Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Raw Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz

A non-greasy and fast-absorbing lotion rich in unrefined African Shea Butter clinically proven to retain moisture and improve skin elasticity. With Soy Milk Vitamin E Frankincense & Myrrh. The Nubian Heritage Raw Shea Butter Collection are recipes of essential vitamins skin and hair-nourishing ingredients including Vitamins E and B-5 Soy Milk Jojoba Oil Cocoa Butter and Macadamia Seed Oil. The unique formulas are infused with a special essential oil blend of Frankincense Myrrh Cardamom Ginger and Black Pepper that adds an aromatic experience and skin-healing properties. Frankincense is known for its toning and anti-aging properties and adds aroma therapeutic benefits promoting mental strength clarity and balance while Myrrh is known as a superior cosmetic in early remedies and helps to heal chapped skin. Benefits: Shea Butter in its purest form has the highest level of healing and rejuvenating properties. Soy milk and Vitamin E help to regenerate damaged tissue and promote quick healing of skin cells.
Overall rating:
4.612 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
45 out of 49(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Raw Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Raw Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
orlu
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best body lotion
 December 8, 2013
"It has a wonderful scent, less strong than the hand lotion from the same line, and it absorbs quickly leaving the skin soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Raw Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sassygal5357
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Rich in moisturizers and goes a long way!
 October 18, 2013
"I'm so happy I found Nubian Heritage's Body Lotion Raw Shea Butter. My skin is dry and thirsty for moisture. This is really good for your skin (and face, too!) and is does not contain mineral oil (very important ... do the research). A little dab will go a long way. Good product with a good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Raw Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hakika
fromBurbank, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My friends are hooked
 September 16, 2013
"I've been using this product for 5 years now. I introduced it to all my friends, they are hooked! They all have continued to use this nourishing lotion, with a delightful scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Raw Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
4windsrider
fromHigh Desert
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful stuff!
 March 12, 2013
"This moisturizer has a light scent and absorbs well. Only reason it gets 4 stars rather than 5 is that it is VERY thick coming out of the bottle and might be better in a jar. Not greasy, just wonderful stuff for dry skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Raw Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birdsong
fromBellingham, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works and Smells Great!
 February 25, 2013
"My husband noticed the light fragrance right away...and loved it. It's such a treat to lather on my hands and feet before I go to bed. I wake up with super soft skin and I love the scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Raw Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NanaArizona
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good for dry skin
 December 10, 2012
"Needs MORE scent. VERY thick."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Raw Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yaya4
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 22, 2012
"Love this lotion. I put it on my growing belly to prevent stretch marks and moisturize and so far it seems to be moisturizing perfectly. I love the scent and will be purchasing this when the bottles empty! I hope it keeps up this great review down the road and prevents stretch marks :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Raw Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovej
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 October 7, 2012
"good thick lotion. will be using this for winter"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Raw Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olderbutsmarter
fromBerkshires (MA)
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellennt moisterizer
 October 2, 2012
"Love this product! Smell is so clean and it's thick and creamy but not greasy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Raw Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spirit507
Inexpensive and good
 September 7, 2012
"I have used many organic lotions but dollar for dollar ths is great. Love the smell and texture. Absorbs well. I am glad I can get organic ingredients, for a reasonable price and it works."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Raw Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HopieGirl
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells nice. Not greasy.
 August 23, 2012
"This has a nice scent and I like that it is natural. It is a bit hard to get out of bottle unless you squeeze hard though."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Raw Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trvlgrl70
fromOrlando,FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the smell
 July 22, 2012
"This lotion sinks in pretty quickly and doesn't leave a greasy feeling and the smell is great, no need to wear heavy perfume."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Raw Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gerty
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Body Cream
 July 15, 2012
"This is not so much a lotion but a body cream. It is thick, but goes on well. It has a WONDERFUL fragrance that's not too strong. Some of the Nubian lotions are really strongly fragranced, but this is just right."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Raw Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
super thick-works great!
 April 26, 2012
"I love the Nubian body lotions (although they are so thick I would call them creams) but this one has a fragrance which did not appeal to me. It is my least favorite and I have tried them all. One problem with all of them is that they are so too thick for this type container but not a problem if you store upside down and remove the entire lid and squeeze out what you need from the larger opening!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Raw Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
phebb08
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good Ingedients
 April 5, 2012
"Very perfumey smell."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Raw Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mitchell2
 February 28, 2012
"I ordered both the lotion and the soap. The soap is OK, but the fragrance in the lotion is heavy and overpowering! Its so strong you feel like you can taste it! I would have returned it but the shipping was too costly."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Raw Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katinTX
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
VERY HIGH END PRODUCT
 February 6, 2012
"First of all this product smells great. I actually have had people ask me what I am wearing and it has a very light scent. As a moisturizing cream, it is extremely thick and rich and my skin looks and feels moisturized all day. It gives it a healthy glow, youthful glow without being the least bit greasy."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Raw Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bacon
fromVermont
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
very rich body butter
 February 4, 2012
"i love this lotion. it smells great and really hydrates the skin. my only complaint is that lotion is in the wrong type of container. because of its thickness, it is hard to sqeeze out. i have to cut the bottle to get it out."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Raw Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturebabe
fromTennessee
Age:35-44
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent moisturizer!!!
 January 25, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Before bringing our daughter home from Ethiopia, I did a lot of research regarding what moisturizer would be best for her skin. Lotions containing shea butter, cocoa butter, coconut and olive oil were the overwhelming favorites, but I was having difficulty finding products that listed those ingredients as the main components. I was thrilled to find the Nubian Heritage line, as the main ingredients in their lotions are natural elements without a bunch of additional filler ingredients. This is an amazing moisturizer that keeps my daughters skin silky soft."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Coconut and Papaya -- 8 fl oz
4.1 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Raw Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chuchuny
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best lotion I've used!
 January 9, 2012
"Great quality product. I get compilments about its smell all the time. Have given out as gifts as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next