Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)

High-quality 100% natural pure essential oil for aromatherapy use. Peppermint oil is invigorating energizing and stimulating. What is Vitacost Peppermint Oil? Vitacost Peppermint oil is a 100% pure highly concentrated undiluted extract that’s steam-distilled from leaves of the Mentha piperita (peppermint) plant. The main volatile components of peppermint oil are menthol and menthone. Its leaves also contain phenolic constituents including rosmarinic acid and flavonoids such as hesperidin and luteolin. Peppermint oil is a favorite for aromatherapists due to its strong medicinal aroma. Essential oils may also be used for household purposes such as room fragrance (using a diffuser or humidifier) laundry cleaning dish washing and more.  . Note this product does not have a dropper insert. If the plastic seal has adhered to the bottle opening remove it and place it back in the cap.  . How does Vitacost Peppermint Oil support health?  . Aromatherapy practices may include massage inhalation full-body bath hand/foot bath facial steaming facial masks compresses spritzers and perfume. Why choose Vitacost Peppermint Oil?  . Steam-distilled for purity quality and safety. 100% pure essential oil available at a much better value than other similar products on the market. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.729 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(122 reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 122 reviews
5 Stars
102
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
117 out of 122(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Review 1 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
martine88
fromNorth Vancouver, BC, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 26, 2015
"great quality, the best price!
i use this in a diffuser and its great for headaches too!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MommaGG
fromSt. Louis
Smells GREAT!
 April 9, 2015
"Love this product...makes the home smell great naturally."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
petlover01
fromTacoma, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
leaves your home smelling refreshing
 April 5, 2015
"if you have pets, this scent leaves your home smelling pleasant. it doesnt mask any ordors"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tipsy
fromSacramento, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fresh and Invigorating!
 April 2, 2015
"I use this in baking and in my personal products, I use it to make toothpaste, mouthwash, facials, etc. a million uses, I dabbed a bit on today after I got bit by a mosquito and forgot all about it, I just now looked for the bite mark and can't find it, no itching, no scratching, no mark!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
floyds82
fromSt. Joseph Missouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Peppermint Oil by Vitacost is the best by far.
 March 21, 2015
"Originally I had bought a different brand of peppermint oil and even thou it said 100% pure it was not. So I bought Vitacost brand of Pure Peppermint Oil. When you open the bottle the smell is very strong of Peppermint. But the reason I purchased it is to scare off mice. Mice do not like the smell of the Peppermint Oil. At first I soaked cotton balls with the Peppermint oil and tossed them behind my entertainment center, refrigerator and other furniture. It seemed like the smell didn't last long enough and I couldn't reach the cotton balls to soak them again so I tossed more behind everything. So then I decided to put a sprayer on the top of the bottle and spray around the furniture the smell last a lot longer. It is strong so careful on how much you spray but it does make the mice run away. Then I read you should mix water and peppermint oil to do this but I don't know if that would actually work as well being diluted. I do dilute it to clean kitchen counters in order to keep the mice off of them but the smell doesn't last near as long being diluted. I go thru a lot of this but it does the job."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NewReview
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Product
 March 17, 2015
"I will be ordering this peppermint oil again. The price is right. The quality is excellent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyfullydj
fromYoungsville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Peppermint oil is one of my favs
 March 9, 2015
"I really like Vitacost's essential oils. They are good quality and inexpensive. Peppermint makes it into most of my diffuser combinations in my living room and I also use a few drops in the bottom of my shower each morning."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheresaI
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I Find this to be a very good quality
 January 9, 2015
"I use peppermint oil for various reasons and find this brand to be of very good quality, and very effective for my uses, I highly recommend. Vita Cost is the only place I can get it, at a very reasonable price and I don't have to pay all out doors for it.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HangTightwMarC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 December 12, 2014
"Love it.. very pure oil.. will buy again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ap123
fromIsrael
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Awesome
 November 30, 2014
"Has the typical peppermint smell, pure and refreshing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthywhey
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Refreshing and natural scent
 November 25, 2014
"Whether you use this in making your own toothpaste, or in lotions, this adds a refreshing scent that also helps to wake a person up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MinnesotaMother
fromNew Hope, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Best!
 November 22, 2014
"I love this essential oil...its great quality and the price was awesome! I am loving this Vitacost company. They understand!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BorisQ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Peppermint
 November 19, 2014
"Great product. It has so many uses! Love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RFB33
Overall Good Product
 November 17, 2014
"I was pleased with the quality of this product for the affordable price. The stopper is a little annoying. Sometimes you get more product than you intend, but it's definitely worth the price tag."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moonchildz
fromWest Virginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
THINGS ARE LOOKING UP!
 November 15, 2014
"I love this oil...it refreshes the mind and clears thought processes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sensitiv8
fromGermany
Wonderful smell
 October 31, 2014
"I am a massage therapist and use this in my massages. My clients love it! I enjoy the smell as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChihuahuasMom
fromGadsden, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product, price and many uses!
 October 20, 2014
"This Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil is great, strong, and very helpful in keeping spiders (and webs), ants, mice and animals at bay. I use it with white vinegar as a cleaner, in an atomizer and on cotton balls for the fragrance. It makes cabinets and closets smell minty and fresh instead of musty. I also use it with a carrier oil in used plug-ins that I refill when empty."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pepp
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good!
 October 6, 2014
"I would recommend this product to my family and friends."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EssentialEllie
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
So fresh!
 September 22, 2014
"I've used this in the bath and it's very fresh! Not an extremely strong scent though..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reeba
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Peppermint
 September 17, 2014
"This peppermint oil smells great. I have started making my own deodorant and I add a couple of drops of peppermint to the mixture. I am very pleased with the results and I smell great when using it. I also put some in a lid in my RV to keep mice away. So far, I haven't seen any mice so I hope it is working."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next