Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs

No Dairy Soy or Gluten. Hypoallergenic. Easily Digestible. Amazing Taste. The Secret is in the Fusion. Complete Protein Made Only From Plant Sources. New Organic Ingredients - Sprouted Amaranth & Quinoa. Infused BCAAs and L-Glutamine to Support muscle strength & Energy. Lactose Free and Gentle on the Stomach. Proprietary Enzyme Blend supports Maximum absorption without stomach irritation. 21g of concentrated protein in one 30g scoop. Low glycemic load. Cholesterol free. 100% Natural & non-gmo. Mixes easily
Overall rating:
4.655 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
28 out of 29(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rikera
fromSLC, UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product is amazing!
 June 25, 2014
"I love this product. I feel super lean and clean eating it, it is easily digestible and doesn't give me the "heavy" feeling that I get from using whey protein. I absolutely love the taste- I add almond milk, a banana and ice to make my daily protein shakes and if I need and extra boost in the morning I add in my greens formula to make it a greens protein smoothie. This concoction makes the best tasting protein shake I've ever had. I am basically addicted. And on top of that, this protein helps me stay on track with my weight loss/ maintenance goals. Even my fitness nut husband has switched over from "manly" protein to this vegan protein, he LOVES the taste and especially loves how he feels and the results that come from it. I recommend this product to everyone- vegan, non-vegan, female, male, etc."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adirabat
fromHellertown, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good taste, mixes easily
 June 2, 2014
"We have been using this product for our morning smoothies for over a year. Mixes well and has a neutral taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZEKI
 April 27, 2014
"THIS PRODUCT TASTE GREAT, MIXES EASILY, IS MADE IN THE USA, IS NON GMO, I WILL ORDER IT AGAIN."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GramyK
fromDillsburg, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best in Value/Taste/Ingredients
 April 14, 2014
"This product is the best of its kind that I've come across...The taste, it blends perfectly and the cost per serving is decent. The ingredients are great for my daughter and myself...we have a few food allergies and this is the one that works for us the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jennifer927
fromFrisco, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste, dissolves easily and completely!
 March 30, 2014
"I've been using Plant Fusion for over a year. As I upped my strength training and running, I needed to up my protein. A girl can only eat so much.. The vanilla by itself, or with fruit and veggies is great. May be a little high in sodium for some. The price through Vitacost is several dollars less than Sprouts, plus no tax or driving across town."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
trichik
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Why fructose?
 March 29, 2014
"I was so disappointed when I received this product and realized that the first ingredient was fructose. My nutritionist reviewed the product, and except for the fructose, was very impressed. I do notice an aftertaste from it. Why, oh why, ruin a great product with such a horrible ingredient. Not even necessary. Yes, it is considered "natural" but it is very unhealthy. I can't recommend this product."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeggieVegan
fromNorwalk, CT, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
PlantFusion...Excellence in the raw
 March 6, 2014
"I really like that PlantFusion...I use the Vanilla Bean...is mixable with almond milk, juices, smoothies and water...tastes great and totally blends in seconds...fine powder no clumping!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lisalisa313
fromSan Leandro, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Vegan Protein Powder
 February 15, 2014
"I love this protein powder! I've tried many different ones and this is by the far the best. It doesn't have any allergens (no dairy, soy, or gluten) and it's delicious! I like all of the flavors. For the Vanilla, I add coconut milk and some frozen strawberries and it's great. I've also tried the Chocolate and Cookies & Cream and they are both very good too. I usually have a shake in the morning which makes it easy to get to work, or I have a shake before strength training which makes it simple to get a good dose of protein. Thank you Plant Fusion for making such a fabulous product! I've also never seen it for a better price than on Vitacost. Thanks to Vitacost too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BooneGoon
fromBoone, NC
Great Vegan Plant Based Protein Shake
 February 5, 2014
"Great shake - mixes well with water. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaurMcPop
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great plant based protein
 January 9, 2014
"I really like this product! I add it to my morning smoothies and it mixes in so well that there is no grittiness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthwriter
fromCT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes Great!
 December 31, 2013
"I love adding this protein powder to my morning smoothie of spinach and coconut milk. It is so creamy and rich and low in sugar."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SpaGal
fromIL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very good protein powder!
 December 28, 2013
"I mix in some chai tea seasonings in my vanilla shakes. Yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScarletBegonias
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Only 4 carbs per serving!
 November 19, 2013
"I follow a paleo lifestyle and this is perfect for my breakfast. It is low carb and high protein. Great to help me wake up in the morning!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarolS461
fromSchaumburg, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
THIS IS THE BEST PROTEIN POWDER
 October 31, 2013
"My sister told me about this. Now, I use it almost every day. I add unsweetened almond milk and frozen fruit to it. The smoothie is excellent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BrookeLK
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Vegan Protein!
 October 30, 2013
"PlantFusion is a great choice if you are looking for a tasty, affordable vegan protein. I have purchased both the chocolate and vanilla bean and love them both. I use them every morning in my green smoothies and as a mid day snack with just water and/or almond milk. The flavor can be an acquired taste if this is your first venture to plant based protein powder from whey, but once you get used to it, it's great. Only complaint I have is that the powder is very fine and can sometimes get messy, you just have to be careful. Other than that, great product, at a great Vitacost price!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyRunningMom
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
This is a CLEAN protein powder
 October 14, 2013
"I love Plant Fusion! It's clean, no additives, GMO's, it's all good stuff for your body, and tastes good. It's the best way for me to start my day!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaurenH110
Great product
 October 11, 2013
"No aftertaste, mixes well, easy to combine with other add-ins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beachgirl44
fromDecatur, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes Great!
 September 25, 2013
"Mixes well; great with fruit!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeganFF
 September 23, 2013
"This is the best tasting best mixing vegan protein power out there!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PlantFusion Protein Powder Vanilla Bean -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1healtlhymom
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Protein Drink
 September 8, 2013
"This protein drink taste good considering how healthy it really is. I like the fact that it has such low sugar content and is gluten free. I mix it with water in a shaker container."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next