Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Styling Products or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Regular Hold -- 8 fl oz

Holds Styles All Day! With Panthenol & Herbal Holding Agents. No Plastic Compounds or Harsh Synthetics. All Natural Ingredients. Natural Missst Regular Hold gives the hair a soft natural hold without plastics or synthetics. Panthenol combined with a little gum arabic creates a superb hairspray without a stiff sticky feel. Aubrey's added sulfur-containing amino acids and conditioning herbals to nourish and protect the hair.
Overall rating:
3.818 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
8 out of 11(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Regular Hold -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Regular Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicwench
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 21, 2014
"This product works great when I braid my hair, as sometimes there are a few stray hairs that are unruly. Just a quick spray does the trick. Great smell,, great ingredienbts"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Regular Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
tessg
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Nice smell, not too much hold
 June 19, 2014
"I absolutely love how this hairspray smells. It smells like Aveda products. I felt it didn't do much for my hair though. I have curly hair, and felt the spray didn't keep it from being frizzy or holding a style."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Regular Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
preschoolaide
fromWesterville, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 15, 2014
"I have used Aubrey Natural Mist Herbal Hairspray Regular Hold for years. It provides a mist that is heavier than aerosol, yet light enough for me. A bonus: my feet don't stick to the floor after using it! I am thankful that it is still available, as Aubrey has discontinued some of their products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Regular Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OliveOil1234
fromOhio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Favorite Hairspray
 January 28, 2014
"I have fine limp hair and sometimes frizzy hair, this really takes care of my needs. Other posters who want more "hold" there is the option of that in this product with super hold. I like this better, my hair has bounce and I don't have build up. VitaCost Please, always keep the regular hold, I use it every day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Regular Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
littlesista
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells Good
 January 23, 2014
"I love the way it smells but it doesn't have a lot of hold."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Regular Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chess
fromFl.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Only spray that doesn't give me a headache/dandruf
 April 10, 2013
"It is what it says it is. I hope they never stop making this regular hold. It is plenty enough hold for my hair. The only hairspray that does not give me dandruff nor a headache from the scent. It has a slight mild scent."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Regular Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturalnurse1
fromHays, KS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fights frizz
 January 27, 2013
"I read previous reviews stating that this does not offer strong hold. Well, that is exactly why I like it. It helps to smooth down frizz and flyaways and leaves my hair shiny and manageable. No sticky feeling or flaking. Love the smell-very herbal and pleasant. Exactly what I was looking for."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Regular Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Butterfly20
fromUpstate New York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good product
 September 24, 2012
"I use this product everyday, and have appreciated having a non-toxic hair spray. I find it does the job fine."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Regular Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
healthyjane
Very dissappointed
 July 4, 2011
"If you want to hold your doo do not purchase this. I can get the same hold spritzing water on my hair and not have to deal with the strong herb smell. Was dissappointed wanted healthy and a product that holds my doo."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Regular Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lulubehappy
Haven't Found Better
 June 6, 2011
"I love this hairspray and have been using it for 3 years. It provides a light hold that you can run your fingers through and will not become glue if you happen to get stuck in the rain. It is perfect for my needs. If you need more hold try the Super Hold version. This product is not what I would call organic -- it has one organic ingredient out of 20+ but it doesn't include the really nasty plastics and synthetics of other sprays, so I don't mind so much when I happen to inhale some of it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Regular Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tiffanie
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not Effective
 May 20, 2011
"Aubrey products smell great and this one is no different, but as a hairspray....not effective. It did not hold at all. Even for "regular" hold I expected more."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.