Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Lavender and Wildflowers -- 8 fl oz

With Lavender And Wildflowers. With Vitamin E. Hydrating Healing & Calming. Hydrate and restore youthful softness and luster with nourishing Shea Butter antioxidant Vitamin E and calming Lavender essential oil. This magnificent moisturizer helps balance and condition skin relax tired muscles and improve skin health. Humble Beginnings: In 1992 fresh out of college without jobs Rich and Nyema embarked on a personal mission to produce high quality bath and body products utilizing all-natural ingredients and ancient healing philosophies from around the globe. Nubian Heritage is the brainchild of these lifelong friends turned New York Street Venders who simply grew frustrated with the inferior quality high chemical content poor selection and exorbitant prices of skin care products. Today Nubian Heritage has hundreds of all-natural and organic products and although they are no longer made in bath tubs or kitchen sinks little else has changed. They are still obsessed with Fair trade ingredients Ancient Healing Philosophies Community Commerce and Culturally Authentic Products.  . Heritage: The historic use and recognition of lavender as the most versatile therapeutic botanical essence dates to its use in ancient times by the Egyptians Phoenicians and the people of Arabia as perfume. Lavender first cultivated by the Arabians is thought to have spread across Europe from the Greek Hyeres Islands. Lavender has traditionally been used to treat all skin types due to its antibacterial anti-inflammatory antiseptic rejuvenating soothing and deodorizing effects.
Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 out of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Lavender and Wildflowers -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Lavender and Wildflowers -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
houtex
fromHouston TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent for super dry skin
 June 1, 2014
"This body lotion is ultra thick and is very soothing. It totally eliminated my dry skin. I wish it came in a bigger bottle!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Lavender and Wildflowers -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveGiovanni
fromDetroit, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Super silky!
 August 4, 2013
"Love this lotion ... it is one of the best I've tried. Leaves my skin super soft and silky."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Lavender and Wildflowers -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BarbraJoan
fromMich, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Too thick?
 July 8, 2013
"I have been reading the comments and the only comment that wows me is the thick lotion this product offers. I have worn natural shea butters and the trick is that you have to warm the product to wear it. So try to run the bottle under some warm water and that should help it not be so thick. Good luck"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Lavender and Wildflowers -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
graceie
fromBoston,MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 18, 2013
"Been using Nubian products for a very long time-love them"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Lavender and Wildflowers -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ecruos
fromLancaster, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful, natural, cruelty-free lotion!
 November 28, 2012
"Whenever I use this lotion (mostly on my hands and arms) I always hear people say "What are you wearing? You smell so good!" In fact, my daughter's friend will be getting a bottle this Christmas because she loves this lotion so much! I put some on this morning after my shower, and 11 hours later I can still smell the faint, heavenly aroma. I don't think it smells like mall body lotion at all, as one review stated. It's a truly exceptional product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Lavender and Wildflowers -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
nick123
fromBoston MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good, except for.....
 November 21, 2012
"This product is a good moisturizer, with the exception of the bottle. You have to work to get the lotion out of the bottle. There is no fragrant smell to it either-- this surprised me because of all the essential oils. I put mine in another bottle and added some lavender essential oil. Now it's perfect."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Lavender and Wildflowers -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
heyhermano
fromBy the Sea, California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very strong scent, but no lavender
 October 12, 2012
"First off, this is a great product. Very, very emollient. So thick, you'll have to work to get it out of the tiny opening, and once you do, you'll have a bit of a chore rubbing it into your skin. I find it works best if your skin is slightly damp. You'll really only need a small amount (about the size of a quarter) to lubricate your whole body, so this is a very good value.
But the smell, oh the smell. See, the problem with adding sooo much fragrance to your product is you can easily overwhelm the senses, and you better hope it's a fragrance you'll enjoy. For me, no such luck. I consider the product name misleading because I can detect no soothing lavender at all. All I can smell (and boy do I smell it) is a cloying, sweet, floral smell, and it's definitely not lavender. In fact, it's reminiscent of some mall lotion shop smells. Ugh. Though the ingredients list honeysuckle as an ingredient, I can't imagine this is a natural scent. It smells far too artificial. I don't know what to do with this lotion at this point. I appreciate the products put forth by this company, but I hope they'll consider using fragrances that provide more of an aroma-therapeutic effect in future formulations. Like a true lavender or verbena.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Lavender and Wildflowers -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
GMKB
fromFlorida
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Body Lotion
 April 25, 2012
"Sorry—I was not happy with this product. I found it to be ultra-greasy, too solid to squeeze out of container easily, and frankly I didn't like the fragrance (unpleasant smell)."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Lavender and Wildflowers -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
CherylK
fromNJ
Useless
 December 11, 2011
"This seriously needs a makeover - the product is so thick and pasty you can't get it out of the bottle. I managed to get some out using a knife but it just broke into pasty pieces on my skin, I couldn't rub it into my skin. Such a waste I threw it away."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Lavender and Wildflowers -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elfster
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love love love Nubian Heritage
 September 10, 2011
"Their products have superior natural ingredients and are loaded with shea butter. They do not skimp on the good stuff. Nubian Heritage is my top choice for not just family use, but gift giving too. My skin has never been so healthy, soft and suptle until using Nubian Heritage. If you like floral scents, you'll love the Lavender and Wildflower.; a heavenly aroma! When I shower w/ the wash and lotion before work people are always complementing how great I smell!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Lavender and Wildflowers -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gates
fromMinneapolis
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Wonderful
 August 23, 2011
"Smells wonderful goes on smooth. Makes my skin feel younger."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Lavender and Wildflowers -- 8 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product