Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs

No Dairy Soy or Gluten. Hypoallergenic. Easily Digestible. Amazing Taste. The Secret is in the Fusion. Complete Protein Made Only From Plant Sources. New Organic Ingredients - Sprouted Amaranth & Quinoa. Infused BCAAs and L-Glutamine to Support muscle strength & Energy. Lactose Free and Gentle on the Stomach. Proprietary Enzyme Blend supports Maximum absorption without stomach irritation. 21g of concentrated protein in one 30g scoop. Low glycemic load. Cholesterol free. 100% Natural & non-gmo. Mixes easily
Overall rating:
4.613 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
58 out of 62(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woostie
Best Plant Protein I have found
 August 13, 2015
"I use this each morning and I love it! Would definitely recommend to others. I don't find it chalky or having an after taste and I am a super taster. It just mixes in nicely with the other items you put in with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
9983
fromSt. Paul, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect Protein
 July 31, 2015
"Great taste and good source of protein to start the day in our protein drinks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pburgoh
fromperrysburg,ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great taste
 July 22, 2015
"mixes well, great taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JanFromFlorida
fromFlorida
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great product!
 July 9, 2015
"Amazing product. Super finely milled and easily mixable. Wonderful taste. All-'round perfect!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eLzas
fromNew Smyrna Beach, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Addictive !
 June 23, 2015
"I mix one scoop in a jar of about 14 ounces of unfiltered organic apple juice. It is the most delicious thing I've ever tasted, and really packs a protein punch. That amount is for two days drink, so I'm getting about 11 gms of protein in a serving. I would love to drink the whole jar, but I limit the amount of fruit juices in my diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CeeTee
fromWebster, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I LOVE this stuff!
 June 21, 2015
"I add 1/2 scoop to my fruit/vegetable lunch smoothies for a wonderful burst of protein energy that stays with me until dinner time. The vanilla flavor balances some of the tartness of fruit. And so much more economical to buy it through Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
mem04006
fromConnecticut
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Vanilla Bean is not good
 June 16, 2015
"I have this in the unflavored which is far better. The Vanilla Bean has a very weird taste and I did not like it. I had to request a refund!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPalm Beach Gardens, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product tastes & mixes the best with liquids.
 June 14, 2015
"This protein powder has to be one of the best products on the
market for protein and amino acids after a workout.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VipassanaGal
fromAlexandria,VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Abates hunger & dissolves well. Flavor Great.
 June 2, 2015
"Great non-dairy protein source when needing some calories to tide me over first thing in the morning or between meals. PlantFusion dissolves well in water and it is easy to clean up the shaker up after use. PlantFusion is the best non-dairy, non-soy, non-animal, hypoallergenic, gluten free and most easily digestible protein product I have tried in several years. I receive scheduled shipments, which is uncharacteristic for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ConsciousVeganMama
filling and tasty!
 May 24, 2015
"This is by far my favourite protein powder with 21g of protein! It mixes well and has a really nice, smooth, creamy taste. This company is one of the few that tests for heavy metals in any of the product. Very concious. It leaves me feeling clean and full. I wouldn't recommend any other protein powder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
coachpam
fromMaryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great-tasting, plant-based, non-chalky
 May 14, 2015
"I really like this plant-based protein powder. Has lots of protein, low calorie, great-tasting, and non-chalky. I find it mixes very well. The sweetness is perfect and not artificial tasting at all. I also find this product more affordable than my absolute favorite: Vega."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Putzig
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 April 15, 2015
"I can't see any difference since I started using PlantFusion, but know I need it, so will keep using it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mpgator
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 15, 2015
"Love this !! I have been following the Virgin Diet for 1-1/2 yrs, and feel wonderful. This protein powder fits the strict dietary guidelines.
I add it to one cup coconut milk, one scoop 'Garden of Life Fiber', one cup frozen bluberries, and a leaf of kale...mix in my Nutri blender..very satisfying and tasty.
Vanilla is our fave, but chocolate is also good.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
healthyUJ
fromNY
pretty good
 February 27, 2015
"This is pretty good for protein powder, but I love Sunwarrior Blend better. The two are actually good mixed half-and-half."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lisaloo
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 February 16, 2015
"Did not like the taste :( won't buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protein2
fromSurprise arizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good source of protein.
 February 12, 2015
"Our nutritionist recommended this specifically for a great protein source."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leeniebeach
fromWildwood, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
awesome
 February 4, 2015
"Vegan, delicious, can pair w/ fruit, extracts, spices..... soooo very good!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lililovesnature
fromsaratoga springs, ny
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good taste dont know about the result
 January 13, 2015
"i love the vanilla taste. i am not sure about the fructose in this product though. i researched that too much fructose is bad for you."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ylfrettub
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best protein powder at the best price!
 December 31, 2014
"This is my favorite protein powder by far! The ingredients are clean and allergen free. The price on this site is the best I have found, especially for the 2lb size. The flavor is tasty and smooth, especially mixed with greens, fruit, and an alternative milk. I also add a good fat like seeds and flax, and some fun spices and a little coconut sugar for a balanced meal replacement almost every morning. I will continue to reorder this product and recommend it to all. Thanks, Vitacost, for offering the best selection of healthy products I have found!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maria33
 December 26, 2014
"Delicious, satisfying, great for pre work out meal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next