Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Olive Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bragg Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz

First Cold Pressed. USDA Organic. Unrefined - Unfiltered. Kosher. Imported From Greece. World's Finest Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil Comes From Greece! Celebrating their 100th Anniversary Bragg Live Food Products is proud to offer you their Special Centennial 100% Organic Premium Extra Virgin Olive Oil. This prized organic and unfiltered olive oil includes the oil from century-old olive trees from Greece. These trees produce the richest organic extra virgin culinary olive oil in the world.  . Their select hand-picked organic Greek Koroneiki Olives contain natural heart-healthy polyphenol antioxidants and monounsaturated rich oil.  . Highest Quality: Bragg Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil meets and exceeds the International Olive Oil Council's (IOOC) stringent standard of quality and purity and is verified through scientific testing.  . Bragg Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil is delicious and pure tasting adding perfect flavor and aroma to salads vegetables pastas sauces sautes dressings dips and even popcorn. 
Overall rating:
4.962 / 5
5
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 out of 26(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bragg Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Bragg Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WaitingForProbiotics
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Very nice
 June 8, 2015
"One of the better ones I have tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bragg Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomtoMase
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nothing compares!
 April 27, 2015
"I could drink this right out of the bottle! This olive oil is so flavorful, and robust. I only use it for bread dipping and salads. It is a real treasure!! A bit pricey, but well worth it for the above mentioned foods. I cook with other EVOOs, but this is my go to for fresh, unadulterated goodness!! Remember to shake it before use... get all the goodness from the bottom! Remember to store in a dark, cool place. I buy this for gifts!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bragg Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alltheperks
fromDelray Beach, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Cold Pressed...And Tastes Great
 April 18, 2015
"For a number of years now I have used Bragg Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil. It gives a lovely finishing to steamed vegetables, and I enjoy it in salads. There are recommendations available to purchase olive oil in dark colored bottles. I have found that this product is the best, and I simply store it in my refrigerator, obviously, since cold pressed olive oil needs to be stored in a cool, dark, place."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bragg Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crayola
fromMaryville, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Simply the Best
 March 5, 2015
"Having tried several olive oil brands, I discovered Bragg's, which meets the criteria for a truly healthy olive oil: organic, extra virgin, first cold pressing, unrefined, unfiltered, and a taste to match its label's description "World's Finest". Bragg Olive Oil did not disappoint."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bragg Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SAnn
fromMaine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A trusted name, & of course the best price for it!
 May 30, 2014
"With all the news lately about olive oil in many stores not being found 100% pure I was happy and confident that we use this one."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bragg Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LB84
fromOK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Probably the healthiest Olive Oil on the market!
 May 21, 2014
"I really trust the Bragg company, and when I found this product I bought it! Of course, you would not want to cook with this, as the smoke point would be very low, but it is wonderful used in homemade salad dressings, or just drizzled over foods. Very healthy and has a great taste! You also have to give it a little mix as sediment settles to the bottom."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bragg Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacqui
fromGainesville, Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent quality
 February 17, 2014
"This product has been analyzed by the Olive Oil Counsel so that makes it an authentic oil."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bragg Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JacquelineM
Very good quality
 February 6, 2014
"I use this oil in all my dressings and dips. It is very high quality and has a very good taste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bragg Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthNutAnna
fromNortheast USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The Real Thing
 December 24, 2013
"This EV Olive Oil is clearly the real thing. I tasted it and found it different from any other olive oil I've ever had. By itself the taste was a bit too pungent for me, but when I've used it in different things the taste was good. And I feel confident that I'm getting the benefits of real good quality olive oil. I like the Bragg brand in general - thanks, Vitacost, for carrying it and having a good price!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bragg Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyMariesHair
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Taste Great
 December 18, 2013
"I always use this olive oil, it taste great and is light."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bragg Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturedude
fromRichmond VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent Product
 December 13, 2013
"It is thick and needs to be shaken before using. Has a nice flavor to it. Glad I found an unfiltered and unrefined (and organic) olive oil as good as this one."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bragg Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christean
fromVentura, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good
 December 2, 2013
"I'm not sure exactly how to review olive oil, but I've used this one for years and am very happy with it. It was difficult to find Organic-Unrefined-Unfiltered-Extra Virgin-First Cold Pressed OLIVE OIL, but I years ago discovered this one in a health food grocery store/deli and have used it ever since. It's dark and fairly strong-tasting but doesn't overwhelm whatever we add it to."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bragg Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angelfish28
fromWaterford, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 September 28, 2013
"In my opinion, this is the real deal. I like the aroma of this oil and does not have an over-bearing after taste. It is processed the way an olive oil should be processed."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bragg Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jerne
fromUSA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Olive oil bliss
 September 17, 2013
"I thought I knew what good olive oil tasted like having sampled many virgin varieties over the years. I was about to buy something twice the price when I noticed this one. I didn't even read the reviews because I know Bragg is a consistent manufacturer with good products and I just wanted something a bit less expensive than the one I had in my cart. So, not expecting anything special, you can't imagine my joy at trying this for the first time. I'm not an oil connoisseur, but this one must score high on all criteria. When I first opened the bottle it smelled so good I had to taste it straight up. Olive oil bliss ensued."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bragg Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
enaray
fromJeffersonville, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
supreme product
 September 7, 2013
"best olive oil I have ever bought in my life I put it on my hair it has grown so much in 2 month I put it on my salads very healthy and the nutritional value is very benefical you can see it."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bragg Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ekztug
fromsc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
the best olive oil
 August 27, 2013
"i use the bragg's olive oil with the bragg's apple cider vinegar to make salad dressing. it is simply the best olive oil there is."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bragg Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CXCYCLIST
fromSomerset County, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
BEST...
 July 14, 2013
"Olive Oil I have ever tasted!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
 
Eden Foods Organic Garbanzo Beans Low Fat -- 15 oz Each / Pack of 4
5 out of 5(17)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bragg Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moffetta
fromRiverside, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best olive oil outside Tuscany
 July 6, 2013
"OK, first off--I'm Italian, and therefore am VERY picky about my olive oil. I clean my furniture with the stuff found in the grocery store. ;D
Bragg's olive oil is the best I have found in this country by far. Smooth, full-bodied, and gently processed. I had stopped buying it due to its cost in my local health food stores, but thanks to Vitacost, I am happy to be able to afford it again. =)
XXOO to you all!"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bragg Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jarousek
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
One of the best I have tried
 January 16, 2013
"This is definitely one of the best olive oils I have ever tasted. So smooth, natural, not rancid like some of the imports. I will buy more of these for sure..and the price is right."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bragg Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leia1
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
best olive oil I've ever had
 December 28, 2012
"I love trying new olive oil. When I saw Braggs has olive oil I had to try it. This is by far the best olive oil I've ever had! Braggs does not let you down!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next