Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz

Anti-Aging. Healing. Protecting. Cruelty Free. Heritage: Historical references to Shea Butter a staple of African pharmacology date back to the reported Shea Butter caravans of Cleopatra's Egypt. Shea Butter is enriched with essential fatty acids which moisturize and soften skin. Frankincense known for its toning and anti-aging properties also has aromatherapeutic benefits. Myrrh can be dated back to an Ebers papyrus (circa 1580 BC) recipe for a facial mask. Our traditional Raw Shea Butter Soap is rich in essential vitamins and nourishing ingredients including Vitamin E soy milk and cocoa butter infused with a special essential oil blend of Frankincense Myrrh Cardamom Ginger and Black Pepper which promotes an aromatic experience. Nubian Heritage is the brainchild of two New York street vendors. In 1992 fresh out of college and without jobs Rich and Nyema embarked on a mission to produce luxurious natural products from traditional African recipes with organic and fair trade ingredients. Today Nubian Heritage offers hundreds of culturally authentic natural products inspired by global ancient healing philosophies. Although Nubian Heritage products are no longer made in bath tubs little else has changed; the company still makes its products itself still uses fair trade and organic ingredients and still invests in community commerce.
Overall rating:
4.719 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(224 reviews) 203
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 224 reviews
5 Stars
192
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
210 out of 224(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starlablue
fromBluffton, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice scent
 February 5, 2016
"This scent is a little stronger and maybe more masculine than some of the others.. but nice for women too. It's a good wintertime soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PlantPowered
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Strong but nice scent
 February 4, 2016
"I had an excellent experience with a different Nubian Heritage soap variety, and so decided to try this. Their ingredients are very good. The scent is strong (as most of their products), lingering on skin for at least an hour or more, but pleasant. Very fresh smell, perhaps a bit more on the masculine side."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ouch1111
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome product!
 February 3, 2016
"I love the smell of this and I really like how my skin feels and looks after I use this soap. Not harsh at all :-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Johnwayne2
fromIowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Perfect hard soap!
 January 28, 2016
"This soap is great...wonderful fragrance, great lather, hard, lasts a long time, nice size, fantastic ingredients....i will buy a case next time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steinipoo
Nice fragrance. Quality ingredients
 January 26, 2016
"Love the scent.
Price is right, especially on sale!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustMeInSC
fromSeneca, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this soap
 January 18, 2016
"I really love all of the soaps in this brand. They really have helped me to take major steps into a more natural way of life and clean living."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saje
fromKentucky
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love it
 January 12, 2016
"This soap has become a staple in my home. A) I love how it smells. One of my favorite perfumes is Dior Addict, which has oriental, cigar, vanilla, notes and this soap complements it. It is subtle, not overpowering, and is ideal for men and women. B) I use this instead of shave gel and never have razor rash. It doesn't dry my skin (although Oil of Olay is more moisturizing in my opinion). I tried using it on my hair as a shampoo - it works but may be ideal for hair that is less fine.
I rarely write reviews, but I'm happy to have found this product. Keep selling it, Vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ratergirl
fromsc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful scent--luxurious lather!
 January 9, 2016
"I love love love this soap! I feel so pampered when I use it. The fragrance is so spicy and makes me feel like royalty. It has oriental notes, so if you are a floral person, it's not for you. It's more of a woodsy scent. If I were this company, I would make it into a perfume."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bornready
fromAldan,Pa.190188
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
good and very effective
 January 9, 2016
"It really works and leaves your skin feeling very good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cherylad
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it!!
 January 5, 2016
"I've been using this soap for several years. I buy 6 at a clip when on sale. Smells great and very creamy. Vitacost always has the best price and quick service."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gertrudis7
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful creamy soap
 December 23, 2015
"I love this soap! At first I ordered just one to try it out, but then I loved it so much I ordered 5 more. This soap has a wonderful scent of Frankincense and Myrrh that lathers up nicely. The scent is not at all obnoxious and doesn't smell too earthy like some other soaps. The bar size is just right and it doesn't disappear within days or go soggy soft and disintegrate. I will definitely be buying this again because it lasts quite a long time, good value for money in an unusual, hard to find scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
thunderthigh1
fromCorbett, Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
nice soap
 December 20, 2015
"Smells great and a good price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladybugs2015
fromNew Mexico
Age:18-24
good soap
 December 17, 2015
"I prefer all natural soaps. I do like this one. It smells a little masculine but this does not bother me at all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CBfromSLO
fromSan Luis Obispo, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
LOVELY SOAP
 December 13, 2015
"Wonderful fragrance, healing properties - love it and am giving it to friends who also have sensitive skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SensitiveWoman
fromCleveland, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful Soap
 December 11, 2015
"This soap has a wonderful, warm smell and is very gentle on sensitive skin. It cleans without drying the skin and I highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jfunky
fromLancaster, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this soap!!!!
 December 3, 2015
"I decided to give this soap a try & I absolutely love the scent. It's hard to describe but it makes you feel fresh & smell so good! If you like a real feminine aroma, this might not be good for you, however."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tomahawk
fromrural Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the smell and feel
 November 29, 2015
"This is the best smelling soap; it lasts a long time, and it leaves your skin soft. My favorite soap, even for my face."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmhill
fromRochester MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
love it!
 November 27, 2015
"A large bar of soap that has a very soft fragrance... suds up well and lasts for quite a while...you get your money's worth. I love this soap and will continue to purchase it again.and again..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
terrie38
fromOrlando, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nubian Heritage Bar Soap - My Favorite Soap!!
 November 23, 2015
"I have tried several different soap from vitacost. This raw shea butter soap leaves my skin soo soft. The price is reasonable, the ingredients are natural. I have this soap on auto ship. I dont want to run out!! Thank you vitacost for another great product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neenee1of8
fromWarren, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells so good!!
 October 23, 2015
"This soap smells good, it does however leave my skin dry but not dried out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next