Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin D3 - Cholecalciferol or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals Vitamin D-3 Liquid -- 4 fl oz

Bioactive Form for Bone and Immune Health. Sunlight is the source of life on Earth but we may not be aware of all the ways it benefits us. Our bodies manufacture vitamin D-3 when the skin is exposed to UV radiation from sunlight but the ability to do so decreases as we age. Vitamin D-3 maintains healthy calcium and phosphorus levels in the body for strong bones: it increases muscle strength in older adults; and it also plays an active role a healthy immune response. Vitamin D-3 (cholecalciferol) is the optimal form of vitamin D. It is the form of vitamin D that the body manufactures in sunlight and the form most efficient for the body's needs.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
13 out of 15(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals Vitamin D-3 Liquid -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Source Naturals Vitamin D-3 Liquid -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmyTheArmyWife
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Kids like the taste
 September 22, 2013
"We take vitamin D to help boost the immune system. This is a good value for the size and my kids like the taste. We just squirt it directly into our mouths and don't feel the need to mix it with anything."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals Vitamin D-3 Liquid -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
venetian
fromoregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
I have used this product in the past but no more.
 September 24, 2012
"I like the ease of using liquids without ingesting extra pill binders and capsules made of mystery animal parts. I used this product in the past and without lab tests, can't say if it supplied what was promised. I had faith in the Source Naturals brand. That is now in jeopardy. In my ordering process, I read the ingredients again and realized it has polysorbate 80. You may want to dig into the current research on this ingredient before ingesting anymore of it. It is also a good idea to see how many other ways you are being exposed to this ingredient."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals Vitamin D-3 Liquid -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
purple8ball
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wonderful Product
 August 1, 2011
"easy to use & pleasant tasting"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals Vitamin D-3 Liquid -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Collector
fromRockport, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love it..
 January 6, 2011
"I take this every morning. Put it under my tongue and it's completely tasteless. My nails are growing, my hair and skin look better and these are just "side effects". I started taking it for my bones..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals Vitamin D-3 Liquid -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yaya4
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Tastes Good
 September 28, 2010
"I like this D3 and keep purchasing it; however, I have heard that Source Naturals don't have very good quality of products. I have to get more info on this, but until I am proven wrong about the quality of this liquid vitamin I will keep taking it!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals Vitamin D-3 Liquid -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mobab
No pills
 July 20, 2010
"When I realized I needed to supplement to get enough Vitamin D, I didn't want to take any more pills. This great liquid form allows me to add some drops to any liquid or plain water--it's almost tasteless--and drink it down. I put it in my morning tea. I'm very pleased with it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals Vitamin D-3 Liquid -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sophie
fromARKANSAS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
D3
 April 1, 2010
"Great product. Tincture works well.
No taste - add to drink and go
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals Vitamin D-3 Liquid -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
 March 23, 2010
"This stuff tastes horrible, but it's D3 which is needed. I like the liquid version. Just wish this one tasted better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals Vitamin D-3 Liquid -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
disail
excellent source of Vitamin D
 January 31, 2010
"I love getting vitamins in the liquid form. I wish more were available this way. It's great!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Source Naturals Vitamin D-3 Liquid -- 4 fl oz
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product