Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nubian Heritage Raw Shea Butter Bar Soap with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz

Anti-Aging. Healing. Protecting. Cruelty Free. Heritage: Historical references to Shea Butter a staple of African pharmacology date back to the reported Shea Butter caravans of Cleopatra's Egypt. Shea Butter is enriched with essential fatty acids which moisturize and soften skin. Frankincense known for its toning and anti-aging properties also has aromatherapeutic benefits. Myrrh can be dated back to an Ebers papyrus (circa 1580 BC) recipe for a facial mask. Our traditional Raw Shea Butter Soap is rich in essential vitamins and nourishing ingredients including Vitamin E soy milk and cocoa butter infused with a special essential oil blend of Frankincense Myrrh Cardamom Ginger and Black Pepper which promotes an aromatic experience. Nubian Heritage is the brainchild of two New York street vendors. In 1992 fresh out of college and without jobs Rich and Nyema embarked on a mission to produce luxurious natural products from traditional African recipes with organic and fair trade ingredients. Today Nubian Heritage offers hundreds of culturally authentic natural products inspired by global ancient healing philosophies. Although Nubian Heritage products are no longer made in bath tubs little else has changed; the company still makes its products itself still uses fair trade and organic ingredients and still invests in community commerce.
Overall rating:
4.694 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(186 reviews) 170
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 186 reviews
5 Stars
157
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
173 out of 186(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nubian Heritage Raw Shea Butter Bar Soap with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Nubian Heritage Raw Shea Butter Bar Soap with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
simplygreen
fromUpper Peninsula
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 May 21, 2015
"Love the scent - have given as gifts to friends and we all love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nubian Heritage Raw Shea Butter Bar Soap with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TeaHappy
fromACT Australia
Gender:Female
This product is a great value for money
 May 14, 2015
"I love the delicate smell of this soap - aromatherapy for sure. I also like the size - good value for money. The smell seems to last the whole bar through, unlike many soaps that I have bought. All Nubian soaps have been wonderful so far!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nubian Heritage Raw Shea Butter Bar Soap with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zelly
fromBoston, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
LOVE this Soap!
 May 8, 2015
"I adore this soap, both in bar form and in liquid form (body wash). It's luxurious, silky, lasts a long time, smells heavenly -- i even like the shape of the bar: comfortable/easy to hold in your hand. Simply said, it's a pleasure to use, and my body likes it, too. Really helps nourish dry skin. Also makes a nice gift!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nubian Heritage Raw Shea Butter Bar Soap with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caty222
fromCT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The most smell!!!
 May 6, 2015
"If you like a delicately strong, lasting scent on your skin, and lots of lather in the shower, then this is your soap! It leaves your skin hydrated, clean, scented and with no residue. It also leaves your bathroom and surrounding rooms smelling delicious! If you are not into LOTS of delicate scent, then you should probably stay away from this soap."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nubian Heritage Raw Shea Butter Bar Soap with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MandaPanda82
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
hubby loves it!
 May 3, 2015
"scent is not for me, but my hubby likes it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nubian Heritage Raw Shea Butter Bar Soap with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
alighthouse
Gender:Female
Nice
 April 30, 2015
"I bought this for our household because I am allergic to any fragrance that is not chemical free, even if it isn't on my body. When we first opened the box it had a strong smell and I was a little worried, but the ingredients claim natural scent. It is! I did not get sick from the smell, and my family enjoys this soap."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nubian Heritage Raw Shea Butter Bar Soap with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TriniD
fromLouisiana
Creamy lather
 April 26, 2015
"This soap makes a VERY creamy and luxurious lather! However, in spite of this my skin felt tight and dry after showering. The fragrance was a bit strong somewhat like detergent. I would say this would make a lovely hand soap. Just not one you should shower with.
I gave 4 stars because the lather was Above average."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nubian Heritage Raw Shea Butter Bar Soap with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
farm38
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is a great soap
 April 20, 2015
"We are very choosey on our products used on our bodies. We love this soap. It lathers very well and has great stuff in it. Even for our sensitive skin ones."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nubian Heritage Raw Shea Butter Bar Soap with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Logdog
fromSeattle
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I LOVE
 March 28, 2015
"We are almost done with the first bar. The smell and feel is amazing. The whole bathroom smells amazing. After getting out of the shower my skin feels and smells so good. My husband and I both love it. I just ordered more and more scents too, can't wait to try them!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nubian Heritage Raw Shea Butter Bar Soap with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LilyPB
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
all natural at the right price
 March 22, 2015
"Great smell and nice to know the soap is all natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nubian Heritage Raw Shea Butter Bar Soap with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cottonwood
fromNorthbrook, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy Smell and Feel
 March 19, 2015
"One of my FAVORITE soaps...luxurious!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nubian Heritage Raw Shea Butter Bar Soap with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
preacherswife18
fromFairhope, Al
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells incredible
 March 15, 2015
"Great soap with a wonderful smell at a great price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nubian Heritage Raw Shea Butter Bar Soap with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Akhi
 March 14, 2015
"I like the smell. It lathers very well and it last a long time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nubian Heritage Raw Shea Butter Bar Soap with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ljfmoose
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
lasts a long time
 March 8, 2015
"I have this in the shower, mainly for my husband. I like that the scent isn't too strong, and isn't too 'feminine' smelling either. Lasts a long time and has natural ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nubian Heritage Raw Shea Butter Bar Soap with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Larichetty
fromDenver, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great quality, strong smell
 February 27, 2015
"Too strong smell for me, however pleasant and my son loves it!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nubian Heritage Raw Shea Butter Bar Soap with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tax4free
fromgeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 12, 2015
"I purchase this soap because I do not like all the chemical in other soap. This is organic and very reasonable priced. It has amazing smell to it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nubian Heritage Raw Shea Butter Bar Soap with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
193tj65
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The smell is Wonderful!
 February 3, 2015
"I first ordered 2 bars of this soap and LOVED it so much that I ordered 6 more. You will love this soap!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nubian Heritage Raw Shea Butter Bar Soap with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaop
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This soap is heavenly!
 February 1, 2015
"Besides smelling wonderful, this soap is rich and creamy and ultra-moisturizing. Love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nubian Heritage Raw Shea Butter Bar Soap with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NurseJohnson
fromSouth Jersey, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love the smell
 January 26, 2015
"I love this scent. And that soap cleanse my face extremely well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nubian Heritage Raw Shea Butter Bar Soap with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rebjean
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love This Soap
 December 15, 2014
"I've tried a lot of different natural, vegan bar soaps and this is by far our favorite. It makes a very creamy lather, isn't drying to our skin, lasts a long time, and smells heavenly! Highly recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next