Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)

High-quality 100% natural pure essential oil for aromatherapy use. Peppermint oil is invigorating energizing and stimulating. What is Vitacost Peppermint Oil? Vitacost Peppermint oil is a 100% pure highly concentrated undiluted extract that’s steam-distilled from leaves of the Mentha piperita (peppermint) plant. The main volatile components of peppermint oil are menthol and menthone. Its leaves also contain phenolic constituents including rosmarinic acid and flavonoids such as hesperidin and luteolin. Peppermint oil is a favorite for aromatherapists due to its strong medicinal aroma. Essential oils may also be used for household purposes such as room fragrance (using a diffuser or humidifier) laundry cleaning dish washing and more.  . Note this product does not have a dropper insert. If the plastic seal has adhered to the bottle opening remove it and place it back in the cap.  . How does Vitacost Peppermint Oil support health? Aromatherapy practices may include massage inhalation full-body bath hand/foot bath facial steaming facial masks compresses spritzers and perfume. Why choose Vitacost Peppermint Oil? Steam-distilled for purity quality and safety. 100% pure essential oil available at a much better value than other similar products on the market. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.664 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(110 reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 110 reviews
5 Stars
89
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
104 out of 110(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Review 1 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MinnesotaMother
fromNew Hope, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Best!
 November 22, 2014
"I love this essential oil...its great quality and the price was awesome! I am loving this Vitacost company. They understand!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BorisQ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Peppermint
 November 19, 2014
"Great product. It has so many uses! Love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RFB33
Overall Good Product
 November 17, 2014
"I was pleased with the quality of this product for the affordable price. The stopper is a little annoying. Sometimes you get more product than you intend, but it's definitely worth the price tag."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moonchildz
fromWest Virginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
THINGS ARE LOOKING UP!
 November 15, 2014
"I love this oil...it refreshes the mind and clears thought processes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sensitiv8
fromGermany
Wonderful smell
 October 31, 2014
"I am a massage therapist and use this in my massages. My clients love it! I enjoy the smell as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChihuahuasMom
fromGadsden, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product, price and many uses!
 October 20, 2014
"This Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil is great, strong, and very helpful in keeping spiders (and webs), ants, mice and animals at bay. I use it with white vinegar as a cleaner, in an atomizer and on cotton balls for the fragrance. It makes cabinets and closets smell minty and fresh instead of musty. I also use it with a carrier oil in used plug-ins that I refill when empty."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aguirre
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
What Happened?
 October 16, 2014
"Been using the VC peppermint oil for years and have always been very happy with the quality. But this last bottle was a major disappointment. The oil felt watered down; the scent hinted more to a solvent than peppermint; and the taste was synthetic - I usually put a drop on my toothbrush. Useless to me or my family."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pepp
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good!
 October 6, 2014
"I would recommend this product to my family and friends."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EssentialEllie
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
So fresh!
 September 22, 2014
"I've used this in the bath and it's very fresh! Not an extremely strong scent though..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reeba
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Peppermint
 September 17, 2014
"This peppermint oil smells great. I have started making my own deodorant and I add a couple of drops of peppermint to the mixture. I am very pleased with the results and I smell great when using it. I also put some in a lid in my RV to keep mice away. So far, I haven't seen any mice so I hope it is working."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RedDawn
fromWestminster Colorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Powerful
 August 25, 2014
"About three drops per quart of water makes a nice mint tea"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sallymydream
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best
 August 13, 2014
"The best Eco solution to keep ant from coming back."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jan2014
fromHoosick Falls, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
works well
 July 28, 2014
"I use this oil for rat repellent by dousing cotton balls with the oil and placing in the rodent holes. Keeps the rodents away for about a month without harming them. Also works great using as tick and bug repellent."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shadrack
fromCharleston, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
smells fantastic!
 July 26, 2014
"A few drops of this makes my whole house smell great!! I just wish it came in a much bigger jar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBuckeye, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
True peppermint
 July 20, 2014
"Same for all the essentials I have used from the "house brand" they are TRUE to the scent. Not a knock off or a lower quality, they are right up there with the normal brands I use. I love this peppermint- it's not a mix of other mints- this is just the way it should be!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rebelmamma
fromTennessee
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Works great so far...............
 July 5, 2014
"It was suggested I put peppermint oil on cotton balls, put them under sinks, etc, to rid my house of a recent mouse problem. So far my house smells great - and the mouse seems to not like it - good for me! This Pure Peppermint Oil is strong, a great size and an acceptable price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jesusloves
fromKeller, texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
look forward to using more
 June 5, 2014
"I purchased this oil to mix with Vitacost coconut oil and use on arms & legs to keep away mosquitos in the summer. Haven't got to that yet. I did put a drop in my coconut oil/baking soda toothpaste & probably shouldn't have done that since oil is not edible. I prefer the taste of the coconut oil/baking soda without the peppermint oil in it. I will put a drop on cotton ball & suck it up in my vacuum cleaner to see if it helps keep the bag smelling fresh. Will be looking for ideas on how to use this. Huge bottle may last forever."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromUSA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very aromatic
 May 23, 2014
"Very satisfied with this oil. Great product. Great quality. Great price.
GREAT smell!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
frugile
fromLouisville
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
peppermint oil
 May 7, 2014
"Been buying for 4 years great stuff but every year it seems like getting watered down.
Last batch was lot weaker than past.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
colormepink
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Very versatile!
 April 28, 2014
"I originally purchased this to ward off unwelcome pests going into my home. We had a small mice problem earlier in the year and Google recommended using peppermint oil to ward them off because they supposedly hate the smell--well, Google was wrong. Nevertheless, I ended up using this as a cleaning solution instead. I mix it with water and poured it in a spray bottle to clean my home. Now my home smells like peppermint! (On a side note, if you plan to use this to ward off pests, don't. I suggest calling an exterminator--which is what we did)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next