Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nubian Heritage Body Wash Coconut and Papaya -- 13 fl oz

Anti-Aging Hydrating Skin Softening. With Shea Butter Aloe Vera And Vitamin E  Sweet-scented and nutrient-rich the Nubian Heritage Coconut & Papaya Collection pays homage to the bounty of natural tropical ingredients. The coconut palm has touched all aspects of daily life for millions of tropical communities. Since the 1st Century B.C. the coconut tree has provided shelter transportation and more importantly food. Coconut Oil high in vitamins minerals and fatty acids is an excellent skin softener and protector. Papaya contains papain a naturally occurring enzyme used for centuries to gently dissolve dead skin cells loosen pore blockage and stimulate circulation. Benefits: Antioxidant-rich Coconut Oil is easily absorbed into the skin to protect the skin against damage by preventing free radical formation. Coconut Oil also strengthens connective tissues to prevent sagging wrinkles and blemishes and helps reduce skin inflammation. Papaya enzyme exfoliates stimulates circulation and firms skin. Shea Butter and anti-inflammatory Comfrey Root extract promote healing.
Overall rating:
4.68 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
23 out of 25(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Coconut and Papaya -- 13 fl oz
Review 1 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Coconut and Papaya -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anne2018
Very moisturizing
 August 20, 2014
"Although it really does not have a scent to it (very light), it makes my skin feel so silky, soft, and smooth. I definitely will repurchase it. It suds up really well so you only need a tiny amount."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Coconut and Papaya -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chrysanthemum
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Lovely product!
 April 30, 2014
"This is my first natural body wash and it is amazing! It smells so nice and lathers very well when used on my loofah. I thought the scent would be too over powering but it isn't."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Coconut and Papaya -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snailshopper
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Creamy, thick and luxurious!
 November 28, 2013
"I love deliciously scented body-care products, but they need to be mostly or all natural and this wash fits the bill. It has a thick, creamy lather and a wonderful, sweet scent that make this a favorite. No product works miracles, but when I use this consistently along with the coordinating bar soap, I do feel like I notice some brightening, more so with this product and the matching soap, than with other washes and soaps that claim to be brightening. Great product! Will purchase again and again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Coconut and Papaya -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
allmynicknamestaken
lovely
 October 23, 2013
"smells great, leaves skin soft. I love Nubian Heritage body washes, and this one is my new favorite."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Coconut and Papaya -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dame
fromNYC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
luscious
 October 4, 2013
"Too thick for a pump bottle, this liquid soap is glossy, viscous and wonderfully fragrant."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Coconut and Papaya -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ell3
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It's okay.
 August 31, 2013
"I prefer the black soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Coconut and Papaya -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
graceie
fromBoston,MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 14, 2013
"I have been using this product for a few years and find that it softens my skin and has a really soft scent"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Coconut and Papaya -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Our favorite!
 June 5, 2013
"This body wash is very thick so a little goes a long way. It also contains natural anti-aging ingredients, plus it smells great and is not drying. What's not to like?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Coconut and Papaya -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyMariesHair
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells & Feel GREAT!
 March 1, 2013
"My husband and I both Love how this product smells and how silky soft it makes our skin feel. It's healthy for our skin too with wonderful ingredients!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Coconut and Papaya -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zerinea
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
suddzy silky smelly good
 January 1, 2013
"This body wash is fantastic. The smell is awesome. My skin feels so soft afterwards, not tight and dry. I am truly amazed at how little I have to use. I accidentally put too much on my shower puff and man were there bubbles everywhere. Just a dab will do ya! I have to use body wash without SLF's, this is by far the best I have found yet!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Coconut and Papaya -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
maestra09
fromLexington, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells yummy...but scent doesn't last long enough!
 December 24, 2012
"This makes my skin feel nice and soft but I'd wish the scent lasted longer. The wash is very thick so you don't need much to wash with."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Coconut and Papaya -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Missy27
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells sweet, wonderfully hydrating!
 October 11, 2012
"I love Nubian Heritage's products. This was the first one I tried, and it got me hooked. The body wash is so creamy, and it leaves your skin smooth and hydrated - you only have to put on a little lotion afterwards (and during the summer, I put on none at all). It smells HEAVENLY. I love the scent! I tend to love vanilla-scented things and sometimes coconut can be overwhelming, but there's a nice balance here. Definitely try, especially if you have dry skin!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Coconut and Papaya -- 8 fl oz
4.1 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Coconut and Papaya -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meshach
fromWhittier, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 August 18, 2012
"Love this Body Wash. Makes your skin soft, and it smells fantastic!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Coconut and Papaya -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OceanStars
fromArcadia, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lovely body wash
 June 7, 2012
"I really like that there is no bad ingredients in this body wash. I feel safe using it! The smell is fruity, it reminds me of the tropical...and I like it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Coconut and Papaya -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
okiegal
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good choice
 April 1, 2012
"Nice, light scent and works well like all Nubian Heritage products. We keep this one in the house at all times."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Coconut and Papaya -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
goffstownmom
fromgoffstown, NH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not my favorite scent
 February 27, 2012
"This body wash is pretty concentrated, so about a quarter size is all you need. It suds up awesome, and rinses clean and leaves you feeling moisturized but not greasy. TWO things i didnt care for...1. the ingredients listed on vitacost are wrong. It sounds really pure on this site, listing only 4 natural ingredients (one of the reasons i bought it) but there is a bunch of other stuff in it. (i posted the real ingredient list below) 2. the scent smells like a cheap pina colada lip smackers scent. Not my personal favorite...
Cocamidopropyl Betaine (Coconut Oil Soap), Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate (Palm Kernel), Glycol Stearate (Palm Kernel), Stearamide AMP (Palm Kernel), Deionized Water, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil*, Essential Oil Blend, Panthenol (Vitamin B-5), Sodium Lauroyl Hydrolyzed Silk (Silk Proteins), Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Papain (Papaya Extract), Lonicera Caprifolium (Honeysuckle) Flower (and) Lonicera Japonica (Japanese Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Milk (*Denotes certified organic ingredient)."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Coconut and Papaya -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoMM
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Product I've Used
 July 21, 2011
"This is the best bodywash I've ever used. The fact that it smells wonderful is not even the best part. It's that my skin feels conditioned and after almost using up the first bottle, I've noticed my skin looks healiter. I ordered a 2nd bottle!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Coconut and Papaya -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loverboycat
fromcalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
best smelling!
 July 1, 2011
"love!! this smells great and is natural, ill be trying the other products soon!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Coconut and Papaya -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arc86
fromFL
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 April 12, 2011
"Shower yourself with paradise! Nubian Heritage exceeds the standard of quality, scent, and value. You're not going to find anything like this in the market of natural body care products. I'm not only the president of the "fan club", but I'm a client! LOL"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nubian Heritage Body Wash Coconut and Papaya -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RUDizzy2
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Fragrance was overpowering!
 January 2, 2011
"As a body wash, it suds just fine. But the scent was so pungent that I couldn't use it."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next