Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nubian Heritage Shea Butter Infused With Honey And Black Seed Oil -- 4 oz

98% Organic. Anti-Blemish Softening And Healing . Certified Organic Ingredients. Nubian Heritage 98% Organic Shea Butter Infused With Honey & Black Seed Oil is made with certified organic ingredients. Nubian Heritage 98% Organic Shea Butter Infused With Honey & Black Seed Oil contains anti-blemish softening and healing properties. Black Seed earned the Arabic title "habitual barakah" seed of blessing for its powerful curative properties in traditional medicine. Nubian Heritage infuses pure Shea Butter with Black Seed Oil and the anti-inflammatory skin softening properties or Arabian Honey to yield this North African inspired total body balm. Nubian Heritage's natural herbal and aromatic recipes help to bring balance to the body physically emotionally and spiritually. Nubian Heritage's natural ingredients and our customized fragrance profiles are designed to bring balance into our lives balance is what Nubian Heritage believes is at the root of all healing and Nubian Heritage delivers healing benefits through creating and establishing balance and harmony.  
Overall rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 out of 11(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nubian Heritage Shea Butter Infused With Honey And Black Seed Oil -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Nubian Heritage Shea Butter Infused With Honey And Black Seed Oil -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tiggerzmom
fromOzarks
Gender:Female
Decadently smooth and creamy shea butter product
 March 28, 2014
"Many shea butter products have clumps of shea butter in them, and this product did when I first started buying it, but now they seem to have perfected the texture, and it is delightful, as is the scent, although the scent is very different from what I was used to, but I have come to really like the fragrance of the black seed oil, and this is a wonderful product I use regularly."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nubian Heritage Shea Butter Infused With Honey And Black Seed Oil -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kayt
fromNashville,TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
wonderful smell
 August 17, 2013
"great product. has a nice soft smell that is just wonderful. use it for problem areas on my face and legs. have breakouts when using most creams on my face and nothing with this. have to use just a tiny amount. love the way my skin feels after using it. love this product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nubian Heritage Shea Butter Infused With Honey And Black Seed Oil -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sumayyah
Gender:Female
Smells great and great for your skin
 June 7, 2013
"This smells so good for a man or woman. You also can't beat the benefits of honey and black seed oil. Great for your skin or hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nubian Heritage Shea Butter Infused With Honey And Black Seed Oil -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BeetleBailey
fromAlabama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
First time shea user.......
 June 4, 2012
"I have NEVER used Shea butter before, so I don't have anything to compare it to. I LOVE how this stuff smells and feels on my hands, HOWEVER....the silky smooth hands don't last. I have used it 8-10 times now."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nubian Heritage Shea Butter Infused With Honey And Black Seed Oil -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyOldLady
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
In Love with this stuff!
 December 7, 2011
"I didn't know if I would like the smell of this one. I have used the Mango scent and it smells great. I really like the smell of this one, nice and natural. It is not strong to me at all, but I use it at night. I will definitely order it again. It really leaves my skin hydrated and smooth."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nubian Heritage Shea Butter Infused With Honey And Black Seed Oil -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hilynn
fromSouthern California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Hard as a rock!
 November 19, 2011
"I received this product a couple of days ago, and I can't use it because it is hard as a rock. It's not creamy as shea butter should be. I called and asked for a replacement and I received the second one exactly the same way! I am very disappointed in this product and would not recommend it to anybody."
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nubian Heritage Shea Butter Infused With Honey And Black Seed Oil -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzbear
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product!
 September 27, 2011
"Great product!Works fine on problematic areas.Works great for hands.Smells awesome Healing and moisturising.
Would be considered as an aromatherapy as well.Better to be used at night time.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nubian Heritage Shea Butter Infused With Honey And Black Seed Oil -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tensia419
fromFarmington Hills, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Softens skin
 September 11, 2011
"This is a really great product and it is all natural. The scent is strong so, if you like mildly scented or no scent, this may not be the product for you. It has the natural shea, cumin seed with black oil smell. It isn't unpleasant, but it may be too strong for some. I take a small dab of it and mix it with olive, grape, avocado or coconut oil to give the oil a slight smell and use it to oil my body. I have used this product for several months on my feet, and it has really soften my feet. The plus with this is that if your feet smell a lot, this makes the odor not as rancid. :)"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nubian Heritage Shea Butter Infused With Honey And Black Seed Oil -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rockrower
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product but a strong scent
 April 17, 2011
"the texture, all natural ingredients, and concept of this product is great, but it has a very strong scent. not a bad scent, just very potent. if you're someone who likes mildly scented or unscented products, steer clear."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nubian Heritage Shea Butter Infused With Honey And Black Seed Oil -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hanna85
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
All natural! Super product
 October 9, 2010
"This is all natural great moisturazer for all skin types, especially for dry and sensitive skin. It has mild herbal scent. Texture is creamy and absorbs into skin almost immiedatly..."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nubian Heritage Shea Butter Infused With Honey And Black Seed Oil -- 4 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product