Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Burlesque -- 0.13 oz

 You need the protection only a lip balm can provide. But you also want the color of a lipstick. Why compromise? Our lipstick combines lip-quenching botanicals with natural ingredients to give you all the benefits of both! PARABEN-FREE!! No mineral oil no FD&C colors. Only natural beneficial ingredients like coconut oil which penetrates and moisturizes lips shea butter which protects your lips sesame seed oil to heal and soften vitamin E as an anti-oxidant and pure botanical extracts which act as a 100% natural preservative.
Overall rating:
3.636 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
8 out of 11(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Burlesque -- 0.13 oz
Review 1 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Burlesque -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
stpaulmom
fromSt Paul, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not what I expected
 May 30, 2014
"I've become more aware of the ingredients in all my food and make up and thought that this one would be safe for me as I'm sensitive to chemicals. After one use of this lipstick my lips had a reaction to the it and I was really disappointed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Burlesque -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CaliAri
fromSan Diego
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great texture and color
 March 19, 2014
"The texture is so smooth that it feels more like a high quality lip balm. I love the bright pink (hint of purple color); it is very flattering. The only reason why I can't give it a five star is because when it arrived it had melted and fell directly on the floor, however, Vitacost is great and they sent me a new one the next day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Burlesque -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beachbum16
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 29, 2013
"I love this lipstik, true to color smooth and creamy and healthy for your lips.
Would recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Burlesque -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anar
fromSomeplace, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice
 June 11, 2013
"So my main issue with this product is more with Vitacost than the actual product and that is that customers have no color palettes to look at and must guess the actual color as the pics are difficult to show large enough and there is no comparative chart to show the differences between colors of the same brand. This goes on very well, has reasonable (not chemical) staying power, it's moist, not drying, and is not a gloss but an actual big-girl full color lipstick. It's a totally decent color but I was looking for something more berry-ish... It's a bit more pink than raspberry/cabernet but still very nice."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Burlesque -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jane2011
fromSan Mateo, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Non-Toxic Lipstick
 September 23, 2012
"I finally found a lipstick without toxic chemicals. It's smooth and creamy. The color is not as red as shown in the picture. It's a little light on the pink side. I'm going to try another color."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Burlesque -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
CheriM
fromPhoenix AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No staying power
 August 26, 2012
"Didn't care for the coverage or staying power."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Burlesque -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Eagle304
fromOhio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I was very disappointed in the color,
 August 24, 2012
"The lipstick is ok, I was extremely disappointed with the color.
On the color chart it did not match what I chose.
I will not reorder.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Burlesque -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Turboshopper
fromNorthern California
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Broke off at the Base Upon First Use
 June 29, 2012
"I've used discount store lipsticks, drugstore lipsticks and department store lipsticks, and never had a lipstick break off until now. I am always gentle with my lipsticks, so this was a big surprise. There is a first time for everything. This broke off at the base the first time I used it. I had to use a lighter to melt the broken ends and reattach them. After that I kept it in the refrigerator. It continues to break off and I keep reattaching the pieces. It's such a pretty color- true fuchsia and not dark red as pictured. I just store it in the refrigerator and reattach the broken pieces after each use (lip brushes are not my thing). The lipstick does have good staying power and doesn't fade."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Burlesque -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SASHABASHA
fromnj
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love, love love this lipstick!
 April 18, 2012
"This is such a beautiful color, there is no smell to it, it glides on really smooth. Really nice color for the spring.Great product for the money"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Burlesque -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gigi2614
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
fantastic lipstick!
 February 3, 2012
"It's perfect, the silky feel, staying power and fabulous color!! please don't stop carrying this, looks and feels like a high end lipstick but at a drug store price.. can't beat it, can't wait to try a few other colors!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Burlesque -- 0.13 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product