Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Eyes or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Honeybee Gardens PowderColors Stackable Mineral Color Satin Sheets -- 2 g

All mineral make-up is not created equal. Sure mineral make-up is fun easy to use and allows you create stunning looks ranging from natural to glamorous but what makes PowderColors different? PowderColors is a blend of pure uncoated mineral pigments and oxidized mica free from unnecessary fillers and preservatives. The popular department store brands contain talc and bismuth oxychloride - cheap fillers that can wreak havoc on your skin. Bismuth oxychloride is a synthetically-produced metal that can get into pores and cause irritation. PowderColors is totally vegan! It does not contain dyes lakes carmine FD&C colors fragrance talc bismuth oxychloride parabens petroleum derivatives or dimethicone. Portability. Decide what colors you want to wear for the day twist the little pots together and all your color is in one convenient place. What could be easier? No more fumbling around your handbag for your shadow eye liner blush. Price. Why do all these other companies make their products so expensive?? At Honeybee Gardens we believe natural healthy body care and cosmetics should be affordable. We're not rich and we want good products. Solution: make them ourselves and share the love with the world! We have something for everyone. Our shades range from ultra-mattes to shimmery and sparkly. From very neutral beige Chai to check-me-out turquoise Castaway. Versatility.These beautiful loose powders can be used as eyeshadow eyeliner blush and even mixed with our Clear WaterColors Nail Enamel to create custom polish colors! See Directions.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
8 out of 10(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Honeybee Gardens PowderColors Stackable Mineral Color Satin Sheets -- 2 g
Review 1 for Honeybee Gardens PowderColors Stackable Mineral Color Satin Sheets -- 2 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AbundantLife
fromWarner Robins, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Beautiful
 April 17, 2014
"This is a gorgeous shimmery gold. Can be worn in the day or evening. It looks fabulous in the sun...just the right amount of color and shimmer. I wear it alone without the need for another eyeshadow color. There is a great deal of powder packed into the container. This will last several months even with daily use. Love love love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Honeybee Gardens PowderColors Stackable Mineral Color Satin Sheets -- 2 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nesma
fromAbu Dhabi
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
The most beautiful color I've seen
 September 25, 2013
"This looks like sunshine! it's simply beautiful. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because of the size, it's tiny.I do realize it's not expensive but I would rather be given size options for a higher price rather than receive a sample like sized product. Other than that it's a fantastic & an essential color."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Honeybee Gardens PowderColors Stackable Mineral Color Satin Sheets -- 2 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lula888
fromNorth West USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I didn't quite love it
 May 28, 2013
"This eye shadow seemed more sparkle than shadow or shimmer! It was fine but I doubt I will hardly ever use it. There is very little color and a lot of sparkle. It's really hard to make this one stay on too. I thought it would be a shimmery cream color, but its more of a creamy gold with LOTS of sparkles. Not kind of what I was expecting."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Honeybee Gardens PowderColors Stackable Mineral Color Satin Sheets -- 2 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ABye
fromZanesville, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good quality and price.
 April 27, 2013
"This is a nice and light,very shimmery color. It stays on a long time, since mineral based powders don't break down as quickly. It makes a nice base too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Honeybee Gardens PowderColors Stackable Mineral Color Satin Sheets -- 2 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FreeRange
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Color is not golden, but love it anyway
 September 23, 2012
"The photo makes this color look very gold but the actual color is more of a pinkish beige. However, it's very shimmery and I love it as a base for other colors."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Honeybee Gardens PowderColors Stackable Mineral Color Satin Sheets -- 2 g
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
emilio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I wouldn't recommend these
 March 11, 2012
"I like Honeybee Gardens products for their quality organic ingredients, but these eyeshadows are a disappointment. They are very difficult to make stick to your eyelid, and the pigment isn't rich, so they hardly show up. They might work better if applied with a damp brush.
Also, I like very natural looking makeup. I bought the shadow in "satin sheets" and "temptress," which both seemed fairly neutral to me, but are actually very very sparkly. The only time I would feel comfortable wearing them is in a club."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Honeybee Gardens PowderColors Stackable Mineral Color Satin Sheets -- 2 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design108
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very Sparkly
 May 3, 2011
"I like this product a lot because it is so bright and shiny - a great go-to eyeshadow. You need a steady hand with the brush or you will get sparkles and eyeshadow all over the place, but I like the hands-on application. And the supply will last a long time."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Honeybee Gardens PowderColors Stackable Mineral Color Satin Sheets -- 2 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JW3307
fromNC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Messy but pretty
 December 7, 2010
"This is a very pretty color and very sparkly but it makes a mess so be careful! When you open it the little sparkles go everywhere so do it over a sink and be careful when you apply because you will get sparkles on your face but the shimmer and glow it makes is very pretty. I will continue to use!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Honeybee Gardens PowderColors Stackable Mineral Color Satin Sheets -- 2 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WonderWoman1
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Gorgeous peachy,gold color!
 July 18, 2010
"This is such a gorgeous color. It's the most beautiful, shimmery, peachy gold color. I wear this all the time. It wears well, lasts for a long time and is such a gorgeous unique color that would look good on almost anyone in my opinion. I wear this with just mascara or sometimes pair black liner with it. It owuld also look great paired with other shadows. One tip this makes a great inner eye corner color that brightens eyes!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Honeybee Gardens PowderColors Stackable Mineral Color Satin Sheets -- 2 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ForeverMe
fromWashington
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
my favorite so far :)
 June 28, 2010
"I have been using this eyeshadow for over a year, and it is the one I usually reach to use over many others. It is a sparkly beige-gold, and I place it all over the lid after I put a matte eyeshadow wash over the eyes. Just love how this looks! I am stacking up on this eyeshadow!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.