Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Coconut and Papaya -- 8 fl oz

With Vanilla Bean Extract. Certified Organic Ingredients. Anti-Aging Brightening And Firming. A nutrient-rich sweet-scented body lotion created from our original blend of pure Shea Butter Aloe Vera Vitamin D softening Coconut Oil and vitamin-rich Papaya provides superior last hydration.  . Heritage: Since the 1st Century BC the coconut tree and fruit has been a vital source of shelter transportation food and nourishment for millions of tropical communities in South America Asia the Caribbean and Africa. Papaya which contains papain a naturally occurring enzyme is a base for organic makeup and has been used in tropical medicine to prevent adhesions and dissolve dead skin cells. Skin Type: Dry dull aging skin
Overall rating:
4.056 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
14 out of 18(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Coconut and Papaya -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Coconut and Papaya -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JMoon
fromLong Beach, N.Y.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells lovely!
 November 22, 2013
"Love Nubian Heritage products. This cream has a deliciously fruity fragrance. It could be a bit more moisturizing though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Coconut and Papaya -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Diane00000
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Bad smell!
 June 12, 2013
"It is a good lotion but has a terrible smell."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Coconut and Papaya -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cyapicyacya
fromjpan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
とってもツルツル♪
 January 22, 2013
"Nubian Heritage Body Lotion
口コミ良くってツイツイ購入!
テクスチャーは固めですが
手に取るとみるみる溶けて
肌にスぅっと入っていき、
スベスベに‥
今回、Coconut and Papaya
にしましたが南国的な香り
が自分好みで嬉しいかぎり☆
次回もリピ決定です♪"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Coconut and Papaya -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SavanahJade
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product has amazing hydration.
 July 4, 2012
"This scent is another one in this product line I continue to purchase. The love the ingredients. My skin flourishes using their products. If you like the smell of coconut with a twist papaya, this one is for you. Perfect for summer!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Coconut and Papaya -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pvboy
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
My Favorite
 June 12, 2012
"I am baffled by some of these reviews. Either people are reviewing a different product or something else is wrong. Someone said it doesn't even smell like coconut. WRONG! It smells a lot of coconut - very Hawaiian-like. Someone said it wasn't thick enough. It is very thick - any thicker and it wouldn't squeeze out of the bottle. Someone said they wished it would moisturize better. WHAT? This is the best stuff I have ever used on my face. It is thick, moisturizes very well, not greasy, organic ingredients, makes my face glow and look younger and smells great! What else is there? I love it! It is my favorite lotion. Try it."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Coconut and Papaya -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
PMLPrincess
fromBend, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A disapointment
 May 7, 2012
"The scent is fair at best. Can't smell the coconut at all. But the papaya is there & not really appealing. I could get past the scent if it was really moisturizing, which for me, it's not. Won't buy again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Coconut and Papaya -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
OutofUserNames
Where's the Papaya?
 April 27, 2012
"I love this Nubian lotion. It doesn't contain any crazy chemicals, smells great, and soaks into skin immediately. However, where's the papaya? Although papaya is in the product name and listed as an ingredient in the 4 oz. cream, it is not listed in the lotion's ingredients. My primary purpose for choosing this lotion over others in the Nubian line was because of the claimed hair softening/minimizing properties of papaya. I will continue to buy it anyway because it smells so good and would have given it 5 stars if it were a tiny bit more moisturizing. Great lotion overall."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Coconut and Papaya -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturebabe
fromTennessee
Age:35-44
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent moisturizer & smells incredible!!!
 January 25, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Before bringing our daughter home from Ethiopia, I did a lot of research regarding what moisturizer would be best for her skin. Lotions containing shea butter, cocoa butter, coconut and olive oil were the overwhelming favorites, but I was having difficulty finding products that listed those ingredients as the main components. I was thrilled to find the Nubian Heritage line, as the main ingredients in their lotions are natural elements without a bunch of additional filler ingredients. This is an amazing moisturizer that keeps my daughters skin silky soft. People often comment on how wonderful she smells!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Raw Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz
4.6 out of 5(49)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Coconut and Papaya -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sichore
fromSt. Charles, Missouri
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Moisturising, but a very strong scent.
 October 1, 2011
"I've been using this product for a week. It's great that it is natural and has quite a few organic ingredients. The scent is tropical and very strong. I used about a quarter sized amount on my whole body and someone thought I was wearing too much perfume. It becomes a little less sweet and fruity on body - almost musky. The label does not specify whether it is for body use only so I tried it on my face and it made my face tingle unpleasantly and I developed dry spots after two days. On the body it is is very moisturising and I had no problems. I have not yet noticed any brightening or firming though I suspect the ingredients meant for these purposes are meant for the body and are too strong for the face. The enzyme Papain apparently dissolves dead skin cells, so I guess my face was about to melt off haha. Overall good product but I would have bought another scent if I'd smelled it before buying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Coconut and Papaya -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loverboycat
fromcalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
smells great!
 July 1, 2011
"smells great and is natural!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Coconut and Papaya -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mocha488
Excellent lotion
 March 8, 2011
"I love this lotion! It's one of the best lotions I've purchased in awhile. I love the scent and how it softens my skin."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Coconut and Papaya -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mariahlove
fromSeatlle, Wa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great valued lotion
 July 8, 2010
"I love the smell of this lotion and the ingrediants are so pure and nutural, I love it. The value is amazing, you can't find a higher quality lotion for a better price anywhere. My only complaint is that it's not very thick and doesn't quite hydrate my skin the best, particularly my legs. But it's not a creme either. I would recommend this to people, it's perfect for summer weather when skin isn't usually quite as dry. And the best part is that you smell like a tropical island when you put it on, it reminds me of Hawaii!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Coconut and Papaya -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
stickgirl
fromnew jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Smell was gross
 May 12, 2010
"I didn't use this lotion as I thought the smell was gross, so I returned it. It may work really well, but I did not use it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Coconut and Papaya -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
msalias206
fromSeattle, Wa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
THE SCENT IS HEAVENLY!
 April 28, 2010
"This lotion is made of such high quality and pure ingredients. My teen daughter and I both use this for an all over moisturizer.
My daughter's teacher has become a nubian lotion customer because the coconut and papaya scent!
It's worth the extra ship time. One bottle last my daughter and I a bit more than one month of daily use. My sons love the carrot pomegrenate lotion scent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Coconut and Papaya -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NachoP
fromDavis, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent
 April 27, 2010
"I love the smell, the ingredients and the moisturizing properties. This is a good lotion in my opinion made by some college grads, apparently. Nubian Heritage likely has other good products including other lotions, shampoo and conditioner. I've seen some soaps on the site that I'm willing to try out."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Coconut and Papaya -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zoomfish24
fromSan Francicso
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My new fav lotion
 April 16, 2010
"Love this lotion!!! It smells yummy and it is super moisturizing.
I know some people don't like oily lotion and this is basically a mixture of oils, so it is oily, but that doesn't bother me. It soaks in pretty quickly anyway.
Probably the best lotion I've ever used. And it is ALL NATURAL! No chemicals. :-)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Coconut and Papaya -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ashley28
100% Natural
 April 8, 2010
"This lotion is by far the purest of all natural lotion products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Coconut and Papaya -- 8 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product