Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Eyes or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Honeybee Gardens PowderColors Stackable Mineral Color Angelic -- 2 g

Sure mineral make-up is fun easy to use and allows you create stunning looks ranging from natural to glamorous but what makes PowderColors different? PowderColors is a blend of pure uncoated mineral pigments and oxidized mica free from unnecessary fillers and preservatives. The popular department store brands contain talc and bismuth oxychloride - cheap fillers that can wreak havoc on your skin. Bismuth oxychloride is a synthetically-produced metal that can get into pores and cause irritation. PowderColors is totally vegan! It does not contain dyes lakes carmine FD&C colors fragrance talc bismuth oxychloride parabens petroleum derivatives or dimethicone. Portability. Decide what colors you want to wear for the day twist the little pots together and all your color is in one convenient place. What could be easier? No more fumbling around your handbag for your shadow eye liner blush. Price. Why do all these other companies make their products so expensive?? At Honeybee Gardens we believe natural healthy body care and cosmetics should be affordable. We're not rich and we want good products. Solution: make them ourselves and share the love with the world! We have something for everyone. Our shades range from ultra-mattes to shimmery and sparkly. From very neutral beige Chai to check-me-out turquoise Castaway. Versatility.These beautiful loose powders can be used as eyeshadow eyeliner blush and even mixed with our Clear WaterColors Nail Enamel to create custom polish colors! See Directions.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Honeybee Gardens PowderColors Stackable Mineral Color Angelic -- 2 g
Review 1 for Honeybee Gardens PowderColors Stackable Mineral Color Angelic -- 2 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turboshopper
fromNorthern California
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
A Little Goes a Long Way
 November 25, 2013
"This is a shimmery pale pink, which is great as a highlighter. The jar is packed to the max, so you may want to open it over a sink (there is no sifter to keep the eyeshadow from spilling out). A little goes a long way. Lasts all day, with no creasing. I have sensitive skin, and I am very happy with this purchase!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Honeybee Gardens PowderColors Stackable Mineral Color Angelic -- 2 g
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
aprils2sense
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wanted to love it!
 September 10, 2013
"I really was excited to order this, but I have to mention the packaging. Without the inner plastic "lid" inside, the powder is very open. Even using a brush, you get a LOT on your brush. Even knocking most of it off, a little of this goes a LONG way. I had issues with it spreading under my eyes because it fell off the brush while I was applying it to my lid. :( The color is really pretty so, if you have more patience than me, give it a try. Just don't do it in a hurry!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Honeybee Gardens PowderColors Stackable Mineral Color Angelic -- 2 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Marjan
This eyeshadow is wonderful
 August 16, 2013
"It stays in place and even though it shimmers,it does not look glittery. On a woman of substantial years it doesn't crease or run and looks youthful."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Honeybee Gardens PowderColors Stackable Mineral Color Angelic -- 2 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meg16
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Pink, but not childish
 July 29, 2013
"I like how this color subtlety brightens my eyes, but is also a nice feminine pink, without being childish. Definitely will reorder. My favorite so far of the Honeybee PowderColors is Satin Sheets, though. It's a nice gold, without being orange or overpowering. It gets me a lot of compliments (I have hazel eyes)."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Honeybee Gardens PowderColors Stackable Mineral Color Angelic -- 2 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lejla
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fantastic
 November 24, 2012
"I love all Honeybee gardens shadows especially because they do not contain any dyes or carmine which gives my eyes a bad allergic reaction.
The angelic shade is great for every day use and has a very pretty sparkle!
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Honeybee Gardens PowderColors Stackable Mineral Color Angelic -- 2 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FreeRange
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daytime sparkle!
 September 23, 2012
"This is a great shade for a little daytime sparkle. It's shimmery without being juvenile. Goes on great and stays in place. Love it!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Honeybee Gardens PowderColors Stackable Mineral Color Angelic -- 2 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kellyblue
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 July 14, 2012
"I love this eye shadow. It went on even and smooth. Didn’t set in on the creases of the eye lid. I also like that’s it doesn’t have all the chemicals that normal drug store eye shadows tend to have. I would highly recommend this product to people."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Honeybee Gardens PowderColors Stackable Mineral Color Angelic -- 2 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catgirl559
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great value, great product
 May 4, 2012
"I have been searching for cosmetics that didn't have parabens, etc., and this product is great. I have green eyes, and semi fair skin so all the pink shades work fine. I also like the chai for my crease and the satin sheet makes a great highlighter. You will very pleased with this product!"
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Honeybee Gardens PowderColors Stackable Mineral Color Angelic -- 2 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blessingcorner
I LOVE this eyeshadow!!
 March 20, 2012
"This is a wonderful light sparkly
eyeshadow which is just what I wanted...I would certainly buy it again!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Honeybee Gardens PowderColors Stackable Mineral Color Angelic -- 2 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LactoOvoGirl
fromPittsburgh, Pa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Really pretty color
 January 15, 2011
"I really like the color of this eyeshadow, it goes on smooth, is rich in color and it lasts just about all day, unlike many other brands. I purchased this product because I was looking to replace my other cosmetics that contain parabans and I'm very happy with it. I plan on trying out some of the other colors Honeybee has to offer."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Honeybee Gardens PowderColors Stackable Mineral Color Angelic -- 2 g
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product