Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Juice or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Michelle's Miracle Original Tart Cherry Concentrate Original Montmorency -- 16 fl oz

Natural Antoxidant Activity. Naturally Occurring Anthocyanins. Immune Support. Natural Melatonin. Gluten and GMO Free. Cherry Works Wellness Concentrate is our original 100% art Cherry Concentrate with natural antioxidant activity and naturally occurring anthocyanins. Daily use offers optimal immune support and overall health benefits.  . No preservatives added sugar or additives.
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Michelle's Miracle Original Tart Cherry Concentrate Original Montmorency -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Michelle's Miracle Original Tart Cherry Concentrate Original Montmorency -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UCHappens
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cherrylicious!
 August 23, 2014
"Makes amazing fruit smoothies and homemade sorbets. Highly antioxidant and I like the natural melatonin to heal and stay young. you can't go wrong with this and with the high concentration it last a long time, as a little goes a long way. Also helps to combat inflammation."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Michelle's Miracle Original Tart Cherry Concentrate Original Montmorency -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CeruleanBlue
fromUSA
Age:35-44
pros and cons
 July 11, 2013
"I'd really like to give this product 5 stars. Out of the various brands I've tried, this is one of the top 2 contenders, and it's easily the best value. But the packaging leaves something to be desired.
So, pros: the product itself IS very tart, but still very drinkable. I'm pretty sensitive to tartness and I can handle an ounce, undiluted, with no problem. It's a nice deep red color, and very thick, which leads me to believe it's more concentrated than other brands. For me, this was identical in every way to a very popular but much more expensive brand. The more expensive brand did come in a glass jar, however, which leads me to...
Cons: the packaging. Normally, the packaging would seem like a trivial issue, but in this case, it does concern me. It's aluminum, and aluminum has a nasty habit of leeching into the food products being stored in it. And as far as foods go, tart cherry concentrate would be a higher risk than most for having the aluminum leached into it because of the acidic composition. I *DO* get a noticeable metallic taste after a few days, so this could be a real problem.
So, it's sort of a toss-up. Do I pay the astronomical prices for the popular brand, which is essentially same product in a glass bottle? Do I buy one of the concentrates in a glass bottle, at a more affordable price, but accept the sacrifice in quality?
This is what you'll want to ask yourself when considering which brand to go with."
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Michelle's Miracle Original Tart Cherry Concentrate Original Montmorency -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dast
fromwashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best of all cherry concentrates!
 May 22, 2013
"I heard about this product on Dr. Oz and decided to try it. I have several inflammatory conditions and I noticed a decline in symptoms. I also discovered if I took it at night, I slept very soundly. I take a 2 oz dose, undiluted. I drink plenty during the day and did not want to drink that much right before bed. The taste is delicious."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Michelle's Miracle Original Tart Cherry Concentrate Original Montmorency -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lisapa1983
fromSanta Clarita, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Taste great and helps with sleep
 May 14, 2013
"If I drink red wine, I can't sleep so I tried this since it says that it helps promote sleep. I pour a little in a glass and add my SodaStream's sparkling water to it. It taste better than other cherry juice extracts and is healthier than drinking store bought soda laden with artificial colors and sugars."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Michelle's Miracle Original Tart Cherry Concentrate Original Montmorency -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mickeymouse20
fromBattle Ground, Wa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes good!
 December 5, 2012
"This tastes just like tart cherries."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Michelle's Miracle Original Tart Cherry Concentrate Original Montmorency -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snottgaard
fromJuneau, Alaska
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent product, great packaging.
 October 3, 2012
"My wife has been using Michalle's cherry concentrate for over a year and completely enjoys the product daily. It's packaged in a sealed, coated aluminum container which we reuse. Highly recommended!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Michelle's Miracle Original Tart Cherry Concentrate Original Montmorency -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ch101
fromcali, ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy
 August 17, 2012
"this has a great tart cherry flavor and comes in a metal bottle.
it is very thick. i am not knocking this product but will state..
i did taste a tinny flavor after about one week in the fridge.
the vitacost tart cherry brand is in a glass bottle and a thinner liquid..but
has a great taste. so as far as the price difference i believe i
will stick to vitacost brand to save me money as i use it daily.
"
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Michelle's Miracle Original Tart Cherry Concentrate Original Montmorency -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ellegee
great taste
 July 22, 2012
"Very satisfying."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Michelle's Miracle Original Tart Cherry Concentrate Original Montmorency -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1974
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love This
 October 18, 2011
"I keep coming back for more of this. I love the flavor, just enough tart. The price is great, locally it is double the price. Will use this product until the day I die. I mix this with soda water and have an extremely refreshing drink."
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Michelle's Miracle Original Tart Cherry Concentrate Original Montmorency -- 16 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product