Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz

Anti-Aging. Healing. Protecting. Cruelty Free. Heritage: Historical references to Shea Butter a staple of African pharmacology date back to the reported Shea Butter caravans of Cleopatra's Egypt. Shea Butter is enriched with essential fatty acids which moisturize and soften skin. Frankincense known for its toning and anti-aging properties also has aromatherapeutic benefits. Myrrh can be dated back to an Ebers papyrus (circa 1580 BC) recipe for a facial mask. Our traditional Raw Shea Butter Soap is rich in essential vitamins and nourishing ingredients including Vitamin E soy milk and cocoa butter infused with a special essential oil blend of Frankincense Myrrh Cardamom Ginger and Black Pepper which promotes an aromatic experience. Nubian Heritage is the brainchild of two New York street vendors. In 1992 fresh out of college and without jobs Rich and Nyema embarked on a mission to produce luxurious natural products from traditional African recipes with organic and fair trade ingredients. Today Nubian Heritage offers hundreds of culturally authentic natural products inspired by global ancient healing philosophies. Although Nubian Heritage products are no longer made in bath tubs little else has changed; the company still makes its products itself still uses fair trade and organic ingredients and still invests in community commerce.
Overall rating:
4.731 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(234 reviews) 212
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 234 reviews
5 Stars
202
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
220 out of 234(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gertie1
fromNewton, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this soap
 May 1, 2016
"I love the smell of this soap and it's not too strong. Does not dry out my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
njmaco
fromCO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice soap
 April 18, 2016
"Love the scent. Not too strong. Creamy lather. Not drying. Will buy again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daca
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this soap!
 April 15, 2016
"This soap has a great fresh natural smell and does not dry out the skin.
Both my husband and I love it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThatMom
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great smelling soap
 March 31, 2016
"Love this soap! Great on sensitive skin too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BobbiSue
fromCleveland, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
creamy lather, great smell, pure ingredients
 March 19, 2016
"I first bought this soap because it's ingredients & it was on sale. It has become the only soap my husband will use. We both love how moisturizing the lather is, the smell is nice for men or women & the bar lasts & lasts. We like it so much we've given it to family members & they say the same thing. It would be beyond our budget to purchase at a store, but Vitacost has made this luxurious soap affordable for daily use. We are never without it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reviewforu
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Shea Butter Frankincense & Myrrh
 March 16, 2016
"I like this soap, I think it helps my skin feel softer, without drying my skin out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
return2basics
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for everyone
 March 14, 2016
"I have been using Shea Moisture's Raw Shea Butter soap for years and have loved it for its simple, organic ingredients. This soap is very similar. The scent is lovely, although hard to describe...sweetly perfumed yet spicy and earthy, if that makes sense. It's almost manly and then you get a bit of that sweeter perfume note and so it's great for women too. I much prefer earthy tones to typical feminine floral perfumes, so perhaps I gravitate more naturally toward this anyway. But I do get compliments as the scent does stay gently on your skin for about half the day, lighter and lighter each hour and not so much that it competes with any perfume/cologne. People notice more when they give me hugs. My Shea Moisture lasts longer; this bar seems to get softer and so you can go through it more quickly which is the only downside. But otherwise such a great soap and scent!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndiJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
really lovely
 March 14, 2016
"I have always loved really nice soaps - and these are wonderful, especially for this price. I recently had house guests and put this soap in their shower and they commented right away about how much they liked the soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goddessmama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this for the shower
 February 26, 2016
"First off, I LOVE the smell of frankincense & myrrh, and so this soap is perfect for me. The soap is scented pretty heavy, not for the faint hearted :)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starlablue
fromBluffton, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice scent
 February 5, 2016
"This scent is a little stronger and maybe more masculine than some of the others.. but nice for women too. It's a good wintertime soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PlantPowered
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Strong but nice scent
 February 4, 2016
"I had an excellent experience with a different Nubian Heritage soap variety, and so decided to try this. Their ingredients are very good. The scent is strong (as most of their products), lingering on skin for at least an hour or more, but pleasant. Very fresh smell, perhaps a bit more on the masculine side."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ouch1111
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome product!
 February 3, 2016
"I love the smell of this and I really like how my skin feels and looks after I use this soap. Not harsh at all :-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Johnwayne2
fromIowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Perfect hard soap!
 January 28, 2016
"This soap is great...wonderful fragrance, great lather, hard, lasts a long time, nice size, fantastic ingredients....i will buy a case next time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steinipoo
Nice fragrance. Quality ingredients
 January 26, 2016
"Love the scent.
Price is right, especially on sale!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustMeInSC
fromSeneca, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this soap
 January 18, 2016
"I really love all of the soaps in this brand. They really have helped me to take major steps into a more natural way of life and clean living."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saje
fromKentucky
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love it
 January 12, 2016
"This soap has become a staple in my home. A) I love how it smells. One of my favorite perfumes is Dior Addict, which has oriental, cigar, vanilla, notes and this soap complements it. It is subtle, not overpowering, and is ideal for men and women. B) I use this instead of shave gel and never have razor rash. It doesn't dry my skin (although Oil of Olay is more moisturizing in my opinion). I tried using it on my hair as a shampoo - it works but may be ideal for hair that is less fine.
I rarely write reviews, but I'm happy to have found this product. Keep selling it, Vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ratergirl
fromsc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful scent--luxurious lather!
 January 9, 2016
"I love love love this soap! I feel so pampered when I use it. The fragrance is so spicy and makes me feel like royalty. It has oriental notes, so if you are a floral person, it's not for you. It's more of a woodsy scent. If I were this company, I would make it into a perfume."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bornready
fromAldan,Pa.190188
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
good and very effective
 January 9, 2016
"It really works and leaves your skin feeling very good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cherylad
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it!!
 January 5, 2016
"I've been using this soap for several years. I buy 6 at a clip when on sale. Smells great and very creamy. Vitacost always has the best price and quick service."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter with Soy Milk Frankincense & Myrrh -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gertrudis7
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful creamy soap
 December 23, 2015
"I love this soap! At first I ordered just one to try it out, but then I loved it so much I ordered 5 more. This soap has a wonderful scent of Frankincense and Myrrh that lathers up nicely. The scent is not at all obnoxious and doesn't smell too earthy like some other soaps. The bar size is just right and it doesn't disappear within days or go soggy soft and disintegrate. I will definitely be buying this again because it lasts quite a long time, good value for money in an unusual, hard to find scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next