Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Crystal Rock Body Deodorant™ -- 3 oz

No Aluminum Chlorohydrate. Hypoallergenic. Fragrance & Paraben Free. Includes Dish. Natural Deodorant Protection. Crystal Body Deodorant is made of Natural Mineral Salts which eliminate odor by leaving an invisible protective barrier against odor-causing bacteria. It is fragrance free non-sticky non-staining leaves no white residue and can be used by both Men and Women. Crystal Body Deodorant can last up to a year of daily use.  . • Safe for the Environment. • Endorsed by Disease Treatment Centers
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Crystal Rock Body Deodorant™ -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Crystal Rock Body Deodorant™ -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
buttercup94
fromSt. Pete Beach, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Worked great for 2 weeks then not as effective
 April 8, 2013
"I am still undecided on this product. It worked amazing for 2-3 weeks even held up to an intense workout with weights and cardio. Then it seemed to stop working. Now I am using this in combination with a standard deodorant. I apply the rock first then my standard deodorant until I can find a better solution."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Crystal Rock Body Deodorant™ -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4ormore
fromClemmons, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good-bye bo
 February 27, 2013
"I've always loved the rock but had not bought it in years. I just got my husband one and he is in love. No more bo. We only use deodorant so he would still sweat and complained he had to change his undershirt because of odor. Now he has no odor and is happy as a clam. I'm happy too...less laundry."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Crystal Rock Body Deodorant™ -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gina61
fromPhila., PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works Great! Lasts Long!
 February 26, 2013
"I really love this deodorant. This one rock has lasted me for over a year. The only reason I'm ordering now is because I dropped it on the floor after about a year and shattered it into pieces. I'm stilling using one of the smooth pieces.
I learned not to put too much on - when I did the salt stung my underarm and I just diluted it with some water. I really love this natural product - it's great! - Gina"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Crystal Rock Body Deodorant™ -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holistic4me
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 February 24, 2012
"This product works very well for me. Note I have not used in summer months yet but will update!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Crystal Rock Body Deodorant™ -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TAS9554
fromCharlestown, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Effective for sweat
 December 28, 2011
"I was tired of smelling like my deodorants. I tried this crystal rock since it was cheap enough & what a great experiment! It really works & no smells either from me or from the product! Keeps me & my clothes dry. You wet the rock & wipe on, easy, quick drying. Environmental friendly, will last a long time & minimal pkg to throw away."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Crystal Rock Body Deodorant™ -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hippyserver
fromcharlotte, nc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
I don't know what I'd do without it
 April 28, 2011
"The original is still my favorite. I've tried the spray and the roll-ons, but none are as effective as the stone. I just wish it didn't break as easily when dropped."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Crystal Rock Body Deodorant™ -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meemes
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I smell like me!
 April 19, 2011
"This is an organic, easy to use deoderant product. I am very active yet I do not smell after a hard workout when using this rock. Using regular deoderants did not control the odor or it replaced it with some weird odor instead. Best of all the rock is cheap!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Crystal Rock Body Deodorant™ -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1hippiechick
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Purchase ever!
 March 22, 2011
"Crystal rock deodorant is absolutly great! I love the fact that when I go to the gym and work out, I sweat, but there is no odor!! I'm so amazed at how well this works! I made my husband smell my armpits after a workout and he's amazed as well!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Crystal Rock Body Deodorant™ -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amy2009
fromMaine
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
surprised that it really works!
 February 2, 2011
"no smell, works great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Crystal Rock Body Deodorant™ -- 3 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product