Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earth Mama Angel Baby Natural Nipple Butter -- 2 oz

Sweetie you got sore nipples? Has Mama got the clinically tested non-irritating natural nipple cream for you! The first organic all natural plant-based balm created without lanolin so it is certified vegan too. Earth Mama Angel Baby's Natural Nipple Butter is a rich organic nipple cream made with naturally healing organic calendula cocoa butter shea butter and mango butter. It is clinically tested and safe for both nursing mamas and babies - no need to wash it off before nursing - and it is hospital recommended! We all know that breastfeeding is a wonder of nature and the best way to nourish your new little one. But sore nipples are no petty predicament. Sore and cracked nipples can diminish some of the joy of nursing so keeping them nourished protected and moisturized helps you as you nourish your angel baby naturally.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Mama Angel Baby Natural Nipple Butter -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Natural Nipple Butter -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
good
 March 6, 2013
"good"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Natural Nipple Butter -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Litchicat
fromShanghai
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
smooth, gentle and useful
 March 4, 2013
"Effectively prevent chapped"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Natural Nipple Butter -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Copperplate
fromKY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
what a godsend
 January 26, 2013
"My friend recommended this to me after having a really difficult time breastfeeding her first child. I really like it. I had my own child just a week ago, so I'm still in the early (i.e. often very painful) stages of breastfeeding and I don't know where I'd be without this. It smells great, it's safe for the baby, and it soothes and moisturizes sore/chapped/cracking nipples. And best of all, it seems almost to work instantly. Bring some with you to the hospital to avoid problems when you and baby are still sorting things out!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Natural Nipple Butter -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timni
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 December 29, 2012
"This is a gift. She was thrilled since she has used this with her first baby. She found the product to work well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Natural Nipple Butter -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamenxilong
Good products
 September 14, 2012
"This is great one for new mum :)"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Natural Nipple Butter -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
USAFSpouse
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!
 June 14, 2012
"I USE THIS ALL THE TIME as well as Lanolin. Not at the same time of course but it's a great combination. THIS NIPPLE BUTTER is the perfect prevention - better safe than sorry. ;-D I even used some during pregnancy because I had very dry skin thanks to the pregnancy hormones and I didn't want any problems - it moisturizes great and it is SAFE FOR BABY! That's the most important thing. You have to massage it in a little. I'll be buying more."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Natural Nipple Butter -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BasukiTau06
supple!
 June 10, 2012
"since baby is going to be spending some quality time with her tatas, i bought this for a friend expecting. now she can moisturize without baby getting chemicals in her mouth!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Natural Nipple Butter -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mnya
fromPuyallup, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 May 14, 2012
"This product works well. I love it! I have used several others for my other kids but this one is by far the best from the others!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Natural Nipple Butter -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
riggles
good stuff
 December 11, 2011
"This really helped my chapped nipples in the beginning stages of breastfeeding before my nipples toughened up. I would've given it 5 stars, but it's kinda chunky & you have to squish the chunky bits to get them to 'melt' in with the rest of the product. If you don't then the bits are sharp & hurt."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Natural Nipple Butter -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BudgetMommy
Gender:Female
LOVE This Stuff!
 November 10, 2011
"I used lanolin with my first and I hated it. I was VERY sore for months, and the lanolin basically did nothing. I discovered this product when I had my second, and I cannot begin to tell you how much better it is. I was still sore for a longer than normal time, but this stuff was so soothing. And since it's not thick, it doesn't hurt to apply (lanolin is VERY thick). And as soon as you apply it, you immediately feel better. It's worth every single penny!! And it's organic, so it's so much safer than lanolin...think of the fact that it's going straight in to your newborn's mouth! Take it to the hospital with you!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Natural Nipple Butter -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lotusmomma
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Unparalleled Quality and Effectiveness
 November 9, 2011
"Being able to use a product like this and not have to worry about it being toxic to you or your baby is the best. I am about to have my 3rd child and after exclusively breastfeeding the first 2, I can say this is the best product of it's type out there. A must have for the first few months of bf-ing!
Earth Mama makes amazing products and the ingredients are the best on the market."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Natural Nipple Butter -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Jonniec
Not worth the price
 July 26, 2011
"It was okay, but absolutely not worth the cost. I much prefered the lanolin brand the hospital gave me."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.