Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nubian Heritage Raw Shea Butter Bar Soap with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz

Anti-Aging. Healing. Protecting. Cruelty Free. Heritage: Historical references to Shea Butter a staple of African pharmacology date back to the reported Shea Butter caravans of Cleopatra's Egypt. Shea Butter is enriched with essential fatty acids which moisturize and soften skin. Frankincense known for its toning and anti-aging properties also has aromatherapeutic benefits. Myrrh can be dated back to an Ebers papyrus (circa 1580 BC) recipe for a facial mask. Our traditional Raw Shea Butter Soap is rich in essential vitamins and nourishing ingredients including Vitamin E soy milk and cocoa butter infused with a special essential oil blend of Frankincense Myrrh Cardamom Ginger and Black Pepper which promotes an aromatic experience. Nubian Heritage is the brainchild of two New York street vendors. In 1992 fresh out of college and without jobs Rich and Nyema embarked on a mission to produce luxurious natural products from traditional African recipes with organic and fair trade ingredients. Today Nubian Heritage offers hundreds of culturally authentic natural products inspired by global ancient healing philosophies. Although Nubian Heritage products are no longer made in bath tubs little else has changed; the company still makes its products itself still uses fair trade and organic ingredients and still invests in community commerce.
Overall rating:
4.696 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(201 reviews) 183
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 201 reviews
5 Stars
171
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
187 out of 201(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nubian Heritage Raw Shea Butter Bar Soap with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Nubian Heritage Raw Shea Butter Bar Soap with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KVandermelt
favorite new soap
 August 11, 2015
"I bought this soap when I had purchased several different kinds to try out and this was my favorite one! The scent is unique and my husband and I both love it. It doesn't smell too masculine but it also doesn't smell too feminine. I like the shea butter and it moisturizes my skin pretty well. I will be purchasing more in the future."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nubian Heritage Raw Shea Butter Bar Soap with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ambermcc
fromGilbert, AZ
Age:25-34
Love this product!
 August 2, 2015
"fantastic soap. My husband and I love the scent and how it makes our skin feel. I have very sensitive skin so I can't just use any soap. We buy it on vitacost when it goes on sale. Vitacost is amazing, we can find so many of our staple products for SO much less than the store or other online shops. If they keep that up they have a customer for life! Super fast shipping, great customer service!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nubian Heritage Raw Shea Butter Bar Soap with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tbmollie
 July 21, 2015
"Love this product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nubian Heritage Raw Shea Butter Bar Soap with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MariaM86
fromMelbourne, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great soap!
 July 6, 2015
"I've used this soap for 4 years now. I recently started making my own soaps and I used this as a reference for lathering, smell, ingredients and quality. My "soon to be husband" uses it on a regular basis."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nubian Heritage Raw Shea Butter Bar Soap with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
natalie3
fromMD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great
 July 3, 2015
"I like the scent of this soap. It makes me refresh and comfortable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nubian Heritage Raw Shea Butter Bar Soap with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozyfennel
fromMesa, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Recommend
 July 3, 2015
"I'm delighted I stumbled upon this soap. While I certainly love all the fragrances, this is my favourite. This brand of soap holds up well; does not become soggy, and lasts a long time. Vitacost has a great price, and with the frequent sales in this brand and fragrance, you simply can't go wrong."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nubian Heritage Raw Shea Butter Bar Soap with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
raebro
fromCentral PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Had to take a bath to try it!
 July 2, 2015
"I received this soap today. I opened the box and took a sniff. Then I had to go back for another sniff. Decided to wash my hands and ended up taking an afternoon bath.
I can't give you any long term results. Short term - Oh my it smells sooooooo good and my skin is sooooo soft. I can't stop smelling myself! sssshhhh I know that sounds weird!
Definitely will buy again and will try the other soaps from this company.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nubian Heritage Raw Shea Butter Bar Soap with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bytheway
fromPa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 29, 2015
"I absolutely love this soap. Love the fragrance, love the suds. Lasts a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nubian Heritage Raw Shea Butter Bar Soap with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SilverHairLady
fromSan Diego
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The Frankincense is Heavenly!
 June 20, 2015
"Love the scent! Fresh and clean! More moisturizing than regular bar soaps. One of my favs now! Is there a perfume that smells just like it?!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nubian Heritage Raw Shea Butter Bar Soap with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olivia62
fromAtlanta,Ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nubian Soap
 June 7, 2015
"I purchase all of my soaps from Vitacost and i am very happy with the products and the prices."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nubian Heritage Raw Shea Butter Bar Soap with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IDWO
fromMaryville TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this soap!
 June 5, 2015
"The scent of this soap is divine! Lathers great. My skin loves this soap, feels wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nubian Heritage Raw Shea Butter Bar Soap with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Howso
Lovely, Fragrant Soap
 June 2, 2015
"This creamy soap has an intoxicating fragrance. Nothing compares."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nubian Heritage Raw Shea Butter Bar Soap with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
simplygreen
fromUpper Peninsula
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 May 21, 2015
"Love the scent - have given as gifts to friends and we all love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nubian Heritage Raw Shea Butter Bar Soap with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TeaHappy
fromACT Australia
Gender:Female
This product is a great value for money
 May 14, 2015
"I love the delicate smell of this soap - aromatherapy for sure. I also like the size - good value for money. The smell seems to last the whole bar through, unlike many soaps that I have bought. All Nubian soaps have been wonderful so far!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nubian Heritage Raw Shea Butter Bar Soap with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zelly
fromBoston, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
LOVE this Soap!
 May 8, 2015
"I adore this soap, both in bar form and in liquid form (body wash). It's luxurious, silky, lasts a long time, smells heavenly -- i even like the shape of the bar: comfortable/easy to hold in your hand. Simply said, it's a pleasure to use, and my body likes it, too. Really helps nourish dry skin. Also makes a nice gift!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nubian Heritage Raw Shea Butter Bar Soap with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caty222
fromCT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The most smell!!!
 May 6, 2015
"If you like a delicately strong, lasting scent on your skin, and lots of lather in the shower, then this is your soap! It leaves your skin hydrated, clean, scented and with no residue. It also leaves your bathroom and surrounding rooms smelling delicious! If you are not into LOTS of delicate scent, then you should probably stay away from this soap."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nubian Heritage Raw Shea Butter Bar Soap with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MandaPanda82
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
hubby loves it!
 May 3, 2015
"scent is not for me, but my hubby likes it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nubian Heritage Raw Shea Butter Bar Soap with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
alighthouse
Gender:Female
Nice
 April 30, 2015
"I bought this for our household because I am allergic to any fragrance that is not chemical free, even if it isn't on my body. When we first opened the box it had a strong smell and I was a little worried, but the ingredients claim natural scent. It is! I did not get sick from the smell, and my family enjoys this soap."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nubian Heritage Raw Shea Butter Bar Soap with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TriniD
fromLouisiana
Creamy lather
 April 26, 2015
"This soap makes a VERY creamy and luxurious lather! However, in spite of this my skin felt tight and dry after showering. The fragrance was a bit strong somewhat like detergent. I would say this would make a lovely hand soap. Just not one you should shower with.
I gave 4 stars because the lather was Above average."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nubian Heritage Raw Shea Butter Bar Soap with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
farm38
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is a great soap
 April 20, 2015
"We are very choosey on our products used on our bodies. We love this soap. It lathers very well and has great stuff in it. Even for our sensitive skin ones."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next