Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz

Certified Organic Ingredients. Anti-Blemish Smoothing And Healing. Therapeutic anti-oxidant rich Black Seed Oil and Arabian Honey enrich this luxurious moisturizing body cleanser. Natural enzymes amino acids and proteins boost the skin's ability to regenerate and retain moisture. Nubian Heritage's Honey & Black Seed line revives the traditional use of honey and black seed oil for natural skin and hair remedies. Honey has been used in natural remedies for centuries as an antiseptic in balms and warm poultices for healing wounds and burns. Vitamin-rich Arabian Honey has high concentrations of proteins essential elements and amino acids which help skin cells to regenerate and maintain moisture. Black Seed which was found in the Tomb of King Tutankhamen has been referred to as the seed of blessings.  
Overall rating:
4.806 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 out of 31(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Review 1 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tribeof5
fromQueens, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A Hit in My Household
 May 5, 2016
"So, my niece visited. Loved it. Took it back to school with her."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ccmermaid
fromCape Cod, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great stuff!
 April 13, 2016
"I love this soap, it smells pretty and is moisturizing. You only need a little to get a good lather. I also use it in recipes that call for castile soap (like to make your own shampoo). My only complaint is that it is frequently out of stock!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
medussa831
fromSaNta CruZ, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells/feels great and lasts long
 March 8, 2016
"This is such a great product that the whole family uses. Feels great on the body and the smell is fabulous. Because it is so thick, it only takes a bit to later up and wash so it lasts a long time.
`
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NashAsh
fromSmyrna, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells sooooo good!
 November 24, 2015
"I have wanted to try this so much after smelling it at Whole Foods! The cost is about $4 cheaper at Vitacost than Whole Foods, so I gave it a try and I love it!!! I have sensitive skin and it does not bother me at all and leaves me smelling good all day! I bought the lotion too, which I highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
yourshopgirl
fromGlendale Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pleasant Suprise
 November 18, 2015
"Well, I am a honey lover, so that helps :) This product soaps up nicely (not a ton though if you like a lot of suds), it smells nice, just like honey and leaves my skin SUPER soft. So..with that said I recommend ...the ONLY thing is that when you squirt it into your hand and put it on your body it leaves this little like honey spot on your hand..so you have to rinse your hand a bit at that spot it's like a sticky spot...LOL However no biggy, it's just something I have to do every time. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
square2spare
fromSouth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It burns baby!!
 July 1, 2015
"Every single review on this is positive, so it really pains me to say that I did not like this scent!! I was in literal pain after it burned my private areas, lol. I can laugh now, but I was certainly not laughing then. Supposedly for sensitive skin, I don't see how anyone else has not experienced this burning. The smell of this body wash was very nice, but it was super strong; that should have been my first warning. After a failed attempt as a body wash, I tried using it as a face wash/makeup remover, thinking that my face is less sensitive, but oh no, this burned my face too!! The only other scent I've tried is the Lemongrass and Tea Tree and I just love that one to death!! I'm going to be returning the Honey and Black Seed and sticking with my favorite Lemongrass and Tea Tree."
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rtinop
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yes yes yes.....the best ever
 May 10, 2015
"thanks for this amazing product!
my skin improve after just 3 or 4 times
I don't have a dry skin any more :-)
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HoneyKat
fromOntario, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
If you want beautiful skin, use this!
 May 3, 2015
"I absolutely love this product! It lathers up only with a quarter-size dollop. It leaves my skin soft, supple, moisturized, clean and fresh. I don't have to use nearly as much moisturizer after a shower when I use this. The scent is warm and sweet but not overpowering. I'm glad I can get this through Vitacost with decent shipping rates because I can't find it in Canada. I'd be heartbroken if I couldn't get this body wash."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRIDGE7
fromnj
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
smell is so awesome!!
 April 22, 2015
"I am so fussy about smells.. this one is so awesome.. it can be for male or female because my teenage boys love it also.. it lathers nice.. I asked the company to please make this in a perfume.. it would be so awesome.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BAM02
fromLaPorte, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I give it 10 stars! Wont use anything else!
 March 2, 2015
"This stuff is awesome! The ingredients can't be beat and it smells AMAZING! I even use it as shampoo and it leaves my hair smelling so good, clean and super soft. I almost don't need conditioner, but still use it for frizz control. After reading the ingredients in my so-called "natural" shampoo, I threw it out and will only be using this from now on. It has far better ingredients and is much more effective at cleansing my hair, as well as my face and body. It's very hard to find a shampoo/body wash/facial cleanser that has it all; great smell, natural/organic ingredients, effective formula and inexpensive. And let me say... a very very little goes a very very long way. I just bought my first bottle of this about a month ago and the bottle is still 2/3 full, even using it as a daily body wash, facial cleanser and shampoo! Did I mention I use it for all three DAILY!?! Toss all your other cleansers out, this stuff will replace them all, last 2-3 x as long, is healthier than most out there and will save you $$$! Pretty amazing stuff! Crossing my fingers they never change the formula because it is perfect!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
setzjewelry
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome product!
 February 9, 2015
"Everything from Nubian is awesome. This body wash smells great and is so good for your skin. We love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love Nubian Heritage products!
 January 27, 2015
"This works well, smells fresh and is made of great ingredients. It isn't as moisturizing as the shea butter one but is not drying at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caprice
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great lather, Great Product
 December 2, 2014
"I tend to have ADD when it comes to body wash - I get bored of the smell and lather and usually switch out before the bottle is even empty.
Not so with Nubian Heritage. I fell in love with the honey and black seed's delicate, complex (dare I say sexy) scent and the lather is unbelievable for an all-natural product. The first time I tried it I used my normal amount of soap which ended up being WAY too much. Afterward shower my skin feels soft and moisturized.
This wash is so good I'm unlikely to get bored again, but if I do I think I'll just switch up the scent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
weissy
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
smells like heaven
 July 13, 2014
"I love all Nubian Heritage products. This scent and the goats milk Chai are my faborite. Vita Cost sells it $3 cheaper than everywhere else. Great product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anointed
fromATL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed
 June 29, 2014
"This is a wonderful product. I use it to control contact allergic dermatitis. I have recommended this product to family members, and they are in return purchasing them."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
el1za
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
smells incredible, lathers well
 March 26, 2014
"I was looking for a substitute for Lush's Flying Fox shower gel which is delicious but prohibitively expensive. I found it in this. smells terrific, and leaves the bathroom smelling equally so. not exactly like the Lush product but definitely in the ballpark (sometimes I like this one better), plus this one I can actually afford."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetieL
fromEl Paso, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Body Wash
 September 27, 2013
"I decided to give this a try seeing all the good reviews it had and I love it. Love the scent and lathers well too. No complaints here :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ladydiprettylady
fromportland, OR
Age:45-54
Good Product - Fantastic smell
 August 29, 2013
"The smell of this product is fantastic!!!
It lathers well especially for NOT having Sodium Laurel Sophate in it. Everyone loves it!!!
A small amt on the loafa and you get lots of lather.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oceandreamer
frompa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sweet scent
 August 10, 2013
"I love this body wash. It's all natural and it has the faint scent of honey. My little boy loved it so much he washed his hair in it so he could smell good too! It has no sulfates but lathers like crazy, so you just need a little bit.
Also, if anyone out there has a citric acid allergy--this is the product for you.
Highly recommend!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Honey and Black Seed -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Screamingmimi
fromleft coast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 June 9, 2013
"I am a Nubian Heritage addict and this is by far my favorite scent. It is thick and creamy and moisturizing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next