Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Shaving & Hair Removal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moom Organic Hair Removal With Tea Tree Refill Jar -- 12 oz

Organic and 100% Natural. For Face Underarm Legs And Bikini. Ideal For Sensitive Skin. Sugar-Based. Hair Free For Up To 2 Months. With MOOM® you are not ignoring your skin while removing unwanted hair. MOOM® is hair removal and skin care in one. Shaving and depilatory creams are not the answer for hair removal since they only cut the hair at the surface of the skin. The hair grows back quickly and coarsely. Although waxing removes the hair from the root it damages the skin and is extremely painful. With waxing you need pre/post treatment lotions to repair the damage done to the skin. Sugaring is gentler than waxing; however it lacks effectiveness in removing all types of hair from the root. With sugaring you are still supplied with after treatment lotions. MOOM® combines the benefits of these two methods without their drawbacks. The premium ingredients each carefully selected for its unique properties will act as skin enhancer in different ways. MOOM® contains ONLY:. Chamomile. Chamomile is an ancient herb renowned for its therapeutic and beneficial attributes. The process used in making MOOM® captures the antiseptic antibacterial anti-inflammatory and soothing qualities of this wonder herb. Lemon Juice. Lemon juice further enhances these antiseptic and anti-bacterial benefits. Tea Tree Oil. Tea tree oil is a mild local anesthetic renowned for it's healing and antiseptic properties. It is also very effective in treating acne and blemishes. Sugar. Sugar is a natural preservative.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moom Organic Hair Removal With Tea Tree Refill Jar -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Moom Organic Hair Removal With Tea Tree Refill Jar -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gidget1978
fromSanta Clara
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Wax Ever
 March 5, 2014
"I love Moom products. Goes on easy if you let it sit out or warm up the jar in warm/hot water for a couple of minutes. DO NOT microwave cause it won't work as well and will be ruined for future uses ( I learned the hard way). This does NOT come with the reusable muselin strips or wooden applicators (popcicle sticks) but can purchase here at Vitacost. They wash easy with just warm water and hang dry. Mine lasted for about a year."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Moom Organic Hair Removal With Tea Tree Refill Jar -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fishoilfan
fromOregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 January 11, 2014
"I just ordered a Moom kit from another site and used it for the first time. I have been waxing at home know for a couple of months but had run out of supplies. When I saw the moom kit and read about how it does not stick to the skin and does not hurt, I thought I would give it a try. Will have to use a few more times to get it to give as good a hair removal as waxing, but OMG, there was virtually no pain when removing fabric strips and the fact that I can wash and reuse the fabric strips is incredible. Now that I see that vitacost carries this as such a great price, I will be buying all my Moom from them!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Moom Organic Hair Removal With Tea Tree Refill Jar -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kalico
fromMontana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
GREAT sugar wax!
 October 30, 2013
"When I started getting waxed, I always went to a salon and paid tons of cash, for tons of pain. Then I decided, this can't be that hard to do yourself. I tried all the beauty store wax kits, it was awful and about as far from organic/natural as a Twinkie.
So I purchased a small jar of this sugar hair wax. The greatest thing about it is it washes off the cloth strips and your skin with just water. Also it heats up quickly, you don't have to get it crazy hot to spread, and it works well. I use this on my lip and armpits (with the assistance of my husband). I (or he) can usually get all of the hair in one pull. I've used this for my legs before and it works fine, it just uses a lot of product and is time consuming...so I only do it before special vacations.
Without using this large jar on my legs, it should last me at least a year (probably longer), saving me over $150 in salon waxing!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Moom Organic Hair Removal With Tea Tree Refill Jar -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
BeautyNaturale
fromNew Jersey
Best for fine hair
 October 14, 2013
"I recommend this product for women that have fine hair or it can be used for unwanted hair in gentler areas such as lip area, brow area or face.
This product does not work well for coarse and thick hair. And it does require a higher level of expertise in waxing, since it needs to be the right temperature or it will be too hot to bear since its sugar and not honey wax."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Moom Organic Hair Removal With Tea Tree Refill Jar -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mama73
This product really great
 May 20, 2013
"I was skeptical at first but went on a limb. This is a great product to buy to do in home waxing. I have coarse hair but Moom is an amazing product especially when I can not get/or afford to go to get waxed every two weeks. Totally recommend this product to everyone."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Moom Organic Hair Removal With Tea Tree Refill Jar -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stardustdancer
fromUnicoi, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easy to use and great results!
 May 19, 2013
"This is an excellent product! Good instructions, which one
should follow! Great results on legs and underarms. Loved
that I can reuse the cloth strips! I will MOOM forever!
Star Ibis-Meigs"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Moom Organic Hair Removal With Tea Tree Refill Jar -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
norco
Smooth application and easy to clean.
 May 2, 2013
"Goes on very easily and especially easy to clean - does not stay sticky."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Moom Organic Hair Removal With Tea Tree Refill Jar -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
almatweety
 August 9, 2012
"I am glad I bought this product here. I have always liked it but I couldn't stand to pay so much for it. However the price is really affordable on this website."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Moom Organic Hair Removal With Tea Tree Refill Jar -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ahhhnatural
fromBellevue, ID
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this!
 July 1, 2012
"I found this product in the mid 90's in a small town in Alaska! I have used it ever since, and not gone back to a professional. I use a light dusting of cornstarch on the area I working on to help absorb moisture. It takes me an 1+ to do arms, legs and bikini, so I have to "plan" ahead. Since I've used it for many years (and was "sugared" professional prior to that), my hair growth is sparse/non-existent in areas and comes out easily everywhere, and it takes weeks to grow back. I usually wash the rugs after using, because some dirty or clean sugar always falls on the floor."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Moom Organic Hair Removal With Tea Tree Refill Jar -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thomasmama
fromOklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Moom
 January 27, 2012
"The best way to remove unwanted hair. No wax seeping in your skin, just clean food that washes off easily. If you have waxed in the past, this is way better for your body and works wonderfully! My daughters and I love it! ♥"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Moom Organic Hair Removal With Tea Tree Refill Jar -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
guillano
fromnetherlands
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
ants love sugar too
 July 13, 2011
"after your finish remember to wash the bottle, strips and the rest with warm water before the army of ants comes to try out your moom for free."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Moom Organic Hair Removal With Tea Tree Refill Jar -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JackE24
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great in Every Way!!!
 June 11, 2011
"I love this wax. It is all natural, smells great, easy to get off and gentle on the skin."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Moom Organic Hair Removal With Tea Tree Refill Jar -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WABeautyQueen
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE MOOM!
 May 24, 2011
"Moom hair remover is absolutely amazing. It isn't a wax, it's sugar based so washes off easily with water. Using the fabric strips from the starter kit it pulls out tons of hairs at the root and then you just rinse the strips out and let them dry and reuse them the next time. Moom is way less painful than other actual wax products I've tried, and seems to actually get less painful with each use. I am so thrilled with this product I can't imagine using any other hair remover or going back to shaving now."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Moom Organic Hair Removal With Tea Tree Refill Jar -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smoothone
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best hair remover I have used
 April 14, 2011
"This works great and the best part is the clean up, It's so easy melts away in the shower unlike other types. I am male and have used other products but keep comming back to this one for its value and ease of use."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Moom Organic Hair Removal With Tea Tree Refill Jar -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Easy
 March 7, 2010
"I have tried other waxing products and none worked as well as Moom. It is really easy and and a great value..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Moom Organic Hair Removal With Tea Tree Refill Jar -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
INboomer
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great at home product
 February 14, 2010
"I have been using this for about 3 years. It is gentle to the skin and so easy. Just rinse with water and left over product is gone--no messy wax. You can also wash and reuse cotton strips!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Moom Organic Hair Removal With Tea Tree Refill Jar -- 12 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product