Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorants or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Herbal Clear 24 Hour Natural Sport Deodorant -- 1.8 oz

Extra Strength. No Aluminum Dyes or Alcohol. With Tea Tree Oil & Swiss Alps Lichen. National Health & Wellness Club™ Member Tested and Recommended. Naturally! Clear Sport uses the benefits of Tea Tree Oil and Vitamin E to help inhibit perspiration while moisturizing your skin -- giving you powerful long-lasting protection for your active lifestyle.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
18 out of 20(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Herbal Clear 24 Hour Natural Sport Deodorant -- 1.8 oz
Review 1 for Herbal Clear 24 Hour Natural Sport Deodorant -- 1.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Herbal Clear 24 Hour Natural Sport Deodorant
 December 7, 2015
" My son loves this deodorant, tried many that didn't keep body odor away all day until we found this one. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Herbal Clear 24 Hour Natural Sport Deodorant -- 1.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Finally something that works for Hubby!
 October 2, 2015
" After many attempts we have found what his arm pits desire! LOL REally, this works awesomely! So excited!!!! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Herbal Clear 24 Hour Natural Sport Deodorant -- 1.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromrural WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product works great!
 June 27, 2015
" For those who are unable to use anti-perspirants this is a great alternative. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Herbal Clear 24 Hour Natural Sport Deodorant -- 1.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Product
 October 22, 2014
" Very happy with the product and results. Love the scent. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Herbal Clear 24 Hour Natural Sport Deodorant -- 1.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best of "natural" deoderants
 September 5, 2013
" My husband and I have gone through many "natural" non-toxic deodorants and this is by far the best. We have been using it for several yeas now. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Herbal Clear 24 Hour Natural Sport Deodorant -- 1.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Works Better Than Aluminum
 March 3, 2013
" Clean scent that's not overpowering, applies clear, doesn't irritate when applying after shaving.
I've paid more for chemical laden deodorants that don't work. I recommended it to my family and they love it. Just make sure to apply a good amount.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Herbal Clear 24 Hour Natural Sport Deodorant -- 1.8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I had high hopes for this one
 February 7, 2013
" After reading the reviews, I had hopes that I had finally found the answer to my under-arm "problem". It worked great for a couple of weeks but lately I have noticed the "smell" is back - big time. Maybe it's just my body chemistry, but I sweat quite a bit (especially when I work out), and afterwards, apparently, I STINK. When I used the product in the morning, then again prior to my lunchtime workout, then after I got back from my workout, then once before bed, I had the best results. Maybe I can get used to applying it that often and buy a few to keep handy? Why can't anyone create a natural deodorant that eliminates the stink like those aluminum based ones do? "
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Herbal Clear 24 Hour Natural Sport Deodorant -- 1.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSyracuse, IN
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
The Best Deoderant I've Found
 February 1, 2013
" This keeps me odor-free all day, and has a pleasant, mild scent. I have no illergic reaction to it either, which is more than I can say about any other natural deoderants or antiperspitants. Thank you for carrying such a great product! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Herbal Clear 24 Hour Natural Sport Deodorant -- 1.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
One of the most effective deodorants in the market
 January 16, 2013
" My teenage son & daughter are both high school athletes. They love this deodorant. Enough said... "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Herbal Clear 24 Hour Natural Sport Deodorant -- 1.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love it
 January 12, 2013
" This is great deodorant, even in the heat of summer. It doesn't have undesirable chemicals either. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Herbal Clear 24 Hour Natural Sport Deodorant -- 1.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
No aluminum
 July 14, 2012
" Aluminum in anti-perspirants cause me to have a allergic reaction under my arms. I don't have any reaction to Herbal Clear, it doesn't keep you from perspiring, but it does have a great scent, and doesn't let you have bad body order. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Herbal Clear 24 Hour Natural Sport Deodorant -- 1.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
very effective!
 June 10, 2012
" I've tried tons of products and this is by far the best. Keeps me smelling fresh even hours after a workout. The next best product for me was Aloe & Almonds by Alvera, but this one is way more effective for odor prevention. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Herbal Clear 24 Hour Natural Sport Deodorant -- 1.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
 December 2, 2011
" Do not expect great outcome...but it works "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Herbal Clear 24 Hour Natural Sport Deodorant -- 1.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
works like no other
 June 5, 2011
" i've used other deodarnts and by the end of the day I stunk, not with this. Very dependable and my husbands like it too! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Herbal Clear 24 Hour Natural Sport Deodorant -- 1.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
 June 7, 2010
" it works great if you are not trying to cover up smell. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Herbal Clear 24 Hour Natural Sport Deodorant -- 1.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromvictor, id
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
the best natural deodorant i have tried
 January 4, 2010
" This is the best natural deodorant I have tried. Trust me I have tried a bunch. My bathroom is full of all the ones I have tried and they didn't work or stunk too much. I recommend this to anyone. Even my husband uses it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Herbal Clear 24 Hour Natural Sport Deodorant -- 1.8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 December 30, 2009
" Used it for a week and it was not effective for me even when I was not doing sport and other activities. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Herbal Clear 24 Hour Natural Sport Deodorant -- 1.8 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product