Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Essential Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Peppermint -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)

High-quality 100% natural pure essential oil for aromatherapy use. Peppermint oil is invigorating energizing and stimulating. What is Vitacost Peppermint Oil? Vitacost Peppermint oil is a 100% pure highly concentrated undiluted extract that’s steam-distilled from leaves of the Mentha piperita (peppermint) plant. The main volatile components of peppermint oil are menthol and menthone. Its leaves also contain phenolic constituents including rosmarinic acid and flavonoids such as hesperidin and luteolin. Peppermint oil is a favorite for aromatherapists due to its strong medicinal aroma. Essential oils may also be used for household purposes such as room fragrance (using a diffuser or humidifier) laundry cleaning dish washing and more.  . Note this product does not have a dropper insert. If the plastic seal has adhered to the bottle opening remove it and place it back in the cap.  . How does Vitacost Peppermint Oil support health? . Aromatherapy practices may include massage inhalation full-body bath hand/foot bath facial steaming facial masks compresses spritzers and perfume. Why choose Vitacost Peppermint Oil? . Steam-distilled for purity quality and safety. 100% pure essential oil available at a much better value than other similar products on the market. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.734 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(143 reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 143 reviews
5 Stars
121
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
138 out of 143(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Peppermint -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Review 1 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Peppermint -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
essentialoiler
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the smell!
 April 13, 2016
"Vitacost brand is superior to other essential oils I have ordered in the past and the price is better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Peppermint -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromgreen bay WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
SO many uses
 April 6, 2016
"I diffuse this oil. I also use it in an all natural bug repellant. Works great for all uses!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Peppermint -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FewAcres
fromFort Worth
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A Very Useful Essential Oil
 March 29, 2016
"I use peppermint oil often. If I have a deep itch and apply it topically, within about five minutes and itching will subside. It also helps ease nerve pain when applied topically.
This oil is very good to apply topically and I like to smell it too. It is a mood lifter."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Peppermint -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CandiN
fromPittsburgh, pa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
pure and excellent
 March 2, 2016
"this is a good oil. pure and easy to use. I will buy again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Peppermint -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
farmview
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Value
 February 20, 2016
"I love peppermint oil for so many things...and Vitacost is a great value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Peppermint -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
caruth
fromYuma, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great price
 January 20, 2016
"I have been studying the use of essential oils and gradually acquiring some. Vitacost has the best prices I've found and the quality compares favorably to other brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Peppermint -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Love it!!
 November 30, 2015
"Great peppermint flavor in anything I use it in - also works great in my foot scrub!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Peppermint -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PowerUpLifeCoaching
fromHutchinson, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My favorite oil!!!!
 November 20, 2015
"This is my favorite oil and I LOVE it!! Thank you Vitacost:)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Peppermint -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
erbalist
fromKerrville, Tx
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Bug repellent
 November 10, 2015
"Vitacost essential peppermint is very fragrant. Mix it with alcohol and water in a spray bottle. Shake well and use as a bug repellent.
It works well in my sun porch where little ants like to visit. Nice too that the fragrance reduces the appetite.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Peppermint -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
manybird
fromAppalachians
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
a favorite
 November 2, 2015
"I will not be without peppermint oil. I use this
in my bug repellent spray. I had fewer bugs
this year. In fact, I hardly have any insects.
I put clove essential oil with the repellent and
citronella. I also use cinnamon essential oil
with that. It smells wonderful. I love my spray!
Bugs hate it.
"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Peppermint -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Denudie
fromNew Orleans, Louisiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the Peppermint Essential Oils.
 November 2, 2015
"I truly love the Vitacost Essential OIls product. The 4 oz bottle is affordable. I use a few drops in my bath and also add to cotton balls to place in corners of my house to ward off spiders and mice! Plus, the peppermint adds a wonderful smell to my home."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Peppermint -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jimihendrix
fromErie, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Awesome
 July 29, 2015
"Very great and strong scent,I was able to breath well and it scented the house very well."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Peppermint -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GodIsTheTrueHealer
fromMonroe City, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Quality Peppermint
 July 18, 2015
"I've used the most expensive Peppermint oil from a MLM company and just began trying some others to experiment and hopefully save money.
I am very pleased with this product. I see absolutely NO DIFFERENCE between this modestly priced peppermint and the one I had previously used.
I feel you can buy this with confidence and if you're not happy, Vitacost is very good at honoring their guarantee.
"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Peppermint -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ggsc
fromcolorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 7, 2015
"I do like this peppermint oil. I use it along with the Emu oil for my sore neck muscles."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Peppermint -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bryansmom
fromLong Island, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Quality
 June 25, 2015
"This is an excellent quality product. The only thing I wish is that is had a stopper on top."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Peppermint -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
NewYorkrose
fromGreenville, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very good product reasonably priced
 June 6, 2015
"This product is excellent and very reasonably priced."
-9points
2of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Peppermint -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DianneM
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil
 June 1, 2015
"This is a quality product, and it is very effective...love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Peppermint -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joval9
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 30, 2015
"WONDERFUL PRODUCT TO USE FOR CLEANING. LEAVES THE AIR FRESH."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Peppermint -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GIJayne
fromMA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Keeps the mice and spiders away
 May 29, 2015
"I use this brand of Peppermint oil to use on cottonballs all winter long and it naturally keeps the mice out of my apartment in a humane way. I am not into picking up dead rodents from any container or watching them suffer from "sticky pads". I have had ONE dropping from mice since starting to use this about 2 years ago. My parents also had a terrible mice problem. They were eating through the wood in their cabinets to get food. They used some of this on a couple of cotton balls and put them in the corners of the cabinet and they haven't seen the mice since!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Peppermint -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyfulmn
fromMinnesota
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent strength
 May 28, 2015
"I've tried other peppermint oils that did not have the strength this one has. Like another reviewer, one of my uses is to deter mice. I keep a couple of mouse-indicator chocolate chips in strategic spots in my basement pantry. Sure enough if the chips are gone the mice are present. Since I've been using Vitacost peppermint oil there has not been a single chip missing and the basement smells great. I just use a couple drops on a shelf or box whenever the smell is faint. PERFECT!
I have also started mixing Vitacost peppermint oil in with aloe vera gel for a muscle/joint rub. Works great. I've actually had improvement in my shoulder and don't have to use it as often."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next