Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz

With Crushed Almond And Baking Soda. Soften Purify And Refresh. 100% Vegetable Based. For centuries our African ancestors used Aloe for it's protective healing moisturizing skin-firming and anti-inflammatory effects on skin. Today Nubian Heritage has carefully blended Aloe and shea Butter with essential oils of Peppermint for it's cooling astringent and purification benefits on the skin. Peppermint is also noted for it's stimulating aromatic effects on the mind and crushed Almonds are added for their increased antioxidant and exfoliating properties. This all natural soap with it's rich lather invigorating aroma and gentle exfoliation is effective on a variety of delicate skin conditions.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 out of 14(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
popsiclegirl
fromaustin, tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
cool and refreshing
 July 24, 2014
"i buy most of the Nubian Heritage soaps for my husband and this is by far his favorite, especially in the summer. I love it bc I don't have to worry about anything artificial or chemical added to the soap"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sharberry
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Smells...weird
 February 10, 2014
"I LOVE nubian heritage and peppermint, but this smelt like burnt tar with a little bit of mint. Lather was okay too. After one use, I actually gave it to my mom, who actually said it was nothing special."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rightvit
fromUSA
Favorite brand
 February 1, 2014
"Always high quality soaps. Best price is at Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NocNurse
fromflyover state
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great lather
 November 9, 2013
"Not too minty. This is my go-to brand of bar soap."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pikum
Smells and feels wonderful
 July 14, 2013
"Love Nubian bar soaps! We have tried almost every scent and they are all great :) Thank you for making good natural body care that we do not have to worry about what we are putting on our bodies"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
onlyincalifornia
fromsunny california
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the peppermint scent.
 June 9, 2013
"Lathers enough and rinses off easily."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anps
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lovely soap, one of my favourites
 May 25, 2013
"This is an excellent soap. It lathers softly, is very gentle, cleansing and deodorising. The scent isn't very pepperminty, but it's subtle and pleasant. Highly recommended."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Newfs4
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nubian soaps
 May 16, 2013
"I love these soaps. They smell wonderful, lather well and leave my skin feeling smooth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
louylou
fromDelaware
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great smelling and feels great on skin
 May 12, 2013
"I'm writing this review for my husband who LOVES this soap.
My husband is not one for repeat purchases as he usually just buys whats on sale; however, this soap is an exception. He loves it so much that it's the only soap he will use. He's been using it for 2 years now. His mother, after trying it during a visit, now uses it too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Corky30
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product cleans well and keeps skin soft
 May 5, 2013
"This soap doesn't have a strong scent, which I prefer. The almond in it works great as an exfoliant. Overall, I think its a great price for a soap that cleans well and keeps my skin soft."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Badness
fromSan Leandro,CA
Gender:Female
 December 3, 2012
"A great refresher after a long day at work"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
scamper
fromoklahoma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
not sure...
 July 9, 2012
"This soap is ok. It did not have any peppermint sensation what so ever. Kind of disappointing."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bigred82
fromInkster, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Soap
 June 22, 2011
"I researched the whold line and compared them with other brands along with the ingredients. My whole family uses loves these soaps, the peppermint and black seed is for my 17 year old son they are his favorite. Everyone has at least two fragrances they use and enjoy."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CentIAMastiffDaddy
fromDes Moines, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Not Impressed
 August 1, 2010
"Lots of bits of almond shell to provide stimulation but as far as the peppermint goes it's barely noticeable and as the bar got smaller the scent got weaker. Frankly there are other soaps out there with a more prominent peppermint scent. And since this isn't kept in stock there was about a 2 week delay before it shipped. I won't be buying this brand again."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.