Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Shaving & Hair Removal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moom Moom® Organic Hair Removal Kit with Lavender -- 1 Kit

Smooth Skin in 3 easy steps without the pain of waxing. Chemical-Free Wax-Free Resin-Free. Organic & 100% Natural. With Lavender. SPA Formula. USDA Certified Organic. MOOM® has reinvented the concept of hair removal by considering the beauty and health of the skin first. MOOM®'S organic & 100% natural nourishing Hair Remover with Lavender pampers your skin with calming chamomile luxurious lavender and delicious lemon juice. MOOM®'s gentle process reveals the beautiful skin you were born with. Leaves skin hair-free for up to 2 months. Ideal for sensitive skin and delicate areas. Removes coarse as well as fine hair effectively. Glass Container can be warmed in microwave or water. Gently removes the hair with the root. Water-soluble and leaves no residue on the skin. Washable reusable fabric strips last for years. No animal testing. Hypoallergenic. Kit contains:. 6oz Hair Remover 12 Body and 6 Face Washable Reusable Fabric Strips 4 Applicators Instructional Booklet.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moom Moom® Organic Hair Removal Kit with Lavender -- 1 Kit
Review 1 for Moom Moom® Organic Hair Removal Kit with Lavender -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dancewithme1
fromny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 15, 2013
"best product out there for waxing--no sting at ALL!!!!!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Moom Moom® Organic Hair Removal Kit with Lavender -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TropicTraveler
fromkailua, Hawaii
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love it!
 June 20, 2013
"I bought this waxing kit to try on my bikini area and fell in love with it! It works really well and my favorite part is that the muslin fabric strips are re-useable and the wax is sugar so it washes off the strips in warm water. Its so easy, no waste- I'm a huge fan."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Moom Moom® Organic Hair Removal Kit with Lavender -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justme3
Gender:Female
The best product for removing unwanted hair!
 February 12, 2013
"I have tried every way there is to remove unwanted hair. I found this to be the best product for me. It took a little getting use to. With a little practice I learned how to use it - follow the instructions to the word!! I now have hair free legs and under arms as advertised and love it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Moom Moom® Organic Hair Removal Kit with Lavender -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pumpkinb
fromwest of the rio grande
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 26, 2012
"works well, only should be used in small areas. I will continue to use this product. Not incredibly messy as stated by others."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Moom Moom® Organic Hair Removal Kit with Lavender -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Praise5150
Takes a few tries
 September 8, 2012
"After trying a few different times, the product finally worked. It is messy, it is sticky, but it's so much better for you than Nair. It does hurt in the bikini area but you get used to it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Moom Moom® Organic Hair Removal Kit with Lavender -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MoomingMoomer
fromCincinnati, Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So many things to love!
 August 22, 2012
"I bought this kit when I went looking for an alternative to traditional waxing. After reading a few reviews, mainly about the efficacy yet how gentle (all things considered) usage was, I decided to purchase.
I was really pleased with the overall application and ease of using Moom. The cloth strips are very sturdy and I appreciate that they are reusable. And the product itself not only smells wonderful but also, when used as directed, does not burn or leave a residue once the strip has been pulled off.
Most important to me is efficacy without the hair removal process being terribly painful. When waxing, one should expect a certain level of discomfort, yet some waxing products feel as if more than just hair is being removed and then leaves the waxed area inflamed and irritated for days afterwards. Not with Moom! Moom removed the unwanted hair with minimal stinging, left the skin peaky but otherwise comfortable, and, has been true to the box's claim of lasting up to two months after continued use.
My only complaint is that the box doesn't come with enough cloth strips to wax full legs in one sitting. I had to break it down to one leg per day since when the cloth strips are soiled, they have to be washed. Otherwise, using the same strip repeatedly only builds up the wax on the strip and then doesn't work as well.
Regardless, I will keep Mooming and I've explored the other options Moom offers and each has been as delightful as the next.
Say goodbye to your razors and I promise you won't miss them!
"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Moom Moom® Organic Hair Removal Kit with Lavender -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyiniowa50
fromIowa City, Iowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
hair removal kit
 June 18, 2012
"I hate shaving every day! I bought this because it was sugar based. It works wonderfully. I have used other wax hair removal, which is very difficult to clean up, and makes such a mess.This isn't wax, and it removes hair better than wax, is easy to work with and cleans up with warm water. The cloth strips are washable and easy to clean also. I Love this stuff. I ordered 2 and sold one to a friend, she loves it too."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Moom Moom® Organic Hair Removal Kit with Lavender -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EmmaPeel
fromRural Alabama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Wonderful!
 May 1, 2011
"I will admit, it takes a little practice to get the temperature/consistency right. But, once you get it figured out, it takes no time at all to have smooth skin for weeks. The sugar-based formula washes out of everything with warm water. I've used Moom on legs, underarms, face, and bikini area."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.