Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Wash or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nubian Heritage Body Wash Goat's Milk and Chai -- 13 fl oz

Certified Organic Ingredients. Softening Hydrating And Conditioning. With Rose Extract. Conditioning Goat's Milk high protein vitamin and mineral content helps soothe and moisturize skin balance its natural pH and promote natural exfoliation and mild cleaning. Silky smooth and supple skin is further nourished with Shea Butter and protected with Chai and Rose extracts. Heritage: Featured on the walls of Egyptian and Abyssinian tombs dating back to 500 BC the Rose has proven useful in skincare for all skin types. Cleopatra's legendary milk and rose petals baths illustrate milk's well documented history as an ancient moisturizing additive. Chai the actual word for tea in Swahili in integral to the cultural and social fabric of many civilizations. Grown on East African family farms Chai is rich in antioxidants to fight skin damage and premature aging.
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Goat's Milk and Chai -- 13 fl oz
Review 1 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Goat's Milk and Chai -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buds
fromSeattle, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Glad I found Nubian
 March 26, 2014
"I can't say enough for this product. I have sensitive skin and can highly recommend this soap and also their lotions. Not only gentle and smooth it also has nice fragrance."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Goat's Milk and Chai -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product but smells bad to me
 December 1, 2013
"I love the Nubian products and have used many over the years because I wanted to try them all. This is my least favorite one of the body wash fragrances and I could hardly wait to use it up just to get rid of it. I know it has rave reviews and obviously reviewers either really like or love the smell which is why I didn't hesitate to try it but I hated it! My husband also complained about it which surprised me since he has never complained about how the other ones smelled."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Goat's Milk and Chai -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TashaZK1
fromVista CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
fancy shower gel
 September 14, 2013
"I think it's a bit more concentrated than a regular body wash. It's a shower gel, very rich and the smell is very strong but beautiful. I liked it, just wasn't sure if the ingredients are the best. There is more chemicals in it than I expected (I didn't read before I ordered it). But, much, much better than anything I bought in some stores before. High quality, fancy shower gel."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Goat's Milk and Chai -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anointed
fromATL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Goats Milk Body Bath
 August 4, 2013
"My goodness, this is a heavenly body bath - that is luxurious! The suds are wonderful, the scent is soft and heavenly, and you will never want to leave the shower! Your skin is soft after the first application. I also gave some as a gift to my 82 year old Aunt, and she was shocked and amazed in how I felt that 'she deserved' such splendors! She did, she does, and so do you!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Goat's Milk and Chai -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bambino
The best!
 June 25, 2013
"Love this soap. Will buy it again and again. It cleans, moistures and smells good. Have never before experienced that I could skip body lotion."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Goat's Milk and Chai -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nubiantexan
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My Fav Go To...
 June 3, 2013
"this is my go to soap and lotion, leaves my skin feeling soft and moisturized, the fragrance is very nice"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Goat's Milk and Chai -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peech
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best body wash
 December 30, 2012
"I have tried them all! This smells great, has great ingredients and does the job. I am addicted to the smell, and it rinses clean. Couldn't ask for more."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Goat's Milk and Chai -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProductGoddess192
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Kudos for Goat's Milk and Chai
 March 26, 2012
"This product is awesome. It is a great moisturizer with a soft fragrant aroma. The effects of this product last for a good amount of time. I love this good smelling long lasting moisturizer !!!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Goat's Milk and Chai -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diggy
fromHouston
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product
 February 18, 2011
"I love all of the Nubian Heritage products I have tried. So far, I love the scent of the Goat's Milk and Chi best. You couldn't ask for better ingredients either...the lotion is awesome too. Try it, you won't be dissapointed!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Goat's Milk and Chai -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
millerz
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Product!!
 September 27, 2010
"Leaves my skin feeling soft and clean after a shower. There's no soapy film residue or overly dry feeling. It lathers really well and smells heavenly. I would definitely purchase this product again."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Goat's Milk and Chai -- 13 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product