Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nubian Heritage Body Wash Lemongrass and Tea Tree -- 13 fl oz

For All Types Of Skin. Healing Energizing And Hydrating. With Orange Extract And Vitamin C. For generations Lemongrass with its strong sweet lemony aroma has been used in purification rituals and to promote psychic awareness. Steam-distilled Madagascan lemongrass has a strong history of medicinal use in the West Indies Africa and South America. Tea Tree Oil's remarkable anti-bacterial and healing properties long used to alleviate skin problems are a perfect complement to the powerful anti-inflammatory properties of Lemongrass. This gentle citrus-scented wash will perk up your bathing experience in the bath or shower. Lemongrass & Tea Tree Body Wash is an effective skin cleanser which removes dirt and impurities while leaving skin clean and hydrated.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Lemongrass and Tea Tree -- 13 fl oz
Review 1 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Lemongrass and Tea Tree -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PotomacGal
fromMontana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 June 18, 2014
"My skin feels great after using and the scent is wonderful!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Lemongrass and Tea Tree -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mca4860
fromFlorida
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
refreshing
 November 6, 2013
"I really enjoy this body wash because it has wonderful ingredients to help clear up my skin from acne. I feel very refreshed after using it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Lemongrass and Tea Tree -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
lauraw
Where's the scent?
 September 30, 2013
"This is basically unscented. I can't figure out the reviews that say it smells good. It is barely detectable to me. This is the second time I have tried this. The first time I thought it must have come from a bad batch. I waited over a year before trying it again. The reason why I wanted to try it again in the first place is because the shea butter in this scent is the best lemongrass product I've ever bought !! But the second bottle of the body wash is as void of scent as the first. It does lather well and Nubian Heritage is a quality product so I gave it 2 stars instead of just one. But I'm going to use this to refill my hand soap dispenser instead. I want a body wash to have a "wow" scent factor. Big Big disappointment with this. I'll stick with the coconut papaya for my Nubian Heritage body wash "wow" factor!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Lemongrass and Tea Tree -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CALigurl951
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
smells a lil like lemon jello
 May 2, 2013
"I totally LOVE Nubian Heritage body washes... lathers awesome and doesn't leave my skin too dry."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Lemongrass and Tea Tree -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bambu02
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 August 27, 2012
"Great body wash, my back breaks out but after using this for a couple of weeks, the breakouts and old scars cleared up. I've tried many different products including the expensive brands and this is the best I've used."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Lemongrass and Tea Tree -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Quality body wash
 January 8, 2011
"Lots of rich lather and is not drying. Smell is great and goes well the matching shea butter."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Lemongrass and Tea Tree -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2fornow
fromDallas, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great fragrance!
 July 4, 2010
"Terrific citrus fragrance, wonderful softening power and healing agents. I am caucasian and although these products are primarily marketed to people of color, I highly recommend them for everyone."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Lemongrass and Tea Tree -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Naturalwoman28
 March 6, 2010
"Smells great, lathers really good also! And its all natural which makes it wonderful!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Lemongrass and Tea Tree -- 13 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product