Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Lips or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Seduction -- 0.13 oz

You need the protection only a lip balm can provide. But you also want the color of a lipstick. Why compromise? Our lipstick combines lip-quenching botanicals with natural ingredients to give you all the benefits of both! PARABEN-FREE!! No mineral oil no FD&C colors. Only natural beneficial ingredients like coconut oil which penetrates and moisturizes lips shea butter which protects your lips sesame seed oil to heal and soften vitamin E as an anti-oxidant and pure botanical extracts which act as a 100% natural preservative. Please note: some lipstick shades are still only available in the black case.
Overall rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
9 out of 11(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Seduction -- 0.13 oz
Review 1 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Seduction -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NewYork99
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice neutral shade
 October 29, 2013
"--Great medium, neutral shade (not too dark or light) that's a full-coverage creme; a warm, reddish brown color.
--Goes on smoothly
--Healthly ingredients for your lips; no parabens
--For variety, this lipstick looks really nice combined with Aubrey Natural Lips Autumn Frost, a lip gloss.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Seduction -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaryFrances
fromSan Francisco
Gender:Female
Favorite lead free lipstick so far
 October 5, 2013
"Have tried several brands and they have been either too dry or taste too strongly or the color has been too dark or glossy. This one is my favorite so far. It goes on smoothly, the color is pretty and the price is quite good. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Seduction -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nanger
fromJohnson City, NY
Gender:Female
Great non-toxic lipstick!
 August 23, 2013
"Good color and good price for natural lipstick. Some may not like the way it feels because it is not a moisturizing product, but I find that it really lasts much longer than lipsticks that glide on. I will definitely keep buying this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Seduction -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lowen
fromIA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very smooth but doesn't last
 April 25, 2013
"Some complain about lipstick breaking. If you don't wind the lipstick all the way up, it shouldn't break. That's a good principle to follow for all lipsticks. This is a really smooth and natural formula, and I'm very pleased with it. Color is always lighter when applied, than how it looks on the picture, so be mindful of that. I bought 3 shades, and returned camelot. This shade is natural, not dark."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Seduction -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommylove
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product for the price!
 September 2, 2012
"This lipstick has great creamy texture and has long lasting color. I looked at their colors on their website (they have a colorwheel) and I still picked out the wrong color. I thought this color was more reddish, but it is more neutral - almost like a tanned look. I'm going to order a more reddish color and will use this one for touch-ups."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Seduction -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Memee
fromSunny Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
honeybee gardens lipstick seduction
 July 10, 2012
"This is a lovely shade, goes well with all skin tones. Applies easily and wears well."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Seduction -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
or03
 May 25, 2012
"Well rated for safety from EWG, good price, good color, highly recommend."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Seduction -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
VERM60
 May 6, 2012
"I like the consistency but, unfortunately, the liptstick broke after using 3 times. Unless I read that they have corrected this problem, I will not buy this brand again"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Seduction -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xBri
fromLos Angeles, CA
LOVE IT!
 October 10, 2011
"I LOVE this lipstick! So very creamy, long wearing and gorgeous. I've been buying Honeybee lipstick for years. Their colors are great, and the product is better than any other natural lipstick out there."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Seduction -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
lisacd
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
feels drying
 April 9, 2011
"I have three different colors of this; they all feel drying rather than like a lip balm, which is the reason I bought them (and because they're natural)"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Seduction -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
weaver21
fromLittle Neck NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Finally!
 December 10, 2010
"A lipstick that has no bad ingredients! And at a terrific price. The color is a little lighter than the sample on their website and a little matte. But it stays on for a long time so I'll keep buying it. I wish they had more colors. A lot of them are sparkly or true matte. I'm going to try their eyeliner pencil next time I order. All the other pencils I've seen have parabens."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.