Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sun Care & Protection or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Caribbean Solutions Beach Colours Natural Self Tanner -- 6 oz

Natural Skin Care. Beach Colours combines a Natural Vegetable substitute which activates your melanin that gradually browns the skin with Organic Aloe and Organic Shea Butter to moisturize the tissue and bring to you a natural looking tan color without the exposure to the sun. Use lesser amounts on knees elbows  and knuckles. We suggest applying 2 days in a row and ceasing for 2 days and continue this practice. There is no need to avoid the sun when using Beach Colours if you wish.
Overall rating:
4.475 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
37 out of 40(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Caribbean Solutions Beach Colours Natural Self Tanner -- 6 oz
Review 1 for Caribbean Solutions Beach Colours Natural Self Tanner -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kiwienne
fromDenmark
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
great product, makes your skin brown, not orange.
 April 8, 2014
"I saw results already after 2 hours, it didn't smell bad and it barely streaked."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Caribbean Solutions Beach Colours Natural Self Tanner -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dpclady
fromcape cod, ma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
overall, good
 February 26, 2014
"This product works as well, if not better than traditional gradual tanners. Only negatives are the smell (not but, but not good) and the jar is more of a hassle than a squeeze tube. (first world problems). would definitely recommend"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Caribbean Solutions Beach Colours Natural Self Tanner -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moony
fromMaynard, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My favorite
 January 2, 2014
"I have used many self tanners and this one is my favorite. It's all natural, rated very safe on EWG website. I mix half and half with my body lotion twice a week as I have light skin and it's perfect. It stays on really really good."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Caribbean Solutions Beach Colours Natural Self Tanner -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthywhey
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
safer self tanner than most out there!
 December 16, 2013
"Environmental Working Group rates the hazards of cosmetic products, and some are at a 10 hazard level (worst product out there--likely cancerous, bad). Many self tanners have high danger ratings. This product has only a 2 rating--minimal danger if any.
And it is so easy to use, economical among the ones that are safe, and not greasy. I do see a difference, and a natural looking tan on my legs, although I do need to use it 2 days in a row to see a shade I like (but I am rather pale).
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Caribbean Solutions Beach Colours Natural Self Tanner -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Krugerpm
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
All Natural
 August 30, 2013
"I hesitantly bought this because it was all natural, expecting it to not give me a nice tan. But, I must say I'm pleasantly surprised. After only a few days I have a nice, natural looking glow to my skin. As long as you rub it in really good, it leaves no streaks or splotches of darker skin. If you're looking for a natural, healthy way to get a nice glow, then this stuff is for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Caribbean Solutions Beach Colours Natural Self Tanner -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amelie2
fromAustralia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 31, 2013
"This is a great product, natural, doesn't leave streaks, natural looking colour. I have noticed that if I apply oil to my body and then this self tanner, I get a tan a lot quicker. I love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Caribbean Solutions Beach Colours Natural Self Tanner -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Harusami
fromDenver, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It works!
 July 25, 2013
"This product does give you a nice glow without a chemically smell or being overly orange. You do have to make sure you put it on evenly as you may get streaks."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Caribbean Solutions Beach Colours Natural Self Tanner -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justmekimc
fromRoseville CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this stuff
 July 11, 2013
"It works, it's clean and it smells good. Not many self tanners can make that claim"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Caribbean Solutions Beach Colours Natural Self Tanner -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PhotoGopher
fromTulsa, OK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it
 June 14, 2013
"I work indoors quite a bit so seeing the sun and getting a tan doesn't really happen for me. Tried this product and it's just amazing. The color change is subtle and gradual but keeping up with it every few days is no problem. There is no streaking or uneven fading (and I am not big on heavy fake tan maintenance). Love the color, love the ease, and will definitely repurchase."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Caribbean Solutions Beach Colours Natural Self Tanner -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
karsmitty
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Doesn't stink
 June 6, 2013
"This sunless tanner cream goes a long way and doesn't have an offensive odor to it. One application does give you some color, but you will probably want to apply it 2 days in a row at first to achieve a tan color."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Caribbean Solutions Beach Colours Natural Self Tanner -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rexie87
Natural self tanner
 May 7, 2013
"This product is good. I bought it because of the EWG skindeep rating. I have only used it once so far after a trip to Florida (so I had a slight base tan- I wear a lot of sunscreen and wanted to look like I actually went somewhere!). I thought it left an orange tint, especially on the paler parts of my body. It definitely smells like sunless tanner and was hard to sleep with it on because it is so sticky and doesn't absorb well. I will use it occasionally during the summer, but I wouldn't use it before a big event, because of the orange tint. Also it left definite streaks on my hands and feet. Otherwise, no streaking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Caribbean Solutions Beach Colours Natural Self Tanner -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tlive
fromSouthern Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
OK, not great
 December 26, 2012
"I bought this based on the great reviews from everyone. It's ok..the smell to me is a little much, I don't like the smell of gardenias, which is what it reminds me of. The color is pretty good, but it leaves clumps of darker color if you're not really careful about rubbing it in. Also I used it on my face, and it dried out my skin even after putting moisturizer on top of it. I do like the fact that it has no chemicals in it, which is why I bought two. Most likely will not purchase again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Caribbean Solutions Beach Colours Natural Self Tanner -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
frient
fromMechancisburg, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great
 October 8, 2012
"This is a great product. It doesn't have the strong "Tan" smell like other self-tanners. The color isn't super dark but is enough to give a sun-tan look."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Caribbean Solutions Beach Colours Natural Self Tanner -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CaroMel
Gives a nice tan.
 August 4, 2012
"The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is the product needs to be in a pump container. When you dip your hand in the jar you get the tanning cream under your nails. Just messy. I finally got a spatula to scoop the product out but a pump would be better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Caribbean Solutions Beach Colours Natural Self Tanner -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shopgirl31
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great tanner
 August 1, 2012
"Love this self tanner. It is really easy to apply, no streaking, great coverage. It is wonderful to have a self tanner without all the chemicals most commonly found. Definitely recommend this one."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Caribbean Solutions Beach Colours Natural Self Tanner -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
atira
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I love this self tanner!
 July 29, 2012
"I've used so many natural self tanners....this is the best by far! Great scent and looks very natural on face and body!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Caribbean Solutions Beach Colours Natural Self Tanner -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superhuman
fromCanada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Natural Glow!
 July 26, 2012
"This product gives me a very subtle natural glow. When I was using it, my husband commented daily that I had a beautiful glow. Very even and natural. Does not streak and does not look orange at all.
For me it is a little too light for the summer but perfect for the rest of the year. The ingredients are great. The only minus is the strong flowery smell. I am not a big fan of the strong scent, however it does disapear quickly and it's still better then how most fake tanners smell.
Overall a wonderful product!
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Caribbean Solutions Beach Colours Natural Self Tanner -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sanstoxins
fromNYC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Definitely dilute with lotion
 July 23, 2012
"I didn't mind the smell but it does tend to streak and blotch a bit. (despite efforts to apply evenly) Mixing it with some regular body lotion before applying made for a nice gradual "tan" without noticeable blotches. Last for about a week."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Caribbean Solutions Beach Colours Natural Self Tanner -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nuggetsmom
fromillinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
tan with no stink!
 July 4, 2012
"I just don't tan, but I wanted some color on my legs for summer. This was reviewed as not having the usual nasty smell of most self tanners and that is definitely true. It has a very pleasant light scent, and definitely does the job. Like any product of this type, you have to be sure to apply it very evenly or you will get streaks and darker spots. Pricey, but it doesn't seem to take much to do the job, so I am sure it will last all summer."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Caribbean Solutions Beach Colours Natural Self Tanner -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jespo
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Looks Natural
 July 3, 2012
"Very good product! It really works. Just be careful applying with your hands. I used gloves to prevent excessive browning of hands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next