Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nubian Heritage Mango Butter Bar Soap with Shea & Cocoa Butter Vitamin C -- 5 oz

Rejuvenating Firming & Moisturizing. Cruelty Free. Heritage: The indigenous people of the tropical rainforest have long used Mango Butter to moisturize restore suppleness and protect the skin against environmental stressors. The seed of the mango fruit first cultivated on the Indian subcontinent and in eastern Asia for more than 4000 years ago is revered for its moisturizing benefits. Mango Butter is rich in Vitamin E carotenoids and antioxidants which help promote health skin. Nubian Heritage's Mango Butter Soap is an ultra-moisturizing non-irritating cleanser of pure vegetables butters and essential oils. Mango butter naturally seal in moisture without clogging pores Cocoa and Shea Butters heal and improve the elasticity of damaged skin. Nubian Heritage is the brainchild of two New York street vendors. In 1992 fresh out of college and without jobs Rich and Nyema embarked on a mission to produce luxurious natural products from traditional African recipes with organic and fair trade ingredients. Today Nubian Heritage offers hundreds of culturally authentic natural products inspired by global ancient healing philosophies. Although Nubian Heritage products are no longer made in bath tubs little else has changed; the company still makes its products itself still uses fair trade and organic ingredients and still invests in community commerce.
Overall rating:
4.816 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
49 out of 49(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nubian Heritage Mango Butter Bar Soap with Shea & Cocoa Butter Vitamin C -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Nubian Heritage Mango Butter Bar Soap with Shea & Cocoa Butter Vitamin C -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peggy24
fromStafford, VVA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
BEST SOAP EVER
 March 5, 2015
"This is my FAVORITE soap!!!! My daughter got me hooked on the Nubian Heritage line and I will never go back to non organic soap again. It makes my skin feel so soft and I'm obsessed with the sent!!!! THE BEST!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nubian Heritage Mango Butter Bar Soap with Shea & Cocoa Butter Vitamin C -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DinaMarie
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
my FAVORITE soap
 November 15, 2014
"Hands down, my favorite body soap. Smells amazing, lathers great, feels great. Leaves your skin feeling soft and its not expensive, but you feel like it should be! High quality ingredients! I always stock up for winter. Also love the other varieties of this soap, but Mango Butter my favorite."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nubian Heritage Mango Butter Bar Soap with Shea & Cocoa Butter Vitamin C -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wordofwisdom
fromAz
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love the smell
 August 14, 2014
"My skin was very soft and it smell wonderful so don't change and my son an husband also love the smell I will order again and keep stock up in my bathroom and great price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nubian Heritage Mango Butter Bar Soap with Shea & Cocoa Butter Vitamin C -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sivi1102
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
nice soap.
 July 4, 2014
"smelled good and cleaned well, but was a little bit drying."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nubian Heritage Mango Butter Bar Soap with Shea & Cocoa Butter Vitamin C -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmwins73
fromPaducah, Ky
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
EXCELLENT
 April 29, 2014
"This is one of the first soaps that I have tried by Nubian Heritage. I've been eliminating all harsh chemicals from my personal care products. This soap has made it's way on my list of "safe" items for personal care. The smell is awesome, the lather is rich and full. It's a very good moisturizing soap as well. I really really like this soap."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nubian Heritage Mango Butter Bar Soap with Shea & Cocoa Butter Vitamin C -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TahoeBliss
LOVE IT!!
 February 14, 2014
"I love love love this soap! I'm sensitive to overally scented items, but this soap is lightly scented with a fresh smell. It's the only soap I use now :)."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nubian Heritage Mango Butter Bar Soap with Shea & Cocoa Butter Vitamin C -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rightvit
fromUSA
Trusted brand
 February 1, 2014
"High quality bar soaps. Vitacost has the best prices on this, my favorite bar soaps."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nubian Heritage Mango Butter Bar Soap with Shea & Cocoa Butter Vitamin C -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Macki
Best soap ever
 December 1, 2013
"This is my favorite soap, it is creamy, smells delicious, makes your skin soft and lasts a long time. I highly recommend it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nubian Heritage Mango Butter Bar Soap with Shea & Cocoa Butter Vitamin C -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyjane
fromoklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product smells great
 November 13, 2013
"I really like this soap. It lathers nicely. It smells great.I just really enjoy my shower using this soap. Unlike other soaps the scent is not strong and offensive..That is important to me.The ingredients are very healthy too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nubian Heritage Mango Butter Bar Soap with Shea & Cocoa Butter Vitamin C -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lynelle61
fromRoscoe, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great soap
 October 2, 2013
"I love this soap. It smells great and lathers well. This bar does not get mushy in the shower, so it lasts a long time."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nubian Heritage Mango Butter Bar Soap with Shea & Cocoa Butter Vitamin C -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetieL
fromEl Paso, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Soap
 September 27, 2013
"I usually purchase handmade soaps. I decided to give this one a try. I am NOT a fan of commercial soaps with animal fats and weird chemicals. This one seemed like it had good ingredients. Citrusy fragrance and it has great lather. Vegetable ingredients and natural butters. My kind of soap. Cleans well and no irritation."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nubian Heritage Mango Butter Bar Soap with Shea & Cocoa Butter Vitamin C -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenaMC
fromConnecticut
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I love this soap!
 July 10, 2013
"This a great soap! The scent is amazing, and not overpowering! Rinses clean, and doesn't dry out your skin!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nubian Heritage Mango Butter Bar Soap with Shea & Cocoa Butter Vitamin C -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alanna
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A little goes a long way
 June 24, 2013
"It lathers up quite substantially and feels nice on the skin. It smells like creamsicles. I'll leave it up to you to decide whether or not it's a good thing to smell like creamsicles."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nubian Heritage Mango Butter Bar Soap with Shea & Cocoa Butter Vitamin C -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovetokayak
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE!
 June 9, 2013
"this soap is awesome - so great that i didn't even really want to rinse it off - lol! :) it smells great - TONS of lather - love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nubian Heritage Mango Butter Bar Soap with Shea & Cocoa Butter Vitamin C -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sas1177
fromPortland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
smells great and chemical free!
 May 4, 2013
"this is my daughter's favorite bar soap. we've tried SEVERAL since going chemical-free. this one feels soft on your skin, lasts a long time and has a very pleasant scent that is all natural. it is rated very well on ewg's skin deep system, so we trust it. great purchase!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nubian Heritage Mango Butter Bar Soap with Shea & Cocoa Butter Vitamin C -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HFS45
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
great soap
 May 3, 2013
"this soap smells great and has a great lather."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nubian Heritage Mango Butter Bar Soap with Shea & Cocoa Butter Vitamin C -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shane89
fromNorth Carolina
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 30, 2013
"Made my rough dry skin super soft and supple I will be repurchasing and trying out some of their other products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nubian Heritage Mango Butter Bar Soap with Shea & Cocoa Butter Vitamin C -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
QNBE
fromWashington, DC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 April 19, 2013
"All the Nubian Heritage Soaps a great! Take your pick can't go wrong. Vitacost is the place to find at a reasonable price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nubian Heritage Mango Butter Bar Soap with Shea & Cocoa Butter Vitamin C -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JSQ98
fromMendham, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Neutral and fruity
 April 18, 2013
"This is a good sized bar for the price. Has a nice lather that rinses without residue. Neutral in the fact that I do not find it stripping nor moisturizing. Smells exactly like an orange creamcicle. Is getting a little soft toward the end of the bar. I prefer other soaps from this brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nubian Heritage Mango Butter Bar Soap with Shea & Cocoa Butter Vitamin C -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
safaral
fromThe Woodlands, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Makes skin feel clean & moisturized
 February 28, 2013
"Love the smell of this soap! Goes on feeling soft & moisturizing to your skin."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next