Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Mango Butter with Shea & Cocoa Butter Vitamin C -- 5 oz

Rejuvenating Firming & Moisturizing. Cruelty Free. Heritage: The indigenous people of the tropical rainforest have long used Mango Butter to moisturize restore suppleness and protect the skin against environmental stressors. The seed of the mango fruit first cultivated on the Indian subcontinent and in eastern Asia for more than 4000 years ago is revered for its moisturizing benefits. Mango Butter is rich in Vitamin E carotenoids and antioxidants which help promote health skin. Nubian Heritage's Mango Butter Soap is an ultra-moisturizing non-irritating cleanser of pure vegetables butters and essential oils. Mango butter naturally seal in moisture without clogging pores Cocoa and Shea Butters heal and improve the elasticity of damaged skin. Nubian Heritage is the brainchild of two New York street vendors. In 1992 fresh out of college and without jobs Rich and Nyema embarked on a mission to produce luxurious natural products from traditional African recipes with organic and fair trade ingredients. Today Nubian Heritage offers hundreds of culturally authentic natural products inspired by global ancient healing philosophies. Although Nubian Heritage products are no longer made in bath tubs little else has changed; the company still makes its products itself still uses fair trade and organic ingredients and still invests in community commerce.
Overall rating:
4.79 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
61 out of 62(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Mango Butter with Shea & Cocoa Butter Vitamin C -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Mango Butter with Shea & Cocoa Butter Vitamin C -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wildstrawberry
fromwashington
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells so good
 January 7, 2016
"I am really happy with this soap. It is not only good for the environment but good for you. It has a nice lather and I love the fragrance."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Mango Butter with Shea & Cocoa Butter Vitamin C -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mayaellen
fromSC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Smells heavenlly :)
 January 6, 2016
"Aww I just want to eat this soap :)
Smells like lemon short cake!!
I like it a lot! I think I like this one more than the honey from the Nubian Heritage bar soap.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Mango Butter with Shea & Cocoa Butter Vitamin C -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teedee2
Great soap
 December 2, 2015
"This is my second favorite of the nubian heritage soaps. It has a very light, lovely scent and is moisturizing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Mango Butter with Shea & Cocoa Butter Vitamin C -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DianG
 November 20, 2015
"Smells yummy and long lasting non-drying soap"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Mango Butter with Shea & Cocoa Butter Vitamin C -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pgsboy
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
EXCELLENT SOAP
 October 28, 2015
"I would honestly say from ALL of the soaps I ever used in my life, this one tops the list as number 1. This brand is excellent. I haven't had anything that worked as good, lasted as long, and smelled as good as this brand. I haven't tried them all, but I've tried many and these are definitely high quality."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Mango Butter with Shea & Cocoa Butter Vitamin C -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pixie65
fromSarasota, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious smelling!
 October 24, 2015
"I love All The Nubian Heritage soaps! The mango butter scent is just beautiful, cleans without residue, and lasts a very long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Mango Butter with Shea & Cocoa Butter Vitamin C -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xandjsmomma
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The scent is beautiful and yummy
 October 20, 2015
"My family and I just tried this soap for the first time and it's very nice. The scent just makes you want to eat it ^_^. It's a nice size bar, but it doesn't last to long. I guess when you're an awesome and natural soap that happens. It makes the skin feel very cleansed but not stripped. Nice moisture and it lathers nicely. Definitely will purchase again and will purchase more products from this line."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Mango Butter with Shea & Cocoa Butter Vitamin C -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anahatyogatexan
fromdallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful Soap!
 September 27, 2015
"All the Nubian Heritage soaps are WONDERFUL! I love the fragrances and gentleness of the soaps. This one smells just like a mango. Subtle and not overwhelming."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Mango Butter with Shea & Cocoa Butter Vitamin C -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mia1985
fromCleveland OH
Age:75+
Gender:Female
My favorite soap
 September 20, 2015
"I love the fragrance. This soap leaves my skin soft and it doesn't burn my eyes like some soaps do. I always want to have this soap on hand and use it exclusively."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Mango Butter with Shea & Cocoa Butter Vitamin C -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
saltycaramel
Great bar of soap
 August 7, 2015
"Smells lovely, like orange vanilla but not too sweet, and one of the few soaps that does not dry out my skin, most likely due to the high percentage of butters and oils, especially the mango butter. Good quality and lasts a while. The other fragrances of Nubian Heritage soaps are a bit strong, but this one is nice and mild."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Mango Butter with Shea & Cocoa Butter Vitamin C -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Labelreader1
fromVisalia, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Smells great, but very harsh
 July 14, 2015
"I wanted to like this soap because it smells great, lathers well, and is a good natural choice. My problem is that it is very rough to the touch. There are many very hard and abrasive pieces of something sticking out of the bar I guess to exfoliate the skin, but it's like washing with coarse sandpaper to me. I would not recommend this."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Mango Butter with Shea & Cocoa Butter Vitamin C -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
258cinnamongirl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
smells heavenly
 May 12, 2015
"All Nubien Heritage soaps are great, but this is one of my faves. The smell is the best part! Also like that it doesn't get all mushy, like some other natural soaps. This bar lasts a long time. Great ingredients. Worth the price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Mango Butter with Shea & Cocoa Butter Vitamin C -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peggy24
fromStafford, VVA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
BEST SOAP EVER
 March 5, 2015
"This is my FAVORITE soap!!!! My daughter got me hooked on the Nubian Heritage line and I will never go back to non organic soap again. It makes my skin feel so soft and I'm obsessed with the sent!!!! THE BEST!!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Mango Butter with Shea & Cocoa Butter Vitamin C -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DinaMarie
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
my FAVORITE soap
 November 15, 2014
"Hands down, my favorite body soap. Smells amazing, lathers great, feels great. Leaves your skin feeling soft and its not expensive, but you feel like it should be! High quality ingredients! I always stock up for winter. Also love the other varieties of this soap, but Mango Butter my favorite."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Mango Butter with Shea & Cocoa Butter Vitamin C -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wordofwisdom
fromAz
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love the smell
 August 14, 2014
"My skin was very soft and it smell wonderful so don't change and my son an husband also love the smell I will order again and keep stock up in my bathroom and great price."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Mango Butter with Shea & Cocoa Butter Vitamin C -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sivi1102
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
nice soap.
 July 4, 2014
"smelled good and cleaned well, but was a little bit drying."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Mango Butter with Shea & Cocoa Butter Vitamin C -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmwins73
fromPaducah, Ky
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
EXCELLENT
 April 29, 2014
"This is one of the first soaps that I have tried by Nubian Heritage. I've been eliminating all harsh chemicals from my personal care products. This soap has made it's way on my list of "safe" items for personal care. The smell is awesome, the lather is rich and full. It's a very good moisturizing soap as well. I really really like this soap."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Mango Butter with Shea & Cocoa Butter Vitamin C -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TahoeBliss
LOVE IT!!
 February 14, 2014
"I love love love this soap! I'm sensitive to overally scented items, but this soap is lightly scented with a fresh smell. It's the only soap I use now :)."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Mango Butter with Shea & Cocoa Butter Vitamin C -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rightvit
fromUSA
Trusted brand
 February 1, 2014
"High quality bar soaps. Vitacost has the best prices on this, my favorite bar soaps."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Mango Butter with Shea & Cocoa Butter Vitamin C -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Macki
Best soap ever
 December 1, 2013
"This is my favorite soap, it is creamy, smells delicious, makes your skin soft and lasts a long time. I highly recommend it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next