Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Maxim Hygiene Products Organic Cotton Rounds -- 80 Rounds

Made with 100% Certified Organic Cotton - For an extra soft feel that's better for your Body Earth and Health! Organic Certification by - Quality Certification Services. Chlorine/Dioxin Free - Keeping carcinogens away from your body parts. Synthetic Free - For a softer Non-Irritable and Plastic-less feel and Real Cotton Experience. Hypoallergenic/Irritation Free - No more rashes even for those with the most sensitive skin. 100% Biodegradable - Decomposes quickly safely and naturally - Less Waste! Embossed Structure - For added absorbency power and fiber strength. Resealable Zip-Locked Closure - For safe keeping and storage. “Use your Maxim Organic Cotton Rounds any way you please because they are Chlorine/Dioxin Pesticide and Herbicide free! Maxim's 100% Organic Cotton Rounds are Eco-Friendly and entirely Biodegradable because they're made with non-chlorine bleached pure organic cotton as opposed to most other brands which use a blend of synthetic fibers "Rayon" bleached with chlorine. They're Hypoallergenic too so don't worry about using them on sensitive skin. Make and Feel the Difference with Maxim Organic Cotton Rounds!"  . Maxim products use the naturally unique characteristics of cotton to provide a Soft Safe and Natural Solution to existing health and environmental risks and concerns associated with the use and production of conventional Tampons Sanitary Pads Pantiliners and Cosmetic Cotton Puff Products.  . Maxim Organic Cotton Rounds are made with 100% Certified Organic Cotton. Organic cotton is grown without the use of Pesticides Fungicides Herbicides Sewage Sludge Irradiation or Genetic Engineering. Instead Organic Farmers use natural alternative methods and tools that help enhance soil quality and biodiversity and protect the air and water on which we depend.  . In addition our cotton is whitened and disinfected with Hydrogen Peroxide instead of Chlorine to avoid exposure to harmful chemical Dioxin residues. We steer clear of using any irritating and eco-harming materials like Petrochemical Byproducts Viscose/Rayon or Fragrances found in other products. All of these qualities combined make our Organic Cotton Rounds Hypoallergenic. Additional product features include a re-sealable zip-Locked closure for convenient and safe keeping.
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
8 out of 14(57%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Maxim Hygiene Products Organic Cotton Rounds -- 80 Rounds
Review 1 for Maxim Hygiene Products Organic Cotton Rounds -- 80 Rounds
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snailshopper
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
No lint or shedding
 September 5, 2014
"These rounds are some of the better cotton rounds I've purchased. I don't mind if my rounds aren't organic, but the fact that they are makes them even better! I use about 1 round per day so a pack lasts me a little over 2 months. I use these to apply witch hazel and they don't shed or leave any annoying lint on my face or around my hairline. I have re-ordered these approximately 3 times and I will continue to purchase these rounds."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Maxim Hygiene Products Organic Cotton Rounds -- 80 Rounds
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anotherplante
fromTallahassee, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Buy
 January 5, 2014
"I use these organic cotton pads for removing eye shadow/mascara, with a liquid eye makeup remover, and for applying witch hazel to clean skin. They are soft and absorbent, and they don't shed or fuzz! Far better quality than standard, non-organic pads that I have been buying for years. Well worth the extra cost; and the peace of mind coming from the fact that they are organic makes them an even better value!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Maxim Hygiene Products Organic Cotton Rounds -- 80 Rounds
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gmhopi
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Work great!
 November 14, 2013
"These do not leave behind anything. I don't know why they've gotten so many bad revues. They are soft and do the job."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Maxim Hygiene Products Organic Cotton Rounds -- 80 Rounds
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyshoppingatvitacost
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best organic cotton pads on market
 August 19, 2013
"I've tried other organic cotton pads on the market and these are much better. These are thick, soft and don't come apart leaving cotton fuzz on skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Maxim Hygiene Products Organic Cotton Rounds -- 80 Rounds
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sugarae
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Doesn't Shred
 March 18, 2013
"I need to use organic cotton products because my skin gets irritated otherwise. The other brands I have tried have shredded or fallen apart when I used them. These don't. They are woven tightly enough to stay together but are also very soft and gentle on my skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Maxim Hygiene Products Organic Cotton Rounds -- 80 Rounds
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cade
fromQLD, Australia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Don't hold together.
 January 9, 2013
"I appreciate that these are organic and sustainable, but I purchased them to remove my eye makeup and for this they perform very poorly. They are falling apart in my hands even before I wet them with cleanser and even when I use them carefully I end up with strands of cotton stuck to my fingers and eyelashes. Not pleasant. I won't repurchase."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Maxim Hygiene Products Organic Cotton Rounds -- 80 Rounds
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fleurecarlate1
These do not fall apart...
 January 8, 2013
"I am not sure how to justify the bad reviews this product receives. I was hesitant to buy it, but I am not driving to a store just to buy cotton rounds so I added these to my order. These are great! They do not fall apart, I use it to put on toner on my face and neck and they do not leave anything behind on my face. Very glad to find organic cotton at such good price!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Maxim Hygiene Products Organic Cotton Rounds -- 80 Rounds
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mizorganic
fromNewport News, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
flimsy
 June 9, 2012
"these are very flimsy and fall apart while I'm using them to apply toner. They also leave pieces of cotton on my face. the other organic cotton brand that vitacost sells does the same thing. I want to use organic cotton so I dont know what other options I have."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Maxim Hygiene Products Organic Cotton Rounds -- 80 Rounds
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Onomatopoeia
fromHammond, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Too Fuzzy
 May 14, 2012
"Like that they are organic cotton but the pads stick together and leave a fuzz on my hands or face sometimes"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Maxim Hygiene Products Organic Cotton Rounds -- 80 Rounds
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
redbeet
fromBoulder
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Worst cotton round
 February 16, 2012
"Do not purchase these. That's all I can say........."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Maxim Hygiene Products Organic Cotton Rounds -- 80 Rounds
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ompeace
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
They fall apart.
 February 13, 2012
"I love the all-natural aspect of these, however, they don't stay in one piece, once they're wet. With practice, you can get the job done effectively, but it's annoying to have streaks of cotton all over your face when you start using these."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Maxim Hygiene Products Organic Cotton Rounds -- 80 Rounds
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
inconnu
Nothing wrong with these
 October 9, 2011
"I go through tons of cotton rounds, and buying an organic, sustainable product is important to me. These rounds are no frills, very soft, and stay together fine as long as you use them fairly gently, with long, even strokes- which i what you should be doing with your face anyway. It may take a few to get a good technique down, but at this price, you can afford to. Love 'em."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Maxim Hygiene Products Organic Cotton Rounds -- 80 Rounds
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
manaboutlogansquare
fromchicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
just pressed cotton
 August 12, 2010
"the product can shred to pieces right in your hand . the organic label is not germain to function of product so white cotton pads with the edges fused would be just as functional so with the package a long tube of imprinted rounds. so unless you have allergies go with something a lot simpler"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Maxim Hygiene Products Organic Cotton Rounds -- 80 Rounds
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Percyfaith
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Soft, healthy that's what matters
 June 27, 2010
"These are soft and healthy. I like the materials, the company and their products. Only drawbacks are that these rounds are small and they do decompose quickly. Overall they are good and I will keep buying. I am taking the time to review because sometimes small things matter and God blesses me with small improvements all the time."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.