Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Plant Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs

No Dairy Soy or Gluten. Hypoallergenic. Easily Digestible. Amazing Taste. The Secret is in the Fusion. Complete Protein Made Only From Plant Sources. New Organic Ingredients - Sprouted Amaranth & Quinoa. Infused BCAAs and L-Glutamine to Support muscle strength & Energy. Lactose Free and Gentle on the Stomach. Proprietary Enzyme Blend supports Maximum absorption without stomach irritation. 21g of concentrated protein in one 30g scoop. Low glycemic load. Cholesterol free. 100% Natural & non-gmo. Mixes easily
Overall rating:
4.635 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(74 reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
70 out of 74(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RJJR
fromWashington State
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes good, mixes easily
 April 3, 2016
"Plant Fusion's vanilla protein powder has a clean taste - no graininess or earthly flavors that other plant-based powders have. It mixes easily in water - I just add the powder to water and shake. It is a good base in case you want to add fruits and vegetables in the blender."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KellyW
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great rice-free plant based protein
 March 14, 2016
"My husband and I use this protein almost daily to supplement our diet (we do eat animal protein). I love that this is not rice-based. The powder is very fine so that can be challenging but it dissolves very well. There are multiple flavors...all good. We use in smoothies/shakes and also I use to bake protein bars and put some in my husband's oatmeal/amaranth bars."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthySnacker2016
fromSellersville, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is the best protein powder I've tasted!
 February 7, 2016
"I've tried a number of protein powders but I always come back to PlantFusion Vanilla Bean. I like the fact that the ingredients are plant based, not whey. It dissolves quickly when I mix it with soy milk and smoothies. It tastes great too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jstreiff
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best protein powder
 February 3, 2016
"Great price and nice taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
abundantmama
frommichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This powder has everything I need.
 February 3, 2016
"This powder mixes easily into my morning smoothie and has everything I need:enzymes, plant protein, antioxidants. Its very fine so make sure you have room in blender cup so you don't have a cloud of powder spilling. The texture is smooth which makes it easy to get down."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jnap123
fromChico, ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Taste great
 January 27, 2016
"For a plant based protein it taste really good. It is not too sweet, and doesn't have a aftertaste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicwannabe
fromFranklinville, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Highly recommended
 December 13, 2015
"My husband uses this in his smoothies everyday! He loves it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kate01
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My "go-to" protein powder
 November 1, 2015
"I need to avoid dairy, so no whey protein powder! This tastes distinctly different from whey powders. A bit grittier, but not unpleasant. I have it either alone, with coconut milk, or blended into a shake with coconut milk and pumpkin or berries. Tasted really good with frozen strawberries and half a frozen banana!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Midwestie
fromMissouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Best protein powder..best price!!!
 October 16, 2015
"This protein powder has no bad ingredients whatsoever! Great tasting & sooo healthy! Vita cost has the best price on this product that I could find. They always ship fast, and offer free shipping most of the time. Love! Love!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momtwoboys
fromCary, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Always keep on hand.
 October 9, 2015
"I love this protein powder. It is largely pea protein, so it is a plant based complete protein. The flavor is mild and can be added to almost anything. I regularly use it in smoothies, green and fruit. I also 'sneak' it into my son's smoothies and he doesn't know it is there."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Homeworker
fromEugene, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best I have found!
 September 16, 2015
"This is the best non-dairy protein powder I have ever tasted! Smooth and creamy. Easier on the tummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woostie
Best Plant Protein I have found
 August 13, 2015
"I use this each morning and I love it! Would definitely recommend to others. I don't find it chalky or having an after taste and I am a super taster. It just mixes in nicely with the other items you put in with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
9983
fromSt. Paul, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect Protein
 July 31, 2015
"Great taste and good source of protein to start the day in our protein drinks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pburgoh
fromperrysburg,ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great taste
 July 22, 2015
"mixes well, great taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JanFromFlorida
fromFlorida
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great product!
 July 9, 2015
"Amazing product. Super finely milled and easily mixable. Wonderful taste. All-'round perfect!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eLzas
fromNew Smyrna Beach, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Addictive !
 June 23, 2015
"I mix one scoop in a jar of about 14 ounces of unfiltered organic apple juice. It is the most delicious thing I've ever tasted, and really packs a protein punch. That amount is for two days drink, so I'm getting about 11 gms of protein in a serving. I would love to drink the whole jar, but I limit the amount of fruit juices in my diet."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CeeTee
fromWebster, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I LOVE this stuff!
 June 21, 2015
"I add 1/2 scoop to my fruit/vegetable lunch smoothies for a wonderful burst of protein energy that stays with me until dinner time. The vanilla flavor balances some of the tartness of fruit. And so much more economical to buy it through Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
mem04006
fromConnecticut
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Vanilla Bean is not good
 June 16, 2015
"I have this in the unflavored which is far better. The Vanilla Bean has a very weird taste and I did not like it. I had to request a refund!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPalm Beach Gardens, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product tastes & mixes the best with liquids.
 June 14, 2015
"This protein powder has to be one of the best products on the
market for protein and amino acids after a workout.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VipassanaGal
fromAlexandria,VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Abates hunger & dissolves well. Flavor Great.
 June 2, 2015
"Great non-dairy protein source when needing some calories to tide me over first thing in the morning or between meals. PlantFusion dissolves well in water and it is easy to clean up the shaker up after use. PlantFusion is the best non-dairy, non-soy, non-animal, hypoallergenic, gluten free and most easily digestible protein product I have tried in several years. I receive scheduled shipments, which is uncharacteristic for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next