Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nubian Heritage Hand Cream Raw Shea Butter -- 4 fl oz

Raw Shea Butter with Soy MIlk Vitamin E Frankincense & Myrrh. Healing Hydrating and Protecting. Our Raw Shea Butter Hand Cream is a nutrient rich long lasting moisture treatment.  . This all-natural recipe is fortified with  multi-vitamins Soy Milk vegetable butters and healing essential oils to repair moisturize and protect hard working hands.  
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
6 out of 10(60%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nubian Heritage Hand Cream Raw Shea Butter -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Nubian Heritage Hand Cream Raw Shea Butter -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyHedonist
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Divine
 August 13, 2014
"I love this product - and all of the Nubian Heritage frankincense and myrrh products. I have the body lotion and the shower wash, also. This hand cream moisturizes deeply, and leaves my skin glowing and glistening, but without leaving my hands greasy. I absolutely love the smell - and so has everyone who's been around when I put it on. I have had male friends of mine try it, and they are equally impressed by it. I am very picky about scents. I don't like anything that smells like it came from the perfume counter at a department store, but I like to have scents on me most of the time. I prefer earthy to floral, and I like essential oils. This whole line leaves me feeling like I'm in heaven."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nubian Heritage Hand Cream Raw Shea Butter -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pnewl
too smelly
 February 1, 2014
"I love the way this stuff feels but it is so highly perfumed, it stays with me forever. Very disappointed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nubian Heritage Hand Cream Raw Shea Butter -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
cattyforina
fromPortland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Meh
 June 10, 2012
"Ok, the reason this gets only 3 stars is because it is slightly filmy feeling on the skin and also I am not a fan of the scent. I've always liked herbal scents, but this frankincense and myrrh smells too much like men's cologne to me. It's just a bit too strong and rubs me the wrong way."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nubian Heritage Hand Cream Raw Shea Butter -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
orlu
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 11, 2012
"We love the frankincense and myrrh scent of this non greasy hand cream."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nubian Heritage Hand Cream Raw Shea Butter -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
brogan
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 January 29, 2012
"this may be an ok product but I could not get past the scent, I actually had to wash it off, it was too strong and I did not find it to smell nice. not sure of its effectiveness since I could not keep it on hands."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nubian Heritage Hand Cream Raw Shea Butter -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bobbysocks
good stuff
 January 9, 2012
"I love this lotion. Bought it for my adult children for a stocking stuffer and they love it too!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nubian Heritage Hand Cream Raw Shea Butter -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LovingOrganic
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent Hand Cream
 March 30, 2011
"Light and fresh scent. Not heavy and greasy. Good size for the money. Excellent moisturizing. Just love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nubian Heritage Hand Cream Raw Shea Butter -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NAWB
fromVermont
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Shea Butter Hand Cream
 February 24, 2011
"Smells lovely, with its frankincense and myrrh, and soaks right into skin, non-greasy.
Nice product.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nubian Heritage Hand Cream Raw Shea Butter -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
shopgirl577
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love it
 October 20, 2010
"I love this handcream. It makes my skin happy! I chose this scent as I am not a big fan of strong scents for handcream, I put it on so often. This has a very mellow Shea Butter smell to it. It obsorbs well into skin and leaves it feeling SILKY soft! I gave it 4stars for value because it is a bit expensive, though if you buy it here, it is WELL worth the price, this stuff lasts forever. I gave 4 for effectiveness as well because I need to reapply a few times a day if I want my skin to STAY smooth, though this may be the user's issue and not the product's!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nubian Heritage Hand Cream Raw Shea Butter -- 4 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product