Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Care or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earth Mama Angel Baby Shampoo and Body Wash Natural Orange Vanilla -- 5.3 fl oz

Pure Castile Soap / Contains Organic Oils. All Natural. Zero Toxins. Over 300 Pumps! Angel Baby Shampoo & Body Wash is a gentle real castile soap with organic Calendula and orange & Vanilla essential oils. Mild enough for delicate baby skin and hair safe and effective for EVERY body. NSF / ANSI 305 Certified Contains Organic Oils with no detergents artificial foaming agents sulfates preservatives dyes or fragrances. Gluten free.
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 15(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Mama Angel Baby Shampoo and Body Wash Natural Orange Vanilla -- 5.3 fl oz
Review 1 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Shampoo and Body Wash Natural Orange Vanilla -- 5.3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ariel4
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Gentle and Pure
 November 5, 2013
"I love this line of products. They are super gentle on my baby's sensitive skin. And the scent it subtle and sweet. Definitely a staple in our house."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Shampoo and Body Wash Natural Orange Vanilla -- 5.3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nessalynne
fromMS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works great, smells yummy.
 October 24, 2013
"We love this shampoo and body wash! I know it's described as not being tear free, but it doesn't bother our son's eyes at all. Cleans very well and I love knowing that it's safe for him."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Shampoo and Body Wash Natural Orange Vanilla -- 5.3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Busymommybee
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great smelling, non-toxic soap
 July 12, 2013
"I love this company and their products. There are no synthetic ingredients or toxins in their soaps, and they smell wonderful. I highly recommend them for babies and adults."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Shampoo and Body Wash Natural Orange Vanilla -- 5.3 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
momma2threegirls
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
fine but Eh....
 April 20, 2013
"I really don't like the smell. It wasn't clear that it was orange and vanilla. I think my review is bias bc I HATE anything that resembles a dreamsicle and this is what it does. I love their other products but not this one. If the smell doesn't bother you - you should be fine"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Shampoo and Body Wash Natural Orange Vanilla -- 5.3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ally0510
fromseoul, korea
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
lovely orange smell~
 December 23, 2012
"it smells so sweet
my son loves it~
more enjoyable bath time for the kids~
I strngly recommend it!!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Shampoo and Body Wash Natural Orange Vanilla -- 5.3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oohhownice
fromWynantskill, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love it
 May 25, 2012
"This is the best baby wash I've found and the only one I now use for my son. It is perfectly safe and works great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Shampoo and Body Wash Natural Orange Vanilla -- 5.3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tattooedsuess
fromUSA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells Wonderful!
 April 7, 2012
"Works great, smells great, lasts a very long time if only used on baby, and is 100% chemical free. Couldn't ask for more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Shampoo and Body Wash Natural Orange Vanilla -- 5.3 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
emtan
fromSingapore
Disappointed!
 February 1, 2012
"I was very disappointed in this product after reading all the rave reviews. My main gripe is the smell - which is precisely what many said they liked about it!! My 4-year-old daughter refused to use it after her first try because she said it smelt like vomit! Then I used it on my 18-month old son, and when my husband was carrying him after his bath, he commented that the child smelt as if someone had puked on him!! And he said he had difficulty sleeping with his son the whole night because of the smell! I'm giving the product 3 stars because I know the ingredients are good and it's an organic product, but I will never buy it again or recommend it to anyone because of the smell! (unless I happened to get "old stock" and so the smell was "off" - could it be??)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Shampoo and Body Wash Natural Orange Vanilla -- 5.3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luxie
fromSweden
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best schampoo for kids
 May 20, 2011
"Lovely scent of fresh oranges and a hint of vanilla. Good ingrents and I love that it is a foam and can be used as a body wash and hand soap as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Shampoo and Body Wash Natural Orange Vanilla -- 5.3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mauimommy
Love this stuff!
 May 1, 2011
"What a great shampoo and body wash! Angel Baby, Earth Mama smells good, and is gentle on the skin yet very effective. The aromatherapy used in this formula is also soothing to the baby as bathing can be unnerving at first. I would highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Shampoo and Body Wash Natural Orange Vanilla -- 5.3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ajaya
Wonderful product
 March 8, 2011
"This baby wash lasted me for the first 9 months of my sons life. That's a great value! The ingredients are totally natural, it lathers well, and it smells like oranges - not the annoying baby powder smell that many others smell like. Highly reccommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Shampoo and Body Wash Natural Orange Vanilla -- 5.3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slrd
fromArizona
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 December 31, 2010
"I bought this because it does not contain any harmful chemicals like SLS. It lathers nicely and has a nice baby smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Shampoo and Body Wash Natural Orange Vanilla -- 5.3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kristiandkaylin
fromVisalia, Ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
My favorite
 August 20, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I love the way this product smells, baby is squeaky clean, never slippery. Also hazard rating from skin deep is very low."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Earth Mama Angel Baby Shampoo and Body Wash Natural Orange Vanilla -- 5.3 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product