Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter -- 5 oz

With Soy Milk Frankincense And Myrrh. Traditional African Recipe. 100% Black Owned And Proud Of It. 100% Vegetable Based. No Animal By Products or Testing. The Nubian Heritage Raw Shea Butter Collection are recipes of essential vitamins skin and hair-nourishing ingredients including Vitamins E and B-5 Soy Milk Jojoba Oil Cocoa Butter and Macadamia Seed Oil. The unique formulas are infused with a special essential oil blend of Frankincense Myrrh Cardamom Ginger and Black Pepper that adds an aromatic experience and skin-healing properties. Frankincense is known for its toning and anti-aging properties and adds aroma therapeutic benefits promoting mental strength clarity and balance while Myrrh is known as a superior cosmetic in early remedies and helps to heal chapped skin. Benefits: Shea Butter in its purest form has the highest level of healing and rejuvenating properties. Soy milk and Vitamin E help to regenerate damaged tissue and promote quick healing of skin cells.
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(159 reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 159 reviews
5 Stars
135
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
147 out of 159(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Vikivee
Overpowering
 September 14, 2014
"The scent is unpleasant and way too strong,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
woodfam8
fromWyoming
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Superior cleaning
 September 9, 2014
"This soap finally gets my skin clean. Regular soap never quite left my skin smelling completely fresh. I don't know if there was a build up of bacteria or if I am eating something weird, but this soap takes care of it. I have gone without traditional deodorants and anti-perspirants for three years now. They never worked for me. Using this soap, I don't even have to wear natural deodorant. It makes my skin that clean! I will be a regular customer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Vikivee
Overpowering Smell
 September 8, 2014
"Not for those with sensitive noses or allergies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angemary
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I LOVE THIS
 September 3, 2014
"I seriously love this soap. It makes my skin feel moisturized more than body wash and definitely more than regular soap. I also love the scent. It isn't a strong scent and won't last all day, but I still love smelling it when I shower. I highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SheHatesSnakes
fromWashington, DC suburbs
Leaves your skin soft
 September 3, 2014
"This soap leaves my skin soft and moisturized without scent. My family loves it and I don't worry about irritating additives."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
andyonelove
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells amazing!
 August 26, 2014
"I love this soap! My skin feels clean but soft. I use a lot of different soaps, but this is becoming a favorite. Whenever I come into the bathroom it smells yummy because the soap...not overwhelming, just good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amy1302
fromMaine
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Outstanding
 August 22, 2014
"My family loves this particular soap. It has a great lather and the smell is amazing! We keep a bar by the sink and it lasts a good while."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatherinewithaK
Great Soap!
 August 9, 2014
"This has got to be one of the best soaps I've ever used. Smooth, creamy, lathers well; has a nice, light, "unisex" fragrance, and is a pleasure to use. Might even make a good shampoo . . . I haven't exactly gone there yet. :-D My first bar has lasted me forever and I'm down to my last one, so I'm grabbing me a few this time. Plan on buying as long as they're sellin'!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Great Soap
 July 29, 2014
"Wonderful scent, all natural and great suds!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ClassicMom
fromElizabeth City, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Luscious soap!
 July 26, 2014
"I like to try natural soap from time to time and get out of a rut with using the same product constantly. Some are hits (as is this one) and some are misses. Nubian Heritage smells delicious, keeps my skin soft and feeling great even in our hard water. I tell my friends about this soap every chance I get."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jules444
fromillinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love love love!
 July 17, 2014
"this is the best smelling soap i have ever had the pleasure to use! the scent is like a mix between a sexy, freshly showered man and just clean! it' a little more masculine smelling than the flowery girly soaps (which i also love) but this is by far my favorite. i sometimes take 2 showers a day just so i can smell it. they even have the matcing frankinsense and mhyyr lotion. and although that does smell heavenly, it's not quite the exact match of the soap. still really good though!...will probably never use anything different. i love the natural ingredients! thanks nubian heritage!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moniluv
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love This Soap
 June 2, 2014
"Love this natural soap. It smells great and doesn't dry out your skin. I've tried other all natural soaps and this is the best. I have very sensitive skin and I have no reaction."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gagawaga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wonderful scent and feel
 May 25, 2014
"this soap feels so good on your skin, and the scent is wonderful. I buy it regularly now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SoCalBobby
fromS. California
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good Soap, easy on my skin
 May 12, 2014
"A bit expensive, but it is a big bar, and a little goes a long way; it lasts a long time.
Most important is that my skin is very sensitive, and this stuff does NOT irritate it.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ajiba007
looks good, smells good, but..
 May 8, 2014
"not sure how effective it is. it seems to leave oils on my skin but I'm not sure if thats a good thing. i seem to get more pimples when i use this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turks
fromCA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love, love love
 May 8, 2014
"I love all of the Nubian Hertiage soaps! They are so moisurizing and smell so good plus the fact that they are good for your skin! This one has a more masculine smell but it is still one of my favorites."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YogachickWonderwoman
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great soap!
 May 6, 2014
"I love everything about this soap, I never run out!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmwins73
fromPaducah, Ky
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
FANTASTIC
 April 29, 2014
"I really like the spicy smell of this soap. This soap produces a thick foamy lather that rinses clean. I like the fact that Nubian Heritage soaps leave a light fragrance after you get out of the shower/bathtub. Since I've started bathing with this soap my skin has gotten smoother and looks fabulous."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grosjean
fromSouthaven, MS
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Only soap I use.
 April 17, 2014
"I have tried several natural soaps made by companies that don't test on animals, and this is my favorite. It smells great and my skin is soft. Also, it lasts almost a week, and that includes my running days where I take multiple showers."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Raw Shea Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lolaisgr8
fromNortheast Alabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Only soap I use!
 April 6, 2014
"Extremely moisturizing, nice smell. I love all the Nubian Heritage products but this soap is hands down my favorite. Lather is so rich and moisturizing. Vitacost also has the best price per bar."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next