Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz

Certified Organic Ingredients. Anti-Blemish Smoothing And Healing. Therapeutic anti-oxidant rich Black Seed Oil and Arabian Honey enrich this luxurious moisturizing body cleanser. Natural enzymes amino acids and proteins boost the skin's ability to regenerate and retain moisture. Nubian Heritage's Honey & Black Seed line revives the traditional use of honey and black seed oil for natural skin and hair remedies. Honey has been used in natural remedies for centuries as an antiseptic in balms and warm poultices for healing wounds and burns. Vitamin-rich Arabian Honey has high concentrations of proteins essential elements and amino acids which help skin cells to regenerate and maintain moisture. Black Seed which was found in the Tomb of King Tutankhamen has been referred to as the seed of blessings.  
Overall rating:
4.824 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Review 1 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
weissy
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
smells like heaven
 July 13, 2014
"I love all Nubian Heritage products. This scent and the goats milk Chai are my faborite. Vita Cost sells it $3 cheaper than everywhere else. Great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
el1za
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
smells incredible, lathers well
 March 26, 2014
"I was looking for a substitute for Lush's Flying Fox shower gel which is delicious but prohibitively expensive. I found it in this. smells terrific, and leaves the bathroom smelling equally so. not exactly like the Lush product but definitely in the ballpark (sometimes I like this one better), plus this one I can actually afford."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetieL
fromEl Paso, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Body Wash
 September 27, 2013
"I decided to give this a try seeing all the good reviews it had and I love it. Love the scent and lathers well too. No complaints here :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ladydiprettylady
fromportland, OR
Age:45-54
Good Product - Fantastic smell
 August 29, 2013
"The smell of this product is fantastic!!!
It lathers well especially for NOT having Sodium Laurel Sophate in it. Everyone loves it!!!
A small amt on the loafa and you get lots of lather.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oceandreamer
frompa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sweet scent
 August 10, 2013
"I love this body wash. It's all natural and it has the faint scent of honey. My little boy loved it so much he washed his hair in it so he could smell good too! It has no sulfates but lathers like crazy, so you just need a little bit.
Also, if anyone out there has a citric acid allergy--this is the product for you.
Highly recommend!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Screamingmimi
fromleft coast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 June 9, 2013
"I am a Nubian Heritage addict and this is by far my favorite scent. It is thick and creamy and moisturizing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Artzlover
fromDubuque, IA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice stuff!
 May 24, 2013
"Nice stuff! Great smell! Very thick, so a little tiny drop goes a long way! Very concentrated! Will buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hyrian
fromMelbourne, Australia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smell like a Nubian Princess
 April 8, 2013
"This product has an utterly divine smell which is subtly sweet and heavenly. The consistency is thick and rich, where a little dollop will lather up beautifully and clean your whole body. I have used it on my hair when shampoo ran out, and it left my hair soft and gorgeous smelling. The one con is that I find the skin on my arms and legs somewhat dry after use. Definitely require body butter/lotion/oil/etc afterwards. Have yet to try the body lotion of the same 'flavour' which I hope when used in tandem, will make for a 5 star experience. When the lotion is back in stock will definitely purchase and review."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MMcDole
fromIndianapolis, Indiana
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
The best smelling wash ever.
 February 18, 2013
"I rate this a five based solely on the smell. I would slather it on if it weren't a little too pricey for that kind of use. It doesn't make a really noticeable difference with moisturizing my skin, but it is nice and thick, bubbles up really nicely, and smells absolutely wonderful, sweet and unique. I love using it in my bath, it will make my bathroom smell delicious the rest of the day. The smell doesn't stick around on your skin as long as I would like, but I will likely repurchase because the ingredients list is so natural and the smell is unlike any other body wash I have ever tried."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zelly
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Absolutely LOVE It!
 December 26, 2012
"It was love at first shower. I'm hooked! I've never used any soap or body wash product that left my skin feeling this great or smelling this yummy. I gave some to my sister for her birthday and she loves it too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aini
fromSingapore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best body wash ever!!!!!!
 October 5, 2012
"The scent is delicious and it leaves me clean and soft without icky soap residue"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Devra
fromProvidence, RI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very Nice
 September 17, 2012
"This body wash lathers nicely and is a good compliment to the Honey and Black Seed lotion. It moisturizes nicely too, unlike the bar soap with this scent. The scent is very nice and people seem to react well to it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ohmygolly
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
body wash
 September 11, 2012
"I love this body wash. It is thick and rich. The scent is very pleasing. It cleanses and leaves my body soft."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aquinnah
fromAtlanta
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great
 October 16, 2011
"Awsome stuff, smells divine, and I will contiue to purchase as long as they make it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arc86
fromFL
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
One of a Kind smell!
 April 12, 2011
"I can't figure for the life of me, how Nubian Heritage created a body wash with such a unique smell and honey like consistency. It's def made for the better man who likes a better bath wash. Thank you Vitacost for supporting a trusted brand like Nubian Heritage!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvbella
Glad I purchased.
 April 12, 2011
"Not only does this body wash smell amazing but it keeps my skin feeling soft and smooth. I use it as a bubble bath as well. Will purchase again and again..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
contrarymary
fromSouthern Arizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great shower gel
 April 17, 2010
"I love the fragrance of this and also it leaves my skin feeling really good. I don't care for their lotions, but this is a great product!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.