Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)

High-quality 100% natural pure essential oil for aromatherapy use. Peppermint oil is invigorating energizing and stimulating. What is Vitacost Peppermint Oil? Vitacost Peppermint oil is a 100% pure highly concentrated undiluted extract that’s steam-distilled from leaves of the Mentha piperita (peppermint) plant. The main volatile components of peppermint oil are menthol and menthone. Its leaves also contain phenolic constituents including rosmarinic acid and flavonoids such as hesperidin and luteolin. Peppermint oil is a favorite for aromatherapists due to its strong medicinal aroma. Essential oils may also be used for household purposes such as room fragrance (using a diffuser or humidifier) laundry cleaning dish washing and more.  . Note this product does not have a dropper insert. If the plastic seal has adhered to the bottle opening remove it and place it back in the cap.  . How does Vitacost Peppermint Oil support health?  . Aromatherapy practices may include massage inhalation full-body bath hand/foot bath facial steaming facial masks compresses spritzers and perfume. Why choose Vitacost Peppermint Oil?  . Steam-distilled for purity quality and safety. 100% pure essential oil available at a much better value than other similar products on the market. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.718 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(131 reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 131 reviews
5 Stars
110
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
126 out of 131(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Review 1 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jimihendrix
fromErie, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Awesome
 July 29, 2015
"Very great and strong scent,I was able to breath well and it scented the house very well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GodIsTheTrueHealer
fromMonroe City, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Quality Peppermint
 July 18, 2015
"I've used the most expensive Peppermint oil from a MLM company and just began trying some others to experiment and hopefully save money.
I am very pleased with this product. I see absolutely NO DIFFERENCE between this modestly priced peppermint and the one I had previously used.
I feel you can buy this with confidence and if you're not happy, Vitacost is very good at honoring their guarantee.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ggsc
fromcolorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 7, 2015
"I do like this peppermint oil. I use it along with the Emu oil for my sore neck muscles."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bryansmom
fromLong Island, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Quality
 June 25, 2015
"This is an excellent quality product. The only thing I wish is that is had a stopper on top."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
NewYorkrose
fromGreenville, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very good product reasonably priced
 June 6, 2015
"This product is excellent and very reasonably priced."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DianneM
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil
 June 1, 2015
"This is a quality product, and it is very effective...love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joval9
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 30, 2015
"WONDERFUL PRODUCT TO USE FOR CLEANING. LEAVES THE AIR FRESH."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GIJayne
fromMA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Keeps the mice and spiders away
 May 29, 2015
"I use this brand of Peppermint oil to use on cottonballs all winter long and it naturally keeps the mice out of my apartment in a humane way. I am not into picking up dead rodents from any container or watching them suffer from "sticky pads". I have had ONE dropping from mice since starting to use this about 2 years ago. My parents also had a terrible mice problem. They were eating through the wood in their cabinets to get food. They used some of this on a couple of cotton balls and put them in the corners of the cabinet and they haven't seen the mice since!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyfulmn
fromMinnesota
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent strength
 May 28, 2015
"I've tried other peppermint oils that did not have the strength this one has. Like another reviewer, one of my uses is to deter mice. I keep a couple of mouse-indicator chocolate chips in strategic spots in my basement pantry. Sure enough if the chips are gone the mice are present. Since I've been using Vitacost peppermint oil there has not been a single chip missing and the basement smells great. I just use a couple drops on a shelf or box whenever the smell is faint. PERFECT!
I have also started mixing Vitacost peppermint oil in with aloe vera gel for a muscle/joint rub. Works great. I've actually had improvement in my shoulder and don't have to use it as often."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
martine88
fromNorth Vancouver, BC, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 26, 2015
"great quality, the best price!
i use this in a diffuser and its great for headaches too!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MommaGG
fromSt. Louis
Smells GREAT!
 April 9, 2015
"Love this product...makes the home smell great naturally."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
petlover01
fromTacoma, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
leaves your home smelling refreshing
 April 5, 2015
"if you have pets, this scent leaves your home smelling pleasant. it doesnt mask any ordors"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tipsy
fromSacramento, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fresh and Invigorating!
 April 2, 2015
"I use this in baking and in my personal products, I use it to make toothpaste, mouthwash, facials, etc. a million uses, I dabbed a bit on today after I got bit by a mosquito and forgot all about it, I just now looked for the bite mark and can't find it, no itching, no scratching, no mark!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
floyds82
fromSt. Joseph Missouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Peppermint Oil by Vitacost is the best by far.
 March 21, 2015
"Originally I had bought a different brand of peppermint oil and even thou it said 100% pure it was not. So I bought Vitacost brand of Pure Peppermint Oil. When you open the bottle the smell is very strong of Peppermint. But the reason I purchased it is to scare off mice. Mice do not like the smell of the Peppermint Oil. At first I soaked cotton balls with the Peppermint oil and tossed them behind my entertainment center, refrigerator and other furniture. It seemed like the smell didn't last long enough and I couldn't reach the cotton balls to soak them again so I tossed more behind everything. So then I decided to put a sprayer on the top of the bottle and spray around the furniture the smell last a lot longer. It is strong so careful on how much you spray but it does make the mice run away. Then I read you should mix water and peppermint oil to do this but I don't know if that would actually work as well being diluted. I do dilute it to clean kitchen counters in order to keep the mice off of them but the smell doesn't last near as long being diluted. I go thru a lot of this but it does the job."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NewReview
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Product
 March 17, 2015
"I will be ordering this peppermint oil again. The price is right. The quality is excellent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyfullydj
fromYoungsville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Peppermint oil is one of my favs
 March 9, 2015
"I really like Vitacost's essential oils. They are good quality and inexpensive. Peppermint makes it into most of my diffuser combinations in my living room and I also use a few drops in the bottom of my shower each morning."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheresaI
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I Find this to be a very good quality
 January 9, 2015
"I use peppermint oil for various reasons and find this brand to be of very good quality, and very effective for my uses, I highly recommend. Vita Cost is the only place I can get it, at a very reasonable price and I don't have to pay all out doors for it.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HangTightwMarC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 December 12, 2014
"Love it.. very pure oil.. will buy again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ap123
fromIsrael
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Awesome
 November 30, 2014
"Has the typical peppermint smell, pure and refreshing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthywhey
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Refreshing and natural scent
 November 25, 2014
"Whether you use this in making your own toothpaste, or in lotions, this adds a refreshing scent that also helps to wake a person up."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next