Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Lemongrass and Tea Tree with Orange Peel -- 5 oz

Cruelty Free. Uplifting Brightening & Anti-Inflammatory. For generations Lemongrass with its' strong and sweet lemony aroma has been used in purification rituals as well as to promote psychic awareness. Steam-distilled lemongrass has a strong history of medicinal use in the West Indies Africa and South America. Tea Tree oil's remarkable anti-bacterial and healing properties long used to alleviate skin problems are a perfect complement to the powerful anti-inflammatory properties of Lemongrass. Nubian Heritage uses Madagascan Lemongrass oil and Aboriginal Tea Tree oil in a moisturizing Shea Butter Soap to help clear oily and troubled skin. This refreshingly deodorant soap with its' mild anti-septic and rich moisturizing properties treats and tones skin. In addition to their topical healing properties these exotic essential oils are also revered for their outstanding aromatherapy values.  . Nubian Heritage is the brainchild of two New York street vendors. In 1992 fresh out of college and without jobs Rich and Nyema embarked on a mission to produce luxurious natural products from traditional African recipes with organic and fair trade ingredients Today Nubian Heritage offers hundred s of culturally authentic natural products inspired by global ancient healing philosophies. Although Nubian Heritage products are no longer made in bath tubs little else has changed; the company still makes its products itself still uses fair trade and organic ingredients and still invests in community commerce.
Overall rating:
4.775 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
46 out of 49(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Lemongrass and Tea Tree with Orange Peel -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Lemongrass and Tea Tree with Orange Peel -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
klhanny
fromNewburyport, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is a great value
 June 11, 2015
"I've tried quite a few all-natural bar soaps and this one is by far my favorite. The fragrance is light and refreshing, but not overwhelming, and it lathers much better than other natural bar soaps. Vitacost's price also makes it one of the more affordable options, Thumbs up!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Lemongrass and Tea Tree with Orange Peel -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SeekerOfHealth
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love this soap!
 April 8, 2015
"I love the exfoliation that the orange peel provides, and the curved shape that fits perfectly in my hand. Yes, the scent fades some, but is still refreshing. This is one of the best values I have found in organic bar soap, and I look forward to trying other Nubian Heritage soaps."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Lemongrass and Tea Tree with Orange Peel -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
s75a
fromSydney, AU
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
nice lemongrass scent
 February 22, 2015
"I like this soap, it cleans well, and has a nice lemongrass scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Lemongrass and Tea Tree with Orange Peel -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikai
Nice Soap
 January 28, 2015
"I feel fairly comfortable with the ingredients list. The soap is fairly priced compared to others in the same category. It lathers well and lasts in the shower. I like the scent. Thumbs up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Lemongrass and Tea Tree with Orange Peel -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cbond58
frommurfreesboro tn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
smells great
 January 19, 2015
"I really like the soap, it smells great and lathers well. It feels like it gets your skin really clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Lemongrass and Tea Tree with Orange Peel -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mazur
fromToronto, ON
Smells and feels great
 January 1, 2015
"This soap has a wonderful before and after scent, cleans the skin well and leaves it very smooth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Lemongrass and Tea Tree with Orange Peel -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wrestlermom3
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My favorite soap
 November 7, 2014
"Started using this because it contains tea tree, I have tried a few. This, by far is my favorite. It smell great, it actually lasts longer than most too. My entire family uses it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Lemongrass and Tea Tree with Orange Peel -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lillybud
fromAR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Smelling soap
 October 12, 2014
"I like to try the different soaps, This is a good one I would buy again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Lemongrass and Tea Tree with Orange Peel -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sara33
fromBoston
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 September 17, 2014
"Really enjoys using this brand of soap. It lasts right to the tiniest bit. I've tried several fragrances and although I enjoy several I always seem to reorder this one the most. Fragrance, of course, is an individual preference, and they have several to choose from. Great brand."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Lemongrass and Tea Tree with Orange Peel -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
darilynbethallen
fromWoodlawn, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
All's well
 September 8, 2014
"It lathers well, lasts a long time, smells nice, and has a good price. If you want certified organic soap, you can't beat this for quality or price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Lemongrass and Tea Tree with Orange Peel -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
girlfarmer
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells so good
 July 11, 2014
"Love the fragrance, natural ingredients and reasonable price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Lemongrass and Tea Tree with Orange Peel -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsVitacost
fromMassachusetts
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delightful!
 April 29, 2014
"This soap has all the ingredients you want it to and none that you don't want. It smells great and gets a good lather. I keep coming back for more!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Lemongrass and Tea Tree with Orange Peel -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jusm
Awesome!
 March 7, 2014
"LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the way it smells and makes my face feel clean!
Huge bar that lasts, but I will be ordering again!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Lemongrass and Tea Tree with Orange Peel -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
love28
fromMinnesota
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells so good!
 February 25, 2014
"This is my overall favorite bar soap! It smells so good and so fresh. I love citrus! It dries out between showers instead of remaining slimy and making a mess. My skin feels good when I use it. The price is good. My husband likes it, too. I really like all the Nubian Heritage soaps I've tried, but the Lemongrass and Tea Tree is my favorite! This is one of the few bar soaps that I've bought more than once, and I've started buying this frequently. I like to rotate and switch up the scents!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Lemongrass and Tea Tree with Orange Peel -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzermatazer
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My husband love it.
 February 13, 2014
"He said it was really good and to please get him some more. Will Do."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Lemongrass and Tea Tree with Orange Peel -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alwayssmiling
fromalabama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love this soap
 February 9, 2014
"I like to use tea tree soap and have tried many brands. this is one of my favorites. love the smell and exfoliation of the bar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Lemongrass and Tea Tree with Orange Peel -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
brogan
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 27, 2014
"mild scented soap which disappears quickly"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Lemongrass and Tea Tree with Orange Peel -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rainey
fromBoston, Ma.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great fresh citrus soap
 December 6, 2013
"Love this soap. I have been looking for a new lemongrass soap that would leave me with clean fresh skin. So far I love this and I am squeaky clean."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Lemongrass and Tea Tree with Orange Peel -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RMS51
fromPittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Awesome soap!!
 November 13, 2013
"Makes your skin feel great. Excellent ingredients & subtle scent. Been using it for a few months now and love it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Lemongrass and Tea Tree with Orange Peel -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
halaespana
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
greet
 October 11, 2013
"I love this smell.So greet. Love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next