Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz

Certified Organic Ingredients. Anti-Blemish Smoothing And Healing. Therapeutic anti-oxidant rich Black Seed Oil and Arabian Honey enrich this luxurious moisturizing body cleanser. Natural enzymes amino acids and proteins boost the skin's ability to regenerate and retain moisture. Nubian Heritage's Honey & Black Seed line revives the traditional use of honey and black seed oil for natural skin and hair remedies. Honey has been used in natural remedies for centuries as an antiseptic in balms and warm poultices for healing wounds and burns. Vitamin-rich Arabian Honey has high concentrations of proteins essential elements and amino acids which help skin cells to regenerate and maintain moisture. Black Seed which was found in the Tomb of King Tutankhamen has been referred to as the seed of blessings.  
Overall rating:
4.88 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 out of 25(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Review 1 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rtinop
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yes yes yes.....the best ever
 May 10, 2015
"thanks for this amazing product!
my skin improve after just 3 or 4 times
I don't have a dry skin any more :-)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HoneyKat
fromOntario, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
If you want beautiful skin, use this!
 May 3, 2015
"I absolutely love this product! It lathers up only with a quarter-size dollop. It leaves my skin soft, supple, moisturized, clean and fresh. I don't have to use nearly as much moisturizer after a shower when I use this. The scent is warm and sweet but not overpowering. I'm glad I can get this through Vitacost with decent shipping rates because I can't find it in Canada. I'd be heartbroken if I couldn't get this body wash."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRIDGE7
fromnj
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
smell is so awesome!!
 April 22, 2015
"I am so fussy about smells.. this one is so awesome.. it can be for male or female because my teenage boys love it also.. it lathers nice.. I asked the company to please make this in a perfume.. it would be so awesome.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BAM02
fromLaPorte, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I give it 10 stars! Wont use anything else!
 March 2, 2015
"This stuff is awesome! The ingredients can't be beat and it smells AMAZING! I even use it as shampoo and it leaves my hair smelling so good, clean and super soft. I almost don't need conditioner, but still use it for frizz control. After reading the ingredients in my so-called "natural" shampoo, I threw it out and will only be using this from now on. It has far better ingredients and is much more effective at cleansing my hair, as well as my face and body. It's very hard to find a shampoo/body wash/facial cleanser that has it all; great smell, natural/organic ingredients, effective formula and inexpensive. And let me say... a very very little goes a very very long way. I just bought my first bottle of this about a month ago and the bottle is still 2/3 full, even using it as a daily body wash, facial cleanser and shampoo! Did I mention I use it for all three DAILY!?! Toss all your other cleansers out, this stuff will replace them all, last 2-3 x as long, is healthier than most out there and will save you $$$! Pretty amazing stuff! Crossing my fingers they never change the formula because it is perfect!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
setzjewelry
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome product!
 February 9, 2015
"Everything from Nubian is awesome. This body wash smells great and is so good for your skin. We love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love Nubian Heritage products!
 January 27, 2015
"This works well, smells fresh and is made of great ingredients. It isn't as moisturizing as the shea butter one but is not drying at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caprice
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great lather, Great Product
 December 2, 2014
"I tend to have ADD when it comes to body wash - I get bored of the smell and lather and usually switch out before the bottle is even empty.
Not so with Nubian Heritage. I fell in love with the honey and black seed's delicate, complex (dare I say sexy) scent and the lather is unbelievable for an all-natural product. The first time I tried it I used my normal amount of soap which ended up being WAY too much. Afterward shower my skin feels soft and moisturized.
This wash is so good I'm unlikely to get bored again, but if I do I think I'll just switch up the scent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
weissy
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
smells like heaven
 July 13, 2014
"I love all Nubian Heritage products. This scent and the goats milk Chai are my faborite. Vita Cost sells it $3 cheaper than everywhere else. Great product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anointed
fromATL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed
 June 29, 2014
"This is a wonderful product. I use it to control contact allergic dermatitis. I have recommended this product to family members, and they are in return purchasing them."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
el1za
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
smells incredible, lathers well
 March 26, 2014
"I was looking for a substitute for Lush's Flying Fox shower gel which is delicious but prohibitively expensive. I found it in this. smells terrific, and leaves the bathroom smelling equally so. not exactly like the Lush product but definitely in the ballpark (sometimes I like this one better), plus this one I can actually afford."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetieL
fromEl Paso, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Body Wash
 September 27, 2013
"I decided to give this a try seeing all the good reviews it had and I love it. Love the scent and lathers well too. No complaints here :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ladydiprettylady
fromportland, OR
Age:45-54
Good Product - Fantastic smell
 August 29, 2013
"The smell of this product is fantastic!!!
It lathers well especially for NOT having Sodium Laurel Sophate in it. Everyone loves it!!!
A small amt on the loafa and you get lots of lather.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oceandreamer
frompa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sweet scent
 August 10, 2013
"I love this body wash. It's all natural and it has the faint scent of honey. My little boy loved it so much he washed his hair in it so he could smell good too! It has no sulfates but lathers like crazy, so you just need a little bit.
Also, if anyone out there has a citric acid allergy--this is the product for you.
Highly recommend!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Screamingmimi
fromleft coast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 June 9, 2013
"I am a Nubian Heritage addict and this is by far my favorite scent. It is thick and creamy and moisturizing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Artzlover
fromDubuque, IA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice stuff!
 May 24, 2013
"Nice stuff! Great smell! Very thick, so a little tiny drop goes a long way! Very concentrated! Will buy again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hyrian
fromMelbourne, Australia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smell like a Nubian Princess
 April 8, 2013
"This product has an utterly divine smell which is subtly sweet and heavenly. The consistency is thick and rich, where a little dollop will lather up beautifully and clean your whole body. I have used it on my hair when shampoo ran out, and it left my hair soft and gorgeous smelling. The one con is that I find the skin on my arms and legs somewhat dry after use. Definitely require body butter/lotion/oil/etc afterwards. Have yet to try the body lotion of the same 'flavour' which I hope when used in tandem, will make for a 5 star experience. When the lotion is back in stock will definitely purchase and review."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MMcDole
fromIndianapolis, Indiana
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
The best smelling wash ever.
 February 18, 2013
"I rate this a five based solely on the smell. I would slather it on if it weren't a little too pricey for that kind of use. It doesn't make a really noticeable difference with moisturizing my skin, but it is nice and thick, bubbles up really nicely, and smells absolutely wonderful, sweet and unique. I love using it in my bath, it will make my bathroom smell delicious the rest of the day. The smell doesn't stick around on your skin as long as I would like, but I will likely repurchase because the ingredients list is so natural and the smell is unlike any other body wash I have ever tried."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zelly
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Absolutely LOVE It!
 December 26, 2012
"It was love at first shower. I'm hooked! I've never used any soap or body wash product that left my skin feeling this great or smelling this yummy. I gave some to my sister for her birthday and she loves it too."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aini
fromSingapore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best body wash ever!!!!!!
 October 5, 2012
"The scent is delicious and it leaves me clean and soft without icky soap residue"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Devra
fromProvidence, RI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very Nice
 September 17, 2012
"This body wash lathers nicely and is a good compliment to the Honey and Black Seed lotion. It moisturizes nicely too, unlike the bar soap with this scent. The scent is very nice and people seem to react well to it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next