Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Herbal Clear 24 Hour Natural Sport Deodorant -- 1.8 oz

Extra Strength. No Aluminum Dyes or Alcohol. With Tea Tree Oil & Swiss Alps Lichen. National Health & Wellness Club™ Member Tested and Recommended. Naturally! Clear Sport uses the benefits of Tea Tree Oil and Vitamin E to help inhibit perspiration while moisturizing your skin -- giving you powerful long-lasting protection for your active lifestyle.
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
12 out of 14(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Herbal Clear 24 Hour Natural Sport Deodorant -- 1.8 oz
Review 1 for Herbal Clear 24 Hour Natural Sport Deodorant -- 1.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
XicanaMom
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best of "natural" deoderants
 September 5, 2013
"My husband and I have gone through many "natural" non-toxic deodorants and this is by far the best. We have been using it for several yeas now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Herbal Clear 24 Hour Natural Sport Deodorant -- 1.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissHealthNut
fromCA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Works Better Than Aluminum
 March 3, 2013
"Clean scent that's not overpowering, applies clear, doesn't irritate when applying after shaving.
I've paid more for chemical laden deodorants that don't work. I recommended it to my family and they love it. Just make sure to apply a good amount.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Herbal Clear 24 Hour Natural Sport Deodorant -- 1.8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
PTownPrincess
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I had high hopes for this one
 February 7, 2013
"After reading the reviews, I had hopes that I had finally found the answer to my under-arm "problem". It worked great for a couple of weeks but lately I have noticed the "smell" is back - big time. Maybe it's just my body chemistry, but I sweat quite a bit (especially when I work out), and afterwards, apparently, I STINK. When I used the product in the morning, then again prior to my lunchtime workout, then after I got back from my workout, then once before bed, I had the best results. Maybe I can get used to applying it that often and buy a few to keep handy? Why can't anyone create a natural deodorant that eliminates the stink like those aluminum based ones do?"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Herbal Clear 24 Hour Natural Sport Deodorant -- 1.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LearningToStayHealthyMI
fromSyracuse, IN
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
The Best Deoderant I've Found
 February 1, 2013
"This keeps me odor-free all day, and has a pleasant, mild scent. I have no illergic reaction to it either, which is more than I can say about any other natural deoderants or antiperspitants. Thank you for carrying such a great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Herbal Clear 24 Hour Natural Sport Deodorant -- 1.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apollo2002
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
One of the most effective deodorants in the market
 January 16, 2013
"My teenage son & daughter are both high school athletes. They love this deodorant. Enough said..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Herbal Clear 24 Hour Natural Sport Deodorant -- 1.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bashful
fromOH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love it
 January 12, 2013
"This is great deodorant, even in the heat of summer. It doesn't have undesirable chemicals either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Herbal Clear 24 Hour Natural Sport Deodorant -- 1.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grandysfinds
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
No aluminum
 July 14, 2012
"Aluminum in anti-perspirants cause me to have a allergic reaction under my arms. I don't have any reaction to Herbal Clear, it doesn't keep you from perspiring, but it does have a great scent, and doesn't let you have bad body order."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Herbal Clear 24 Hour Natural Sport Deodorant -- 1.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
music1111
very effective!
 June 10, 2012
"I've tried tons of products and this is by far the best. Keeps me smelling fresh even hours after a workout. The next best product for me was Aloe & Almonds by Alvera, but this one is way more effective for odor prevention."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Herbal Clear 24 Hour Natural Sport Deodorant -- 1.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
weather11
Good
 December 2, 2011
"Do not expect great outcome...but it works"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Herbal Clear 24 Hour Natural Sport Deodorant -- 1.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
texasmomma
works like no other
 June 5, 2011
"i've used other deodarnts and by the end of the day I stunk, not with this. Very dependable and my husbands like it too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Herbal Clear 24 Hour Natural Sport Deodorant -- 1.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
 June 7, 2010
"it works great if you are not trying to cover up smell."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Herbal Clear 24 Hour Natural Sport Deodorant -- 1.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
momo3
fromvictor, id
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
the best natural deodorant i have tried
 January 4, 2010
"This is the best natural deodorant I have tried. Trust me I have tried a bunch. My bathroom is full of all the ones I have tried and they didn't work or stunk too much. I recommend this to anyone. Even my husband uses it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Herbal Clear 24 Hour Natural Sport Deodorant -- 1.8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
kghaf
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 December 30, 2009
"Used it for a week and it was not effective for me even when I was not doing sport and other activities."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Herbal Clear 24 Hour Natural Sport Deodorant -- 1.8 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product