Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Mango Butter -- 8 fl oz

With Shea Butter & Vitamin C. Rejuvenating Firming & Moisturizing. Certified Organic Ingredients. Mango Butter Shea Butter and Cocoa Butter work with Aloe Vera and Vitamin C to boost skin healing regeneration and flexibility. Jojoba Oil and Vitamin E nurture skin and help restore its natural moisture barrier. Humble Beginnings: In 1992 fresh out of college without jobs Rich and Nyema embarked on a personal mission to produce high quality bath and body products utilizing all-natural ingredients and ancient healing philosophies from around the globe. Nubian Heritage is the brainchild of these lifelong friends turned New York Street Venders who simply grew frustrated with the inferior quality high chemical content poor selection and exorbitant prices of skin care products. Today Nubian Heritage has hundreds of all-natural and organic products and although they are no longer made in bath tubs or kitchen sinks little else has changed. They are still obsessed with Fair trade ingredients Ancient Healing Philosophies Community Commerce and Culturally Authentic Products.  . Heritage: Indigenous people of the rainforest and tropical regions have long used Mango Butter to restore flexibility reduce degeneration of skin cells and protect skin against long periods of exposure to sunlight and harsh environments. The fruit seed of the Mango tree first cultivated on the Indian subcontinent and in eastern Asia more than 4000 years ago yields an excellent moisturizer rich in natural Vitamin E and carotenoids antioxidants which are beneficial for all skin types.
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Mango Butter -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Mango Butter -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Olga27
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great lotion but difficult to squeeze out!
 November 3, 2013
"This is a great thick moisturizing lotion. It smells delicious and I'm really enjoying it. However, because the lotion is so thick, it makes it almost impossible to squeeze out of the bottle with one hand. I have to squeeze it with both hands as hard as I can. I think a pump top would be best for this lotion or just a jar so that you can just scoop out with fingers."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Mango Butter -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Naturalminded
fromLouisville, KY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great product
 June 25, 2013
"I have tried many different lotions, body butters and oils. This one tops them all. I always had to reapply in the morning. Not with this one. It keeps my body moist until the next evening. I cut the bottle with a toe nail scissor in half to get every bit out of it. I also love the Nubian soaps and hand creams. The healthy ingredients are also very important to me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Mango Butter -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ash5181
fromSouth Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Can't Stand the Fakey Smell
 June 9, 2013
"Smells exactly like this Ocean Potion after-sun lotion I bought from Walmart years ago. I've noticed that Nubian Heritage products, upon closer look, are not as natural as they want you to think. I believe there are synthetic fragrances hidden under that very general "essential oil blend". I could be wrong, maybe the scent is totally natural...but my nose did not think so. Hubby actually loved the smell but it was just so synthetic and overly-sweet smelling for me to use it...and this is coming from someone who absolutely loves the scent of fresh mangoes, which is a very sweet smell. This is more like fake orange creamsicle, like someone else mentioned."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Mango Butter -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MRMULATTO
fromCORONA, CALIFORNIA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
I'M HOOKED!!!!
 September 26, 2012
"THIS PRODUCT IS AMAZING!!!! NOT ONLY IS THE FRAGRANCE INCREDIBLE, MY SKIN HAS NEVER LOOKED AND FELT SOOO GOOOOD.. I HAVE QUITE A FEW PEOPLE HOOKED ON THIS BRAND...."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Mango Butter -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
magardenmama
fromMassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this!
 September 4, 2012
"I love the smell and feel of this lotion--it's so thick, though, perhaps they should call it body butter and put it in a different container. I love it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Mango Butter -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyDee
fromW.burbs, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
BABY SOFT SKIN
 March 24, 2012
"I LOVE this lotion!! I LOVE the smell of it. I LOVE how SOFT my skin is. It moisturizes my skin and my husband can't keep his hands off me. I get compliments ALL the time with the yummy smell. I bought another order of 6 btls. It was on sale. It is THE first lotion I use after showering,etc. Now it's my ONLY lotion I use. Buy this product & oh yes,men can use it too. It's not just for women. If you want baby soft skin all day, GET this lotion. You can't go wrong."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Mango Butter -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzbear
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great smell and texture.
 October 5, 2011
"Great smell.Works very well.
Absorbs quickly leaving skin soft yet firm.It's a great lotion especialy if used on a regular basis.Lots of natural A+ ingridients.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Mango Butter -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wattfamily5
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Fantastic!
 March 15, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"This mango body lotion really works. I've noticed a considerable improvement with not just my skin, but hubby's too. Both of my teenage sons use it AND they don't think it's too girly! We all think the scent is SO heavenly! Try it for what it does for your skin - seriously. You'll notice an improvement within 30 days."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.