Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Mango Butter -- 5 oz

Rejuvenating Firming & Moisturizing. Heritage: Indigenous people of the rainforest and tropical regions have long used Mango Butter to restore flexibility reduce degeneration of skin cells and protecting skin against long periods of exposure to sunlight and harsh environments. The fruit seed of the Mango tree first cultivated on the Indian subcontinent and in eastern Asia more than 4000 years ago yields an excellent moisturizer rich in natural Vitamin E and carotenoids antioxidants which are beneficial for all skin types.  . Nubian Heritage's mango Butter soap is all-natural non-irritating cleanser of pure vegetable butters essential oils and organic herbs. Mango Butter naturally seals in moisture and provides environmental protection without clogging pores while Cocoa and Shea Butters heal reduce the degeneration of skin cells and improve the elasticity of damaged skin.
Overall rating:
4.804 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
46 out of 46(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Mango Butter -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Mango Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sivi1102
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
nice soap.
 July 4, 2014
"smelled good and cleaned well, but was a little bit drying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Mango Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmwins73
fromPaducah, Ky
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
EXCELLENT
 April 29, 2014
"This is one of the first soaps that I have tried by Nubian Heritage. I've been eliminating all harsh chemicals from my personal care products. This soap has made it's way on my list of "safe" items for personal care. The smell is awesome, the lather is rich and full. It's a very good moisturizing soap as well. I really really like this soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Mango Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TahoeBliss
LOVE IT!!
 February 14, 2014
"I love love love this soap! I'm sensitive to overally scented items, but this soap is lightly scented with a fresh smell. It's the only soap I use now :)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Mango Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rightvit
fromUSA
Trusted brand
 February 1, 2014
"High quality bar soaps. Vitacost has the best prices on this, my favorite bar soaps."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Mango Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Macki
Best soap ever
 December 1, 2013
"This is my favorite soap, it is creamy, smells delicious, makes your skin soft and lasts a long time. I highly recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Mango Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyjane
fromoklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product smells great
 November 13, 2013
"I really like this soap. It lathers nicely. It smells great.I just really enjoy my shower using this soap. Unlike other soaps the scent is not strong and offensive..That is important to me.The ingredients are very healthy too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Mango Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lynelle61
fromRoscoe, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great soap
 October 2, 2013
"I love this soap. It smells great and lathers well. This bar does not get mushy in the shower, so it lasts a long time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Mango Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetieL
fromEl Paso, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Soap
 September 27, 2013
"I usually purchase handmade soaps. I decided to give this one a try. I am NOT a fan of commercial soaps with animal fats and weird chemicals. This one seemed like it had good ingredients. Citrusy fragrance and it has great lather. Vegetable ingredients and natural butters. My kind of soap. Cleans well and no irritation."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Mango Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenaMC
fromConnecticut
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I love this soap!
 July 10, 2013
"This a great soap! The scent is amazing, and not overpowering! Rinses clean, and doesn't dry out your skin!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Mango Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alanna
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A little goes a long way
 June 24, 2013
"It lathers up quite substantially and feels nice on the skin. It smells like creamsicles. I'll leave it up to you to decide whether or not it's a good thing to smell like creamsicles."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Mango Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovetokayak
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE!
 June 9, 2013
"this soap is awesome - so great that i didn't even really want to rinse it off - lol! :) it smells great - TONS of lather - love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Mango Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sas1177
fromPortland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
smells great and chemical free!
 May 4, 2013
"this is my daughter's favorite bar soap. we've tried SEVERAL since going chemical-free. this one feels soft on your skin, lasts a long time and has a very pleasant scent that is all natural. it is rated very well on ewg's skin deep system, so we trust it. great purchase!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Mango Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HFS45
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
great soap
 May 3, 2013
"this soap smells great and has a great lather."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Mango Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shane89
fromNorth Carolina
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 30, 2013
"Made my rough dry skin super soft and supple I will be repurchasing and trying out some of their other products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Mango Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
QNBE
fromWashington, DC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 April 19, 2013
"All the Nubian Heritage Soaps a great! Take your pick can't go wrong. Vitacost is the place to find at a reasonable price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Mango Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JSQ98
fromMendham, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Neutral and fruity
 April 18, 2013
"This is a good sized bar for the price. Has a nice lather that rinses without residue. Neutral in the fact that I do not find it stripping nor moisturizing. Smells exactly like an orange creamcicle. Is getting a little soft toward the end of the bar. I prefer other soaps from this brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Mango Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
safaral
fromThe Woodlands, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Makes skin feel clean & moisturized
 February 28, 2013
"Love the smell of this soap! Goes on feeling soft & moisturizing to your skin."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Mango Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buffyz
fromSoCal
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells lovely and children like it!
 February 17, 2013
"Very good bar of soap which lathers easily, smells great, and was at a very good price here!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Mango Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous73
fromLong Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Eh...mixed
 February 8, 2013
"Great lather, very moisturizing, but is extremely mango/honey smelling.. a little too "Summery" to me, for a January purchase...will wait to use."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Mango Butter -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lwork
Excellent
 January 29, 2013
"Smells good. Not with perfume."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next