Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Chocolate Malt -- 2 lbs

Whey Protein Isolates. Primary Source. Whey Protein Isolates are 90% pure protein by weight. They are the purest and most expensive form of whey protein that exists. That's why they are the first ingredients you read on the 100% Whey Gold Standard label. By using Whey Protein Isolates as our primary protein source we're able to pack 24 grams of the purest muscle-building protein per serving with a lot less of the fat cholesterol lactose and other stuff that you can do without. There's no question this is the standard by which other whey proteins are measured.
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Chocolate Malt -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Chocolate Malt -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuJarochi
fromPE, Brasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product is great
 April 16, 2014
"really like the taste of it and its results"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Chocolate Malt -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peter1601
 March 25, 2014
"One of the best whey in the market. Awesome flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Chocolate Malt -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cherus3
fromwesley chapel, fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best tasting chocolate malt protein shake!!!!
 November 18, 2013
"Had to replace a protein shake that is not made anymore and tried many that tasted awful. This is the first one that tastes like chocolate malt should taste. Per scoop serving - 3carbs and 24 grams protein. Will buy more and try out the chocolate next. Price is good too. Enjoy!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Chocolate Malt -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hyago
great product
 September 6, 2013
"great for post-workout, pleasant flavor and easily dissolved in water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Chocolate Malt -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
barruca
fromPortugal
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
very good!!!
 March 4, 2013
"this protein is very fast digestion nice flavour!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Chocolate Malt -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBrazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
This product is great, but the labor chocolat malt
 February 26, 2013
"This product is great, but the labor chocolat malt is like a soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Chocolate Malt -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yellow56
fromSao Paulo. BR
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product, very nice taste!
 February 5, 2013
"It arrives about 2 weeks after buying, very good product!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Chocolate Malt -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pessi
fromcocal do sul, sc brazil
otimo produto
 January 25, 2013
"bom resutados"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Chocolate Malt -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromRockford, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Really great product.
 December 26, 2012
"My wife and I really enjoy the Chocolate Malt Whey Protein shake after a good workout. There are so many different flavors to choose from, but chocolate is always good!! Would recommend product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Chocolate Malt -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SingForJoy
 July 29, 2012
"I LOVE this product! I mix a big scoop with plain Greek Yogurt, and add some Stevia sweetner, some Chia seeds, and raisins and granola. It doesn't get much better than that!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Chocolate Malt -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
dogpapa
fromDeer Park, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
great powder but i don't like this flavor
 June 12, 2012
"I love Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard Whey, it's the only protein powder I buy. The nutrition stats are great, it mixes well in plain water, the price is reasonable and the flavors don't get annoying over time. I don't care for this Chocolate Malt flavor though; it has a "soapy" taste to me. I'm mixing it with other flavors to get through the tub, but I won't order this flavor again."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Chocolate Malt -- 2 lbs
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product