Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Caribbean Solutions Beach Colours Natural Self Tanner -- 6 oz

Natural Skin Care. Beach Colours combines a Natural Vegetable substitute which activates your melanin that gradually browns the skin with Organic Aloe and Organic Shea Butter to moisturize the tissue and bring to you a natural looking tan color without the exposure to the sun. Use lesser amounts on knees elbows  and knuckles. We suggest applying 2 days in a row and ceasing for 2 days and continue this practice. There is no need to avoid the sun when using Beach Colours if you wish.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
41 out of 44(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Caribbean Solutions Beach Colours Natural Self Tanner -- 6 oz
Review 1 for Caribbean Solutions Beach Colours Natural Self Tanner -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mollyt
fromDenver, CO
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Works Well, Smells a Little
 April 20, 2015
"I was really really hoping this would have non the typical sunless tanner smell, based on the reviews, but it does.. I do really like the result and the color you get with this lotion. The color pay off is certainly more intense if you use just on its own but because it does leave that fake tan smell I usually mix it with other lotion to mask it. I do like that this product has much better ingredients than most sunless tanners so I will continue to use it despite the smell. Also, a little goes a long way with this stuff. The tub appears small but I can tell it will last a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Caribbean Solutions Beach Colours Natural Self Tanner -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromFinland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I recommend this product
 February 13, 2015
"I have used this product only for a while now, but I felt like I needed to review already. I am fair skinned, and I use tanners to have a healthy color on my skin, sometimes to look slightly tanned. I have used expensive tanning lotions and I wanted to switch to something affordable but as good.
I needed to find a tanner that doesn't have instant color when you apply it. I can't use them while I'm having a sleep over at friends house. This looks and smells just like any other cream before developing.
My thoughts:
- Absorbs (almost too) quick
- Consistency is thick and I find it challenging to apply it quick before drying. I mix it with a lighter lotion and it works better. But I'm okay with this.
- I was expecting a strong smell of coconut, but there is no smell at all!
- So far I haven't noticed streaks, missed spots, orange color on my skin. Looks very natural.
Overall I am very happy with this product and I will buy again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Caribbean Solutions Beach Colours Natural Self Tanner -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missmmissy
fromBellingham, Wa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
So Happy!
 January 20, 2015
"This is the first time I have been able to buy a self tanner that does not actually have toxic ingredients. It takes a few applications to tan this white skin but safe ingredients makes it OK."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Caribbean Solutions Beach Colours Natural Self Tanner -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
phillygirl76
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not smelly or tacky
 May 24, 2014
"Okay, I was simply amazed by this stuff. The smell is wonderful compared to other self tanning, has a fresh scent that does not have the old DHA chemical smell. NOT TACKY! I don't feel sticky after application, but rather moisturized. The color is light to medium, don't expect anything dark. This will give you a nice glow without looking like you just walked out of a tanning booth. A healthy look! I will be buying again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Caribbean Solutions Beach Colours Natural Self Tanner -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kiwienne
fromDenmark
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
great product, makes your skin brown, not orange.
 April 8, 2014
"I saw results already after 2 hours, it didn't smell bad and it barely streaked."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Caribbean Solutions Beach Colours Natural Self Tanner -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dpclady
fromcape cod, ma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
overall, good
 February 26, 2014
"This product works as well, if not better than traditional gradual tanners. Only negatives are the smell (not but, but not good) and the jar is more of a hassle than a squeeze tube. (first world problems). would definitely recommend"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Caribbean Solutions Beach Colours Natural Self Tanner -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moony
fromMaynard, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My favorite
 January 2, 2014
"I have used many self tanners and this one is my favorite. It's all natural, rated very safe on EWG website. I mix half and half with my body lotion twice a week as I have light skin and it's perfect. It stays on really really good."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Caribbean Solutions Beach Colours Natural Self Tanner -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthywhey
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
safer self tanner than most out there!
 December 16, 2013
"Environmental Working Group rates the hazards of cosmetic products, and some are at a 10 hazard level (worst product out there--likely cancerous, bad). Many self tanners have high danger ratings. This product has only a 2 rating--minimal danger if any.
And it is so easy to use, economical among the ones that are safe, and not greasy. I do see a difference, and a natural looking tan on my legs, although I do need to use it 2 days in a row to see a shade I like (but I am rather pale).
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Caribbean Solutions Beach Colours Natural Self Tanner -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Krugerpm
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
All Natural
 August 30, 2013
"I hesitantly bought this because it was all natural, expecting it to not give me a nice tan. But, I must say I'm pleasantly surprised. After only a few days I have a nice, natural looking glow to my skin. As long as you rub it in really good, it leaves no streaks or splotches of darker skin. If you're looking for a natural, healthy way to get a nice glow, then this stuff is for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Caribbean Solutions Beach Colours Natural Self Tanner -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amelie2
fromAustralia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 31, 2013
"This is a great product, natural, doesn't leave streaks, natural looking colour. I have noticed that if I apply oil to my body and then this self tanner, I get a tan a lot quicker. I love it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Caribbean Solutions Beach Colours Natural Self Tanner -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Harusami
fromDenver, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It works!
 July 25, 2013
"This product does give you a nice glow without a chemically smell or being overly orange. You do have to make sure you put it on evenly as you may get streaks."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Caribbean Solutions Beach Colours Natural Self Tanner -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justmekimc
fromRoseville CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this stuff
 July 11, 2013
"It works, it's clean and it smells good. Not many self tanners can make that claim"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Caribbean Solutions Beach Colours Natural Self Tanner -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PhotoGopher
fromTulsa, OK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it
 June 14, 2013
"I work indoors quite a bit so seeing the sun and getting a tan doesn't really happen for me. Tried this product and it's just amazing. The color change is subtle and gradual but keeping up with it every few days is no problem. There is no streaking or uneven fading (and I am not big on heavy fake tan maintenance). Love the color, love the ease, and will definitely repurchase."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Caribbean Solutions Beach Colours Natural Self Tanner -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
karsmitty
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Doesn't stink
 June 6, 2013
"This sunless tanner cream goes a long way and doesn't have an offensive odor to it. One application does give you some color, but you will probably want to apply it 2 days in a row at first to achieve a tan color."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Caribbean Solutions Beach Colours Natural Self Tanner -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rexie87
Natural self tanner
 May 7, 2013
"This product is good. I bought it because of the EWG skindeep rating. I have only used it once so far after a trip to Florida (so I had a slight base tan- I wear a lot of sunscreen and wanted to look like I actually went somewhere!). I thought it left an orange tint, especially on the paler parts of my body. It definitely smells like sunless tanner and was hard to sleep with it on because it is so sticky and doesn't absorb well. I will use it occasionally during the summer, but I wouldn't use it before a big event, because of the orange tint. Also it left definite streaks on my hands and feet. Otherwise, no streaking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Caribbean Solutions Beach Colours Natural Self Tanner -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tlive
fromSouthern Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
OK, not great
 December 26, 2012
"I bought this based on the great reviews from everyone. It's ok..the smell to me is a little much, I don't like the smell of gardenias, which is what it reminds me of. The color is pretty good, but it leaves clumps of darker color if you're not really careful about rubbing it in. Also I used it on my face, and it dried out my skin even after putting moisturizer on top of it. I do like the fact that it has no chemicals in it, which is why I bought two. Most likely will not purchase again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Caribbean Solutions Beach Colours Natural Self Tanner -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
frient
fromMechancisburg, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great
 October 8, 2012
"This is a great product. It doesn't have the strong "Tan" smell like other self-tanners. The color isn't super dark but is enough to give a sun-tan look."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Caribbean Solutions Beach Colours Natural Self Tanner -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CaroMel
Gives a nice tan.
 August 4, 2012
"The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is the product needs to be in a pump container. When you dip your hand in the jar you get the tanning cream under your nails. Just messy. I finally got a spatula to scoop the product out but a pump would be better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Caribbean Solutions Beach Colours Natural Self Tanner -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shopgirl31
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great tanner
 August 1, 2012
"Love this self tanner. It is really easy to apply, no streaking, great coverage. It is wonderful to have a self tanner without all the chemicals most commonly found. Definitely recommend this one."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Caribbean Solutions Beach Colours Natural Self Tanner -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
atira
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I love this self tanner!
 July 29, 2012
"I've used so many natural self tanners....this is the best by far! Great scent and looks very natural on face and body!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next