Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Lemongrass and Tea Tree with Orange Peel -- 5 oz

Certified Organic Ingredients. Uplifting Brightening & Anti-Inflammatory. For generations Lemongrass with its' strong and sweet lemony aroma has been used in purification rituals as well as to promote psychic awareness. Steam-distilled lemongrass has a strong history of medicinal use in the West Indies Africa and South America. Tea Tree oil's remarkable anti-bacterial and healing properties long used to alleviate skin problems are a perfect complement to the powerful anti-inflammatory properties of Lemongrass. Nubian Heritage uses Madagascan Lemongrass oil and Aboriginal Tea Tree oil in a moisturizing Shea Butter Soap to help clear oily and troubled skin. This refreshingly deodorant soap with its' mild anti-septic and rich moisturizing properties treats and tones skin. In addition to their topical healing properties these exotic essential oils are also revered for their outstanding aromatherapy values.
Overall rating:
4.762 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
39 out of 42(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Lemongrass and Tea Tree with Orange Peel -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Lemongrass and Tea Tree with Orange Peel -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lillybud
fromAR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Smelling soap
 October 12, 2014
"I like to try the different soaps, This is a good one I would buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Lemongrass and Tea Tree with Orange Peel -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sara33
fromBoston
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 September 17, 2014
"Really enjoys using this brand of soap. It lasts right to the tiniest bit. I've tried several fragrances and although I enjoy several I always seem to reorder this one the most. Fragrance, of course, is an individual preference, and they have several to choose from. Great brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Lemongrass and Tea Tree with Orange Peel -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
darilynbethallen
fromWoodlawn, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
All's well
 September 8, 2014
"It lathers well, lasts a long time, smells nice, and has a good price. If you want certified organic soap, you can't beat this for quality or price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Lemongrass and Tea Tree with Orange Peel -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
girlfarmer
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells so good
 July 11, 2014
"Love the fragrance, natural ingredients and reasonable price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Lemongrass and Tea Tree with Orange Peel -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsVitacost
fromMassachusetts
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delightful!
 April 29, 2014
"This soap has all the ingredients you want it to and none that you don't want. It smells great and gets a good lather. I keep coming back for more!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Lemongrass and Tea Tree with Orange Peel -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jusm
Awesome!
 March 7, 2014
"LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the way it smells and makes my face feel clean!
Huge bar that lasts, but I will be ordering again!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Lemongrass and Tea Tree with Orange Peel -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
love28
fromMinnesota
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells so good!
 February 25, 2014
"This is my overall favorite bar soap! It smells so good and so fresh. I love citrus! It dries out between showers instead of remaining slimy and making a mess. My skin feels good when I use it. The price is good. My husband likes it, too. I really like all the Nubian Heritage soaps I've tried, but the Lemongrass and Tea Tree is my favorite! This is one of the few bar soaps that I've bought more than once, and I've started buying this frequently. I like to rotate and switch up the scents!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Lemongrass and Tea Tree with Orange Peel -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzermatazer
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My husband love it.
 February 13, 2014
"He said it was really good and to please get him some more. Will Do."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Lemongrass and Tea Tree with Orange Peel -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alwayssmiling
fromalabama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love this soap
 February 9, 2014
"I like to use tea tree soap and have tried many brands. this is one of my favorites. love the smell and exfoliation of the bar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Lemongrass and Tea Tree with Orange Peel -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
brogan
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 27, 2014
"mild scented soap which disappears quickly"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Lemongrass and Tea Tree with Orange Peel -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rainey
fromBoston, Ma.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great fresh citrus soap
 December 6, 2013
"Love this soap. I have been looking for a new lemongrass soap that would leave me with clean fresh skin. So far I love this and I am squeaky clean."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Lemongrass and Tea Tree with Orange Peel -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RMS51
fromPittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Awesome soap!!
 November 13, 2013
"Makes your skin feel great. Excellent ingredients & subtle scent. Been using it for a few months now and love it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Lemongrass and Tea Tree with Orange Peel -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
halaespana
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
greet
 October 11, 2013
"I love this smell.So greet. Love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Lemongrass and Tea Tree with Orange Peel -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sanz880
fromTawas City, Mi
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Smells soooo good
 October 7, 2013
"I am hooked on this bar soap. Once you smell it you will be too. The suds are creamy and lathers so well, and it's gentle on my skin. My favorite is the Lemongrass and Tea Tree."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Lemongrass and Tea Tree with Orange Peel -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sabriah
fromKeene, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best bar of soap
 October 3, 2013
"I got hooked on this soap.. nice smell.. and my skin likes it also..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Lemongrass and Tea Tree with Orange Peel -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
lauraw
Formula change?
 September 30, 2013
"This smells like the formula may have changed. I don't like it as much. It would be nice also if the scent wasn't so light. I like light scents but this is very light."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Lemongrass and Tea Tree with Orange Peel -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sanza
fromNaples, Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great smelling
 September 26, 2013
"Our family really likes this soap. It smells great, it lathers up well,and is free of chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Lemongrass and Tea Tree with Orange Peel -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bugnbirds
fromSedalia, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product has wonderful benefits
 August 8, 2013
"Love this product! Has a fresh, clean scent that wakes you up.
Love the way it makes my skin feel and the fact that it is antibacterial is a plus! Long lasting too!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Lemongrass and Tea Tree with Orange Peel -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
floridaflora
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love this soap
 July 25, 2013
"Nubian Heritage Lemongrass and tea tree soap smells great and make you feel realy clean"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Lemongrass and Tea Tree with Orange Peel -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeoplesChampion
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Smells Great!
 April 15, 2013
"I love the clean smell and the way it makes my skin feel."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next