Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nubian Heritage Peppermint Soap with Crushed Almonds & Baking Soda -- 5 oz

With Crushed Almond And Baking Soda. Purifying Refreshing and Revitalizing. Cruelty Free. Heritage: Mentha piperita also known as Peppermint is one of the earliest documented medicinal herbs cultivated by ancient Egyptians. Known for its cooling astringent and purifying benefits on the skin. Peppermint is also known to have a stimulating aromatic effect. Aloe the Plant of Immortality: is an essential botanical first aid treatment dating back to 4th century BC when ancient healers obtained Aloe from islands in the Indian Ocean. Legend has it that Cleopatra used the gel of the Aloe Vera plant in her bath water and in the colorings for her eyes and lips. For over three thousand years the over 200 species of Aloe Vera have been used to promote healing.  . Conditioning Aloe and organic Shea Butter blend with Peppermint essential oil creating an effective cleanser for a variety of delicate skin conditions. The oxygenating action of Baking Soda invigorates and revitalizes skin as Peppermint's uplifting aroma stimulates the senses. Antioxidant-rich crushed Almonds add gentle exfoliators to this rich lathering invigorating and skin soothing soap.  . Nubian Heritage is the brainchild of two New York street vendors. In 1992 fresh out of college and without jobs Rich and Nyema embarked on a mission to produce luxurious natural products from traditional African recipes with organic and fair trade ingredients Today Nubian Heritage offers hundred s of culturally authentic natural products inspired by global ancient healing philosophies. Although Nubian Heritage products are no longer made in bath tubs little else has changed; the company still makes its products itself still uses fair trade and organic ingredients and still invests in community commerce.
Overall rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
15 out of 17(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nubian Heritage Peppermint Soap with Crushed Almonds & Baking Soda -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Nubian Heritage Peppermint Soap with Crushed Almonds & Baking Soda -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaticiaE
fromBoynton Beach, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Favorite brand of soap
 February 3, 2015
"This is pretty much the only soap I buy for my family. With so many varieties, it's always like we have new soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nubian Heritage Peppermint Soap with Crushed Almonds & Baking Soda -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
butterflyadams
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it, will never use any other soap
 January 10, 2015
"Love the scent, the price, the way it feels on skin. I can never go back to using any other soap, this soap is the best!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nubian Heritage Peppermint Soap with Crushed Almonds & Baking Soda -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
popsiclegirl
fromaustin, tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
cool and refreshing
 July 24, 2014
"i buy most of the Nubian Heritage soaps for my husband and this is by far his favorite, especially in the summer. I love it bc I don't have to worry about anything artificial or chemical added to the soap"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nubian Heritage Peppermint Soap with Crushed Almonds & Baking Soda -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sharberry
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Smells...weird
 February 10, 2014
"I LOVE nubian heritage and peppermint, but this smelt like burnt tar with a little bit of mint. Lather was okay too. After one use, I actually gave it to my mom, who actually said it was nothing special."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nubian Heritage Peppermint Soap with Crushed Almonds & Baking Soda -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rightvit
fromUSA
Favorite brand
 February 1, 2014
"Always high quality soaps. Best price is at Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nubian Heritage Peppermint Soap with Crushed Almonds & Baking Soda -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NocNurse
fromflyover state
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great lather
 November 9, 2013
"Not too minty. This is my go-to brand of bar soap."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nubian Heritage Peppermint Soap with Crushed Almonds & Baking Soda -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pikum
Smells and feels wonderful
 July 14, 2013
"Love Nubian bar soaps! We have tried almost every scent and they are all great :) Thank you for making good natural body care that we do not have to worry about what we are putting on our bodies"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nubian Heritage Peppermint Soap with Crushed Almonds & Baking Soda -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
onlyincalifornia
fromsunny california
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the peppermint scent.
 June 9, 2013
"Lathers enough and rinses off easily."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nubian Heritage Peppermint Soap with Crushed Almonds & Baking Soda -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anps
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lovely soap, one of my favourites
 May 25, 2013
"This is an excellent soap. It lathers softly, is very gentle, cleansing and deodorising. The scent isn't very pepperminty, but it's subtle and pleasant. Highly recommended."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nubian Heritage Peppermint Soap with Crushed Almonds & Baking Soda -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Newfs4
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nubian soaps
 May 16, 2013
"I love these soaps. They smell wonderful, lather well and leave my skin feeling smooth."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nubian Heritage Peppermint Soap with Crushed Almonds & Baking Soda -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
louylou
fromDelaware
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great smelling and feels great on skin
 May 12, 2013
"I'm writing this review for my husband who LOVES this soap.
My husband is not one for repeat purchases as he usually just buys whats on sale; however, this soap is an exception. He loves it so much that it's the only soap he will use. He's been using it for 2 years now. His mother, after trying it during a visit, now uses it too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nubian Heritage Peppermint Soap with Crushed Almonds & Baking Soda -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Corky30
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product cleans well and keeps skin soft
 May 5, 2013
"This soap doesn't have a strong scent, which I prefer. The almond in it works great as an exfoliant. Overall, I think its a great price for a soap that cleans well and keeps my skin soft."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nubian Heritage Peppermint Soap with Crushed Almonds & Baking Soda -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Badness
fromSan Leandro,CA
Gender:Female
 December 3, 2012
"A great refresher after a long day at work"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nubian Heritage Peppermint Soap with Crushed Almonds & Baking Soda -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
scamper
fromoklahoma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
not sure...
 July 9, 2012
"This soap is ok. It did not have any peppermint sensation what so ever. Kind of disappointing."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nubian Heritage Peppermint Soap with Crushed Almonds & Baking Soda -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bigred82
fromInkster, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Soap
 June 22, 2011
"I researched the whold line and compared them with other brands along with the ingredients. My whole family uses loves these soaps, the peppermint and black seed is for my 17 year old son they are his favorite. Everyone has at least two fragrances they use and enjoy."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nubian Heritage Peppermint Soap with Crushed Almonds & Baking Soda -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CentIAMastiffDaddy
fromDes Moines, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Not Impressed
 August 1, 2010
"Lots of bits of almond shell to provide stimulation but as far as the peppermint goes it's barely noticeable and as the bar got smaller the scent got weaker. Frankly there are other soaps out there with a more prominent peppermint scent. And since this isn't kept in stock there was about a 2 week delay before it shipped. I won't be buying this brand again."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nubian Heritage Peppermint Soap with Crushed Almonds & Baking Soda -- 5 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product