Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Eyes or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Mascara Chocolate Truffle -- 6 mL

A silky lash-defining and weightless mascara providing all day color. The smooth light-as-a-feather base boasts zero clumping because to the absence of clay in the superior formula. Which also means no flaking and no smudging. Perhaps best of all is that this botanically-enriched mascara is paraben free.
Overall rating:
3.957 / 5
4
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
38 out of 46(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Mascara Chocolate Truffle -- 6 mL
Review 1 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Mascara Chocolate Truffle -- 6 mL
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
snow4jc
natural, easy to use, but not waterproof
 October 8, 2014
"I like to be able to use a natural product. This mascara does very well. Major drawback is with any tears it will bleed. When your lashes touch your eyelid or you squeeze your eyes closed, you will then have quite a mess going on.
I deal with it.... always have a tissue :-)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Mascara Chocolate Truffle -- 6 mL
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
smileygirl
fromPennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Natural Look
 September 18, 2014
"While I LOVE that this mascara is made of natural ingredients, it didn't provide enough coverage for me. I don't wear much eye make-up, which leaves me dependent on mascara to make my eyes pop a little. On a positive note, I struggle to find mascara in brown, so I loved that they offered two different shades of brown."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Mascara Chocolate Truffle -- 6 mL
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MsMargot
fromChapel Hill, North Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Stiff clumpy lashes, ugh
 September 1, 2014
"I bought this brand because it is all natural, but in actual use on my lashes it couldn't look more artificial.
The brush, mascara texture, and fast drying quality somehow make the application tricky. A second coat, which is necessary, leaves my lashes clumped in hard spikes. Awful.
Others seem to like this product, and it's possible the mascara I got was old stock and not fresh. In any case, I won't be buying this again.
My lashes feel like they're set in concrete!
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Mascara Chocolate Truffle -- 6 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ostara
Works great!
 September 1, 2014
"I used another brand of eco-friendly mascara and after just a few hours I would have dark cycles under my eyes from it smearing and this product does not do this for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Mascara Chocolate Truffle -- 6 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
searose
fromcentral maine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
safe, gentle mascara
 March 30, 2014
"I purchased this mascara originally because of what it doesn't have (chemicals) I now purchase for the performance and gentleness.
My eyes can be sensitive to anything put around or on them and this mascara causes nothing undesirable to happen. Color is nice also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Mascara Chocolate Truffle -- 6 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DISCERNINGPURCHASER
fromNew Hampshire
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very nice and NATURAL mascara
 February 12, 2014
"It's not easy to find natural mascara that has a great color AND COVER! I DO have to uses several applications, however, I have thin eye lashes...always did...and so I wait about 30 seconds in between applications. I use CHOCOLATE TRUFFLE and am VERY pleased with the depth of this brown mascara. It's dark but much "softer" than black and for my skin tones, this is perfect."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Mascara Chocolate Truffle -- 6 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Denozo
fromMissouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great stuff!
 January 7, 2014
"I've been using this for a while. I was having trouble with burning eyes, and this really took care of that problem. I told my eye doctor about it, and he asked me to call him and tell him the exact name because so many ladies ask for mascara recommendations. My only issue with it is that it doesn't seem to last more than 45-60 days, but that's OK because you should be replacing it pretty often anyway. I really do love it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Mascara Chocolate Truffle -- 6 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TavernierGal
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gentle
 January 4, 2014
"This product will not give you ultra lashes. It is gentle and will preserve and nourish the lashes you have. I find it perfect for just enough darkening for work without ruining my lashes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Mascara Chocolate Truffle -- 6 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SusanF
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
so far, I'm pleased
 December 19, 2013
"I don't wear mascara very often, so for me to spend a ton of money on an organic one didn't make sense. So, I thought I'd try this one since it is very natural. So far, I'm pleased. I have short, stubby eye lashes, and this does give me some more definition to my eyes. I have sensitive eyes, and it doesn't bother me at all. I don't find any problems with smudging, and it is easy to remove when I wash it off at night (no special make up remover necessary). I would recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Mascara Chocolate Truffle -- 6 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cstone
Quality mascara!
 November 19, 2013
"Purchased this after we starting cutting harmful chemicals out of our home products/hygiene products. I was skeptical of a natural mascara, but have really loved it! The big thing I noticed- is it doesn't irritate my eyes at all! When I used Maybeline, my eyes would sometimes water from the chemicals. It goes on well, and stays on all day..just be wary not to rub your eyes or it will smudge, and it is not water proof- so does run when your eyes get wet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Mascara Chocolate Truffle -- 6 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CMKM
fromAnn Arbor, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Non-smudging natural product
 September 22, 2013
"This is the first natural mascara I've purchased (and I've bought more than a few) that doesn't smudge as the day wears on. No raccoon eyes, simply lovely lashes. Would definitely recommend this mascara and love the color, too! I've used an entire tube and just ordered another for myself and one for my daughter. Trying the eye liner in color ENVY as well, and can't wait for it to arrive!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Mascara Chocolate Truffle -- 6 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturallyNana
fromEl Paso, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this mascara!
 June 6, 2013
"Honeybee Gardens has done it again! Another natural cosmetic product that is easy to use and delightful to wear. For daytime I use two coats; for night time three coats works great. The mascara is not heavy and does not clump. It wears well yet is easy to remove.
No need to try any other mascara because this is the best!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Mascara Chocolate Truffle -- 6 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyShopaholic
fromDallas, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great features
 May 19, 2013
"My daughter loves that it does not smear and still washes off easily with soap, water and little scrubbing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Mascara Chocolate Truffle -- 6 mL
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ShellyK5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
really wanted to like this...
 May 10, 2013
"I have VERY sensitive eyes. I really hoped a natural mascara would work for me. I haven't been able to wear mascara for about 10 years. This wasn't any different for me. bummer! I had to take it off within 5 minutes of putting it on. At least it came off easily. Also it is very subtle, does not add much in the way of volume or length or definition. I was disappointed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Mascara Chocolate Truffle -- 6 mL
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
sandiamountains
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Horrible mascara
 May 3, 2013
"This is horrible mascara. It bothered my eyes. It made them red and itchy. It is sticky and stingy mascara. Not much in tube. don't waste your money."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Mascara Chocolate Truffle -- 6 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jg77
fromWashington
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great mascara
 May 1, 2013
"I have been using this product for about two years now. I love that it lasts a long time and is all natural. It goes on easily and comes off easily-a big bonus for me. You wouldn't be disappointed by trying this."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Mascara Chocolate Truffle -- 6 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marlas
fromPanama City, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love it being natural
 April 8, 2013
"Best I've ever used, love it"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Mascara Chocolate Truffle -- 6 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cleanlife
fromcolorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
safer alternative
 March 29, 2013
"I use almost no makeup because of the chemicals in it. Honeybee Gardens brand is non-toxic, and I like that, but it does mean you have to replace it rather frequently (which one should do with mascara anyhow).
Note that this mascara is not at all waterproof, so don't go to a sad movie while wearing it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Mascara Chocolate Truffle -- 6 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetstory
fromDavenport IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The only one you'll ever need.
 March 18, 2013
"Best mascara I've ever used. It goes on easily, doesn't clump, doesn't smell bad and it performs beautifully....I can build up as many layers as I want. AND it washes off completely with water. AND there is nothing bad in it....no toxic waste! Love it, love the color, highly recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Mascara Chocolate Truffle -- 6 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
4windsrider
fromHigh Desert
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice, all natural mascara
 March 12, 2013
"Really great mascara-doesn't irritate my eyes, is a nice color for hazel eyes and stays on very well through the day. Wish the brush was a little more "refined" to define lashes better but it's still one of my best go-to daily mascaras."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next