supports Maximum absorption without stomach irritation. 21g of concentrated protein in one 30g scoop. Low glycemic load. Cholesterol free. 100% Natural & non-gmo. Mixes easily
Overall rating:
4.604 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
50 out of 53(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ConsciousVeganMama
filling and tasty!
 May 24, 2015
"This is by far my favourite protein powder with 21g of protein! It mixes well and has a really nice, smooth, creamy taste. This company is one of the few that tests for heavy metals in any of the product. Very concious. It leaves me feeling clean and full. I wouldn't recommend any other protein powder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
coachpam
fromMaryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great-tasting, plant-based, non-chalky
 May 14, 2015
"I really like this plant-based protein powder. Has lots of protein, low calorie, great-tasting, and non-chalky. I find it mixes very well. The sweetness is perfect and not artificial tasting at all. I also find this product more affordable than my absolute favorite: Vega."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Putzig
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 April 15, 2015
"I can't see any difference since I started using PlantFusion, but know I need it, so will keep using it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mpgator
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 15, 2015
"Love this !! I have been following the Virgin Diet for 1-1/2 yrs, and feel wonderful. This protein powder fits the strict dietary guidelines.
I add it to one cup coconut milk, one scoop 'Garden of Life Fiber', one cup frozen bluberries, and a leaf of kale...mix in my Nutri blender..very satisfying and tasty.
Vanilla is our fave, but chocolate is also good.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
healthyUJ
fromNY
pretty good
 February 27, 2015
"This is pretty good for protein powder, but I love Sunwarrior Blend better. The two are actually good mixed half-and-half."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lisaloo
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 February 16, 2015
"Did not like the taste :( won't buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protein2
fromSurprise arizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good source of protein.
 February 12, 2015
"Our nutritionist recommended this specifically for a great protein source."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leeniebeach
fromWildwood, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
awesome
 February 4, 2015
"Vegan, delicious, can pair w/ fruit, extracts, spices..... soooo very good!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lililovesnature
fromsaratoga springs, ny
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good taste dont know about the result
 January 13, 2015
"i love the vanilla taste. i am not sure about the fructose in this product though. i researched that too much fructose is bad for you."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ylfrettub
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best protein powder at the best price!
 December 31, 2014
"This is my favorite protein powder by far! The ingredients are clean and allergen free. The price on this site is the best I have found, especially for the 2lb size. The flavor is tasty and smooth, especially mixed with greens, fruit, and an alternative milk. I also add a good fat like seeds and flax, and some fun spices and a little coconut sugar for a balanced meal replacement almost every morning. I will continue to reorder this product and recommend it to all. Thanks, Vitacost, for offering the best selection of healthy products I have found!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maria33
 December 26, 2014
"Delicious, satisfying, great for pre work out meal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
thooey
Great Product
 November 17, 2014
"This product is great, a little grainy, but I guess that comes with the territory where protein powders are concerned."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoceHR
fromQuébec, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 October 27, 2014
"Love this vegan protein!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
azarcher
fromGilbert, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product at a great price
 October 25, 2014
"I have tried many protien powders and so many of them are chalky or dont mix well in my smoothie, but Plant Fusion comes in a variety of great flavors and mixes easily without leaving that gritty feeling."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomSporter
fromDes Moines, IA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My favorite protein powder on the market!
 October 23, 2014
"Due to allergies, I do not have a lot of breakfast options. I was needing protein, and this powder is the best tasting one I have found on the market with the highest amount of protein. I love the taste and it mixes great with a mixture of frozen and refrigerated fruit into a nutritious breakfast smoothie! Vitacost also provides this item cheaper than any local store we have available."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
cobwebs
fromWestern Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not up to my expectations
 October 23, 2014
"So, why did I choose "Yes" to the radio button selection for this review? Because there was only Yes or No. I would have chosen MAYBE if I could have.
I would say NO if you have objections to the consistency of the powder being like CoolAid or Tang... dusty. I do NOT like this type of texture-- UGH-- and had no idea this product would be dust-like. In the past, I've used mainly pea proteins, sometimes mixed veg proteins/hemp protein powders. None were feathery powdery dusty affairs like this.
That being said, if you don't mind this kind of texture, I think the flavor is good and certainly one of the reasons I did buy the product was because it features a nice nutritional profile.
So, my answer is a Guarded Yes. Not a Whole-hearted Yes.
Use at your own discretion. I will not be ordering it again. I wonder if part of the reason it's cheaper than some of the others is this powdery, dusty consistency. For me-- YUK. For others? They may not mind."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VARose
fromNorthern VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Flavor
 October 21, 2014
"This product is filling and flavorful!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
River14
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works well with smoothies
 October 2, 2014
"I was looking for a dairy, soy, gluten free protein powder and found this one. It is hands down my favorite. I have tried others, but I have not liked any nearly as well as the Plant Fusion. It blends very nicely with various smoothie ingredients and tastes great. Everyone I have recommended this product to has liked it as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kathy76
fromGreenbrier, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great protein powder!
 September 18, 2014
"I bought this based on good reviews and it lives up to its reputation. I use this in my apple, banana, peanut butter smoothies. So good and mixes well and the price was certainly reasonable for the product!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OutdoorsGirl
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent complete protein that tastes great!
 September 15, 2014
"PlantFusion Protein Powder tastes great and is an excellent complete protein made from plant sources. It includes key amino acids & digestive enzymes and with a low glycemic load! It is 100% natural with no GMO's!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next