Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Eye Area Therapy or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Derma E Soothing Eye Gel with Anti-Aging Pycnogenol® -- 0.5 oz

Natural Solution: Sensitive Skin. Visibly reduces puffiness. Pycnogenol is a super antioxidant 50 times more powerful than Vitamin E. This fragrance free and cooling eye gel with Green Tea Extract helps soothe and protect the fragile eye area. Helps reduce the appearance of lines dryness and puffiness.  
Overall rating:
4.55 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
18 out of 20(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Derma E Soothing Eye Gel with Anti-Aging Pycnogenol® -- 0.5 oz
Review 1 for Derma E Soothing Eye Gel with Anti-Aging Pycnogenol® -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pkwag
fromNE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works best with eye moisturizer
 July 29, 2014
"The tube lasts an amazingly long time as only a small drop is needed and enough for both eyes, so it's not as expensive as it first looks. When used immediately after shower or washing, followed by a slight touch of L'Oreal eye moisturizer cream, it is a perfect combination that keeps eye skin young looking until washed off. A tiny bit dry without the added moisturizer, and the moisturizer by itself doesn't give the youthful skin look. I am now 60 and no eye wrinkles on, below or sides of eyes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Derma E Soothing Eye Gel with Anti-Aging Pycnogenol® -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sabslyn
fromWheeling
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product is very good
 July 16, 2014
"This product is very gentle, and easy on the eyes. It seems to help smooth the skin around my eyes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Derma E Soothing Eye Gel with Anti-Aging Pycnogenol® -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JAST
fromCincinnati Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great
 July 10, 2014
"Soothing is right. Non greasy. Softens well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Derma E Soothing Eye Gel with Anti-Aging Pycnogenol® -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SusieAlexandrea
fromNorthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Soothing and gentle...
 August 1, 2013
"I have sensitive skin and usually like to use a skin care product that is natural. I have enjoyed many of Derma E's products. Have never been dissatisfied with any of their products. The eye gel is very nice. Been using it for years and I think it does a good job while being very gentle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Derma E Soothing Eye Gel with Anti-Aging Pycnogenol® -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
conscioushealth
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful eyegel for oily lids
 May 24, 2013
"I have oily eyelids and my eyemakeup would normally run and smear during the day. I switched to this eyegel which is recommended for oily skin and it works great under my meakeup during the day. It sinks in quickly and is very lightweight. It gives the moisture base needed to apply my makeup on top of. It also received an excellent rating on EWG's website. I will not use any other daytime eyegel. At night for more moisture I use Derma E's pycnogenol hydrating eye cream."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Derma E Soothing Eye Gel with Anti-Aging Pycnogenol® -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
patticakes
fromdenver
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Soothing, I guess so, but so is aloe vera gel
 April 19, 2013
"I purchased three types of eye treatment products recently. I prefer the Shikai one I bought to this, although I like the Derma e products very much overall."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Derma E Soothing Eye Gel with Anti-Aging Pycnogenol® -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SanaPG
 February 3, 2013
"Highly recommend this eye gel, one of the very few that truly does not have any additives - per EWG. Have been buying it for quite a while now."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Derma E Soothing Eye Gel with Anti-Aging Pycnogenol® -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cacs
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Derma E Anti-Aging Pycnogenol Eye Gel
 December 20, 2012
"This product is great. Non-greasy and reduces puffiness of the delicate eye area. Does not irritate eyes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Derma E Soothing Eye Gel with Anti-Aging Pycnogenol® -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turboshopper
fromNorthern California
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Very Soothing
 October 12, 2012
"I apply this after plucking my eyebrows and it is very soothing. It gets rid of any redness from plucking. I also apply this under my eyes and it gives it a smoother appearance. Lessens puffiness, too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Derma E Soothing Eye Gel with Anti-Aging Pycnogenol® -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
BMJ1
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not worth the price
 September 7, 2012
"The Derma E Pycnogenol Eye Gel I recently received does not look like the current packaging advertised here, so I may have an older product. The eye gel is soothing and moisturizing, but no more so than any general eye cream/gel, or any moisturizer for that matter. This product is nothing special and certainly not worth the price for the little 1/2 oz tube. I'll not purchase again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Derma E Soothing Eye Gel with Anti-Aging Pycnogenol® -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lookinggood452
fromYoungstown, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Lives up to its promises!
 February 7, 2012
"Based on other user reviews I tried this eye gel, after trying many other more expensive brands. This is by far my favorite eye product. As one woman said, you must use it daily and over a period of time you will see visible results. I use every night and morning. To me, the most noticeable part was on my upper eye lid NOTHING ever made it look better until this. try it..you won't be sorry!"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Derma E Soothing Eye Gel with Anti-Aging Pycnogenol® -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chicle
fromgeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Smoothie for the eye
 November 2, 2011
"I like this because it doesn't leave a sticky feeling or clumps. I use it everyday on my eyes I have real bad puffy eyes does not diminish all puffiness but it does help. plus its like giving your eyes a drink of fresh green tea .."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Derma E Soothing Eye Gel with Anti-Aging Pycnogenol® -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beth9
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good
 November 19, 2010
"Good Product, Only negative it that the container broke and it oozes out of the side. It probably wont always break like this."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Derma E Soothing Eye Gel with Anti-Aging Pycnogenol® -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Min123
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Give It Time
 February 15, 2010
"I'm 65yrs old and have tried several eye creams. I came back to using Pycnogenol Eye Gel. The mistake I made was, I didn't give it enough time to work. It takes, for me, 6 months to see any difference. I would recommend any of the Derma E products to be patience and give it 6 months and you won't be disappointed. I also exchange it with the Bright Eye Cream in the AM and the Gel at night."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Derma E Soothing Eye Gel with Anti-Aging Pycnogenol® -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katydid
fromOklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Eye Gel
 February 8, 2010
"I've tried 2 other Derma E eye products and after using this gel, for almost 2 months, I would say this one is the best. The fine lines on the outer part of the eye are visibly smoother, which makes me happy! It doesn't take much to do the job and smoothing it on is a breeze - much easier than a cream. I use it morning and night as is recommended. (For some reason it isn't a regularly stocked item, but I received it in a timely manner.)"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Derma E Soothing Eye Gel with Anti-Aging Pycnogenol® -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jennylo
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love this eye gel
 February 2, 2010
"One of the best eye gels ever! I have dry skin and this one has excellent moisturizing properties. I use it twice a day and apply emu oil on top of it. My skin looks smooth and healthy."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Derma E Soothing Eye Gel with Anti-Aging Pycnogenol® -- 0.5 oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product