Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Wash or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nubian Heritage Body Wash Raw Shea Butter -- 13 fl oz

With Soy Milk Vitamin E Frankincense & Myrrh. Healing Hydrating & Protecting. Certified Organic Ingredients. An ultra-moisturizing wash blending Shea Butter Vitamin E and Soy Milk with the gentle soaps of Coconut and Palm to cleanse hydrate and restore skin's suppleness. Humble Beginnings: In 1992 fresh our of college without jobs Rich and Nyema embarked on a personal mission to produce high quality bath and body products utilizing all-natural ingredients and ancient healing philosophies from around the globe. Nubian Heritage is the brainchild of these lifelong friends turned New York Street Vendors who simply grew frustrated with the inferior quality high chemical content poor selection and exorbitant prices of skin care products. Today Nubian Heritage has hundreds on all-natural and organic products and although they are no longer made in bath tubs or kitchen sinks little else has changed. They are still obsessed with Fair Trade ingredients Ancient Healing Philosophies Community Commerce and Culturally Authentic Products.  . Heritage: Historical references to Shea Butter a staple of African pharmacology date back to the reported Shea Butter caravans of Cleopatra's Egypt. Frankincense known for its toning and anti-aging properties also has aromatherapeutic benefits promoting mental strength clarity and balance. Myrrh as a superior cosmetic ingredient in ancient remedies can be dated to a Ebers papyrus (circa 1580 BC) recipe for a facial mask.  . Skin Type: Sensitive to Normal Skin
Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
9 out of 11(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Raw Shea Butter -- 13 fl oz
Review 1 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Raw Shea Butter -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
orangedots
Gender:Female
Nothing harmful
 February 6, 2014
"I like the smell and love the way it keeps my skin moisturized"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Raw Shea Butter -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julika
fromOH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Moisturize, smells great! The BEST!!!
 September 1, 2013
"One of my favorite body wash, great lather, a little goes a long way (creamy consistency not watery like some). Leaves your skin feeling baby soft and I can still smell it on me after shower. My 12 year old start using it and she loves it as well. I like the scent it's very pleasant and not too strong. Will continue buying it. Also, love their lotion: Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Raw Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Raw Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz
4.6 out of 5(49)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Raw Shea Butter -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ell3
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells not as good.
 August 31, 2013
"I prefer the black soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Raw Shea Butter -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Olderbutsmarter
fromBerkshires (MA)
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells wonderful
 January 2, 2013
"I gave it 4 stars only b/c I enjoy the bar of soap better. Still lathers great and smell the same. Wonderful product as all Nubian products are."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Raw Shea Butter -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
dealgirl
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Awful!
 December 29, 2011
"It's so perfumey!!!! I like a light scent but this is so strong and I only used a little. Just used it in the shower for the first time and I can still smell it on me and I feel like I am inhaling the fumes off of it. Yuck! I had a headache and now it's worse. I bought it because of the good reviews but I cannot give it a good review myself:("
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Raw Shea Butter -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elfster
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Truly the best
 August 29, 2011
"I love Nubian Heritage products, but this is by far my favorite wash made by the company. Great lather, plus loaded with shea butter & soy milk, which leaves your skin feeling soft and silky. The scent is wonderful too. When ever I use it along with the lotion people always compliment the way I smell."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Raw Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz
4.6 out of 5(49)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Raw Shea Butter -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
corgigirl
fromWinston Salem NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Heaven...
 May 18, 2011
"This is the best bath/shower product. Just a bit creates tons of creamy lather, and like the lotion, the scent is truly divine. Have given bottles to several gal pals, and they all love it too !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Raw Shea Butter -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
higgins214
fromNH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
nubian heritage body wash
 January 7, 2011
"i'm hooked on this product after trying several other body washes. a little goes a long way. lathers like crazy & your skin feels supple afterwards. the smell is a bit pungent at first, but becomes more mild and is quite pleasant. i don't like smelly stuff, but this is a soothing aroma."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Raw Shea Butter -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wattfamily5
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Moistures The Skin!
 March 15, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"My family uses this product along with the Nubian Mango body lotion. This body wash leaves your skin soft and supple - not dried out like soap. My 15 year old has dry skin and this body wash (along with the body lotion afterwards) leaves his skin soft and dewey looking."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Raw Shea Butter -- 13 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product