Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter -- 5 oz

With Soy Milk Frankincense And Myrrh. Traditional African Recipe. 100% Black Owned And Proud Of It. 100% Vegetable Based. No Animal By Products or Testing. The Nubian Heritage Raw Shea Butter Collection are recipes of essential vitamins skin and hair-nourishing ingredients including Vitamins E and B-5 Soy Milk Jojoba Oil Cocoa Butter and Macadamia Seed Oil. The unique formulas are infused with a special essential oil blend of Frankincense Myrrh Cardamom Ginger and Black Pepper that adds an aromatic experience and skin-healing properties. Frankincense is known for its toning and anti-aging properties and adds aroma therapeutic benefits promoting mental strength clarity and balance while Myrrh is known as a superior cosmetic in early remedies and helps to heal chapped skin. Benefits: Shea Butter in its purest form has the highest level of healing and rejuvenating properties. Soy milk and Vitamin E help to regenerate damaged tissue and promote quick healing of skin cells.
Overall rating:
4.725 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(138 reviews) 126
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 138 reviews
5 Stars
118
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
129 out of 138(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lolaisgr8
fromNortheast Alabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Only soap I use!
 April 6, 2014
"Extremely moisturizing, nice smell. I love all the Nubian Heritage products but this soap is hands down my favorite. Lather is so rich and moisturizing. Vitacost also has the best price per bar."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KayK
fromKingwood, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A definite Winner
 March 15, 2014
"I was actually ordering a different soap of same brand and accidentally ordered this and have been purchasing ever since, going on my 24th bar now, entire family uses this very one."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clarky
Smells Hevenly & Works Great
 March 9, 2014
"I love this soap. The first time I ordered it I did so because it was on special. Now, I use it regularly. It has a nice, calming non-floral scent that works for me and my husband. Try it. You'll love it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SnooZQ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
YUMMMM!
 February 26, 2014
"I've used this soap for several years & just love the fragrance. I buy extra bars to scent clothing drawers.
Recently my husband ran out of soap. I let him choose from several brands. He chose this one, from several specialty soaps, due to the wonderful smell.
We all have sensitive skin & find this soap very non-drying & beneficial."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
love28
fromMinnesota
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells great!
 February 25, 2014
"I have several reasons for loving this soap, along with the other Nubian Heritage soaps I've tried. I love how it smells. It dries out between showers, so it doesn't stay slimy and make a mess. My skin feels good, not dried out. The price is good-especially this one, the Raw Shea Butter. Most natural soaps I've tried I don't stick to, but the Nubian Heritage I buy again and again now! This particular bar is one of my favorites!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jill2113
fromAustralia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love nubian product
 February 23, 2014
"natural, awesome,,, love these products"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Busylady5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Greatest bar soap ever!
 February 20, 2014
"Loved this soap. I just completed my second order. I was going to try to make some myself at home, but liked his so much and at the price it is, I decided to just keep ordering it. Bar soaps usually dry my skin, but this didn't at all. Definitely a product that is a staple for my home!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pmmcl
fromCharlotte NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This soap smells good
 February 16, 2014
"I will buy again. This soap makes you skin feel soft any it smells good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mash7
Not the best smell and can't tell if moisturizes
 February 15, 2014
"When I smelled the soap through the box I thought that the smell was lovely, turns out it's the box's smell. The smell reminds me a delicate version of a men's perfume (which I'm not fond of) and it doesn't last after the shower (which is fine). It felt fine but I can't really say that I felt after the use the the skin is somewhat better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CALG
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love these soap bars!
 February 3, 2014
"I buy all the different scented Nubian bar soaps and Love them! I have been buying them for over three years. Can't beat the pleasant never over powering scents and the perfect lather. I think they are quite gentle on your skin as well."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geniebeanie
Lathers like crazy for a natural bar soap
 February 1, 2014
"Smells like a mans soap but I like it"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rightvit
fromUSA
Great brand
 February 1, 2014
"My preferred rand of bar soap. Natural, moisturizing, great scents."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hd1200
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice soap
 January 26, 2014
"Good quality, nice smell for either male or female, moisturises skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gaphill1842
fromTrinity
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Husband loves this soap!
 January 25, 2014
"My husband doesn't like the "girly-smelling" soaps, but he absolutely loves this Shea butter soap. It really smells outdoorsy and manly. It softens his skin and he enjoys using it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joe2jey
fromKinston, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Really like the way it makes my skin feel
 December 19, 2013
"I have been a Dove girl for years and was a little reluctant to try anything new. However I am glad I did, I was quiet impressed with the way this soap made my skin feel. I think you might have a lifelong customer!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
blondswimmer
fromOcean Ridge, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells like a holiday
 December 13, 2013
"This is an awesome smelling product...actually the scent is perfect for the holiday season. Gets you clean without stripping your skin of moisture. Perfect for both men and women."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
aprilrain
fromohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No chemicals or processed material & smells fresh!
 December 7, 2013
"I really like this soap there isn't any thing that has been altered. There are like 5 ingredients that are in there natural form. I love the smell and the way it cleans my body. I recommend it if you want some stuff that are really good for your body and cleanse your skin at the same time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrueJay
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
All Nubian soap is great!
 December 6, 2013
"Love this bar in particular and have used most all of the scents. I love these soaps for their lack of ingredients...just the ones to make soap and no toxic fillers."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
jphnny
The fragrance was overwhelming.
 December 4, 2013
"Too much fragrance in this soap."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NatMUA
fromMilford MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fabulous!!
 November 27, 2013
"I bought this soap on a whim and now I'm back to buy more!! My husband loves the smell and for dry skin? Amazing! I'm excited to try more Nubian Heritage products."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next