Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earth Mama Angel Baby Organic Milkmaid Tea -- 16 Tea Bags

Organic Herbal Tea for Breastfeeding Mamas. Caffeine Free.   Milkmaid Tea was created for those times when the "milk of momness" needs a little encouragement. Tasty iced or hot USDA Certified 100% Organic & Certified Kosher Milkmaid Tea is a fragrant and comforting blend of organic herbs traditionally used to help support healthy breast milk production. Blended with traditional herbal galactagogues including fennel fenugreek anise seed and caraway seed and mineral packed nettle and red raspberry leaf Milkmaid Tea helps keep breast milk flowing from healthy mama to healthy baby. These herbs are not recommended during pregnancy in greater than culinary amounts. NOT FOR USE DURING PREGNANCY. All Earth Mama Angel Baby teas now come in easy to brew tea bags! And there's even more good news: the tea bags are biodegradable the tea overwrap is compostable and the 100% recycled and recyclable cartons were produced using wind energy. Steep sip and enjoy mama!
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Mama Angel Baby Organic Milkmaid Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Organic Milkmaid Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
emma915
fromAdelaide, Australia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
all about organic
 August 26, 2014
"I use it to produce milk. it tastes good. organic is always my first choice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Organic Milkmaid Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromShang hai
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very good, it helped me a lot
 May 30, 2013
"This product worked very well, and promote healthy lactation.
Thank you very much!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Organic Milkmaid Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rinat
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice taste
 April 15, 2013
"my 1 month old baby had a reaction to one of the ingredients, and he had gases. Gases stopped when I stopped drinking the tea. My husband drinks it and like the taste, said it's relaxing."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Organic Milkmaid Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Litchicat
fromShanghai
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Little effect...
 March 4, 2013
"Little useful to me..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Organic Milkmaid Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rkerzy
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this tea! It works and tastes great!
 January 17, 2013
"I have tried other organic milk teas but none tastes as yummy as this one. I order several boxes at a time as to not run out!!! It has really helped keep my milk supply up along with supplement I take."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Organic Milkmaid Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
stlcardinals
fromChicago
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Helps milk production
 January 16, 2013
"I know some people have a problem with the taste of this tea but I think it is fine. It works quickly, I notice a change within a day of using it. It does have Fenugreek as one of the major ingredients, you could just take the capsules. But beware that some babies have stomach issues with Fenugreek- it does transfer to the milk. I used this when my supply tanked after going back to work. Using consistently I was able to get supply back and stop taking it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Organic Milkmaid Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lhbaby
fromChina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
it works!
 January 16, 2013
"amazing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Organic Milkmaid Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nwilloughby
Great for nursing moms
 December 14, 2012
"Helped my milk supply. I drink at least one cup each day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Organic Milkmaid Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
3babys
fromBelmont, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
!!!
 July 9, 2012
"It really works...too much! I tried 2 bag in a 5 cups of hot water to drink through out the day one time, and since that day for about a week, my breast was so much in pain. I had to pump some milk out to calm it down. If you want to try this, use only 1 bag with 2-3 cup of water to thin it down unless you really need a help to produce milk."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Organic Milkmaid Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MenJ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Seems to really help!
 May 31, 2012
"I've been drinking a cup of this every morning and it seems to really help keep my milk supply up while starting to work out"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.