Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Lips or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Romance -- 0.13 oz

You need the protection only a lip balm can provide. But you also want the color of a lipstick. Why compromise? Our lipstick combines lip-quenching botanicals with natural ingredients to give you all the benefits of both! PARABEN-FREE!! No mineral oil no FD&C colors. Only natural beneficial ingredients like coconut oil which penetrates and moisturizes lips shea butter which protects your lips sesame seed oil to heal and soften vitamin E as an anti-oxidant and pure botanical extracts which act as a 100% natural preservative.
Overall rating:
3.6 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
7 out of 10(70%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Romance -- 0.13 oz
Review 1 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Romance -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharoncookie
fromTN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Romance lip stick
 May 11, 2014
"It is very creamy and non drying. The color goes with anything too. It doe's wear off fast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Romance -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
liv2806
Very nice
 January 12, 2014
"The colour is nice and the quality is good too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Romance -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
graciousmom
drying to my lips
 October 21, 2013
"I love the color accuracy, but the product is not moisturizing enough and causes my lips to peel if worn a day or so."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Romance -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lowen
fromIA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Turns pink after a few hours
 April 25, 2013
"Very creamy and natural. My lips would react to chemicals in many lipsticks, but they have been happy with this brand. The only regret is that the color doesn't last, it fades away even before I eat anything. Turns pinkish on my lips. If you don't mind touching up often because having a natural formula is important to you, I'd recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Romance -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
newyorkfloridian
Lipstick
 November 17, 2012
"Broke off after 2 days. Waste of money."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Romance -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Saraneversleeps
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Beautiful color.
 September 12, 2012
"This color is beautiful on pale skin, it has a reddish pink tone to it that I simply adore. This was my go to lipstick! It is smooth, highly pigmented, and has a nice shimmer to it. Unfortunately you have to be very careful as these lipstick products tend to break off the tube which deems it useless. Romance had a good run for me but one day while I was about to put it on, broke and fell into the sink! I was very sad but am planning on buying this color again. Just be careful when twisting the tube."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Romance -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SpunkWoman
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Didn't hold together
 November 29, 2011
"Really liked the shade, the moist consistency and the fact that it was made from ingredients that are not harmful. The tradeoff is that the lipstick is quite soft and broke off the second or third time I used it.
Thus, the reason for the low rating.
"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Romance -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
twingirl
fromMI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great lipsticks!
 July 25, 2011
"when purchasing lipsticks online it's so difficult to find the perfect color. I typically mix two colors together to get the perfect match for me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Romance -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WowLi
Good product
 April 11, 2011
"I like this brand for how it goes on and stays - way better than other 'healthy' brands I've tried.
BUT - I can't use it. I bought 3 colors from Vitacost hoping one of them would look nice - none do. I thought from the color card found at the manufacturer's website one or two of them might work, but they just don't have a light peachy pink and that's all I look good in."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Romance -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LENIDEUTSCHLAND
fromSC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Smooth and Creamy
 December 22, 2010
"I like this lip stick because it stays within the borders of my lips, is creamy and comfy to wear. The neutral scent is complimentary. A very good product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.