Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Manitoba Harvest Organic Hemp Protein Dark Chocolate -- 16 oz

9g Fiber. 8g Protein. 400 mg OMEGA-3. Whole Food Dietary Supplement. Soy Free Nut Free Gluten Free. USDA Organic. Manitoba Harvest has taken the wholesome goodness of one of the greenest crops on the earth hemp and made it into a delicious and convenient protein powder. Stir into your hot cereal or yogurt enjoy in a pre/post workout smoothie or add to your favorite dishes. Certified Organic Dark Chocolate Hemp Protein powder is a delicious addition to your day.  . Certified Organic Dark Chocolate Hemp Protein Powder is deliciously simple. Made from organic and fair-traded ingredients. Sweetened with organic palm sugar a low Glycemic Index sugar source. Made from Non-GMO and raw organic hemp seeds. Free from animal products corn dairy eggs fillers gluten soy pea wheat or yeast. Established in 1998 Manitoba Harvest is proud to be a farmer owned company. The operate a 20000 Sq. Ft. state-of-the-art 100% wind-powered USDA organic and kosher certified facility where they make hemp foods fresh daily and adhere to Good Manufacturing Practices (GMPS). They have and will continue to guarantee you the freshest and highest quality hemp food products on the market.
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Manitoba Harvest Organic Hemp Protein Dark Chocolate -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Manitoba Harvest Organic Hemp Protein Dark Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CathS
Hemp
 August 7, 2013
"I really like this product!! Simple ingredient, high in fiber, good protein and good nutty chocolatey tasting. I would high recommend this product because of the whole food aspect of it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Manitoba Harvest Organic Hemp Protein Dark Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alieneye
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
High Quality Dark Chocolate Flavor
 July 25, 2013
"Really amps up my berry spinach smoothies. Lovely chocolate flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Manitoba Harvest Organic Hemp Protein Dark Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sjogrens
fromOREGON
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes Yummy!
 May 18, 2013
"I used the Hemp Dark Chocolate in some smoothies and really loved the taste. I would use it everyday if I could but I have problems with caffeine. Other than that I would definitely recommend this to everyone."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Manitoba Harvest Organic Hemp Protein Dark Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
raceve01
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste
 January 21, 2013
"I loved this protein drink, it tastes so good and you can't beat the health benefits. I definitely recommend this product to anyone who want a healthier protein selection. Rice = Arsenic / Soy = GMO and Whey = Allergies. You can't lose with this one!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Manitoba Harvest Organic Hemp Protein Dark Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HealthyTXan
fromTX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Better than I expected
 October 4, 2012
"This protein powder is better than I anticipated. It's not quite as sweet as I'd like so I add a little extra sweetener, but overall, I will definitely buy it again. Tastes great when mixed with Coconut milk!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Manitoba Harvest Organic Hemp Protein Dark Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChocolatLover
fromSeattle, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 September 25, 2012
"Reviews all say why this hemp is better than regular protein drinks. I like the taste of this chocolate, and it blends well so you aren't drinking "sand"! I like it best with milk, vanilla, and a banana... blended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Manitoba Harvest Organic Hemp Protein Dark Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lawyer
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent!
 September 6, 2012
"This protein powder tastes great. I think protein powders are all about palatability, and the chocolate and hemp go so well together in this powder, so much so that I truly enjoy having a protein shake now. I mix a few scoops with almond or soy milk and that does the trick. The price is also really great on Vitacost. I am happy I found this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Manitoba Harvest Organic Hemp Protein Dark Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dirtisbetter
fromRome, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 15, 2012
"tastes like dirt......but worse!"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Manitoba Harvest Organic Hemp Protein Dark Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
be1yogi
fromtucson
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Organic dark chocolate protein powder
 May 16, 2012
"I love Manitoba products. Have been using them for several years. This is the first time I ordered the dark chocolate. One tablespoon in my daily smoothie is wonderful, very tasty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Manitoba Harvest Organic Hemp Protein Dark Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lisagirl
fromhonolulu, hi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
delicious
 October 20, 2011
"not too sweet / taste great in smoothies or mixed in plain yogurt ! satisfies my sweet tooth cravings and no guilt afterwards ! love love love this stuff !"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.